Victory Vegas 8-Ball Motorcycles Reviews (75)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Vegas 8-Ball Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Vegas 8-Ball Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-08-31 2013 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I know 4,000 miles is not a long term review to some people, but I think it is plenty of seat time to know if you are really happy with your bike. I do have to say I am very pleased with the Victory 8-Ball. I get a lot of compliments on the look of the bike. I know Victory has not been around for that long, so a lot of people have never heard of Victory. As far as performce goes, I could not be happier. This bike reminds me of my old big block Chevy. It has a lot of torque!! I am very happy with this bike!!
- charle heidenfelder, st charles, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-17 2013 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love my new bike. I took a riding course and that was the first time I ever rode at all. I had no dirt bike or ATV or anything experience - and I passed! Everyone said start with something little like a 650cc but nope, I jumped on this for looks and style and glad I did. The power is completely manageable for a newbie like myself. It's a great bike, good quality, feels strong and looks amazing. Plus you won't see 20 of them on the way to work - aka Harley! Can't win without a Victory.
- Jacob K, Auburn, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-05 2013 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles for over 27 years. In that time I have not only owned many different bikes, but also ridden even more bikes. Before I bought this bike last month, I looked and test drove just about the entire HD lineup. I was not impressed at all, and they're way too over priced. I went to the local dealership and just fell in love with this bike. My best friend who has had four back surgeries has been able to put 100 plus miles on this bike with no issues at all, and is looking at trading his bike in for an 8 Ball. Great job Victory. My only complaint is that Victory needs to put the speedometer feature upgrade on all their bikes instead of having owners buy that feature. Other than that, I could not have asked for a better riding and awesome Blacked Out American-made Motorcycle.
- Leon S., Lawton, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-31 2011 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great bike, I love it. It has lots of power. I had a lot of people ask about it, it is a real looker. It has smooth acceleration. I'm really enjoying this bike. The exhaust sounds much better after 5000 km.
- K 1111, Coldstream, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-08 2009 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding street bikes for about six years now and this bike is just like the title says. I didn't just buy a Victory, I bought a piece of heavenly comfort and performance. My 8-Ball is very subtle yet impressive. Even after putting the first thousand miles on my bike, I still get that "first time" feeling every time I hop on it.
- Omar , Waynesville, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-11 2009 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my 8-Ball! This is my first bike and I could not be happier. I looked at Harleys and could not justify paying $17,000+ for a new bike. I could not be happier with Victory, the bike rides and handles great.
- Alan, Arnold, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-17 2011 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used (2009) with 1,500 miles on it. The bike runs smooth with plenty of power. I have had many compliments on the bike. I have enjoyed the bike and it has a lot less vibration than the Harley I owned before. Happy Flight!!
- Rich, St Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-07 2009 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first "cruiser" style bike. I owned a sports bike eight years ago and was ready for a new one. I considered both styles of bikes for over a month. After sitting on a cruiser I decided this would be my choice. Then it came time to determine which make to go with. I knew I wanted American made but Harley's were beyond my budget (for a new one). My wife was OK with me getting a bike as long as it "worked" and lasted. My friend, a Harley rider, recommended Victory and had nothing but great things to say. I began reading and learning more about Victory and was convinced. The Vegas 8 Ball was a bit above my budget but it had exactly what I was looking for: style and power. I love my 8 Ball!
- Milton, Hemet, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-02 2012 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I freakin' love the bike! I bought it before seeing it in person. It was worth the wait. I like everything about it, and Victory as a whole. Thanks to Tommy & Ben in Springville and Peggy in Centerville. I wish I worked in the shop working on them, or in the factory building them. I can't get enough, I just want to hang out at the dealer all day.
- Brad, Orem, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-07 2009 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought it a few days ago and I love this bike. I had been looking at them for a couple of years and just had this deal fall into my lap. I got the bike with no cash down in Melbourne Florida at the place was great to deal with. I traded in a Kawasaki Voyager 12 and in a round about way my Sportster 883. I have to say that this bike is so far ahead of both the Kawasaki and the Harley that there is no true comparison. On the highway it takes the grooves and bumps far better than the Voyager 12 or the Harley. The bike is smooth to run. In town it is simple to maneuver and I have no complaints. I was very surprised on its tracking and handling. With the Harley the rear end was light and always wanting to get out from under me. The brakes on this are the best as well. As for performance... WOWWWWWWWWWWW!!! This thing can move and I mean right now! Yet control is always right there. Positive tracking again is the best I have ever seen. You will not be disappointed in this bike. It is top notch all the way. I also find that is is getting around 55-58 mpg. which is another plus over the Kawasaki or the Harley which were both in the 30's at best. What more can you ask for?
- Dave, Titusville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-06 2012 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up the bike, and thus far, this thing rocks. It handles extremely well, and has great power. The Victory dealership is the best by far. Everyone I dealt with was great. I'm looking forward to putting miles on the bike. I just need to get a backrest so the wife can ride along, and eventually put on an exhaust.
- B, Hudson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-30 2009 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Plenty of power, head turning good looks. I test drove a few Harleys in the same price range and they didn't do it for me. Coming off a crotch rocket I needed POWER! I took a test ride on a Hammer, ended up buying the Vegas for that big 21" up front. It's a great looking bike, handles better than my Ninja. Being a part of an MC means I have to have a bike that will stand up to scrutiny and will take the miles. I got what I need.
- Lost FKMC, Mesa, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-08 2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have never regretted buying my beautiful 2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball. I am most impressed with the value for the money. I am also impressed with the amount of torque no matter which of the gears you are shifting into. I have had to do little or no repairs to her (yes, she is a she and I have named her!) I do my own maintenance on her. I use synthetic oil and my dad makes me change it every year no matter how many miles I am able to put on her. She always gets the looks and I am always talking about her no matter where I am riding. It's a good thing I know so many of the specs about her. I would be comfortable selling these for a living I believe in them so much! I love bragging about it to my Harley owning friends. I can't help but tell them mine is faster, bigger, more reliable, more American made and I got WAY more bang for my buck! When my Harley friends take my bike for a ride, they can't help but say how awesome it rides and how smooth and comfortable it feels. My only complaint is the gas cap. But, only since I moved into California. California has those stupid, over-sized gas nozzles that the hinged cap interferes with. I have broke the gas cap off once (my only repair).
- Hot Tea, Rancho Cucamonga , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-21 2011 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had a lot of bikes and this 8-Ball is without a doubt the best of the best. I also think the people at the dealership in Burlington, Ontario are among the greatest I have ever dealt with.
- Jack Maxwell, Kitchener

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-01 2011 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sat on nearly a dozen bikes before the 8-Ball and I definitely chose the best one. I had great service from the dealership on getting me a one up seat. It has all the power I want and a little extra. I'm looking forward to a long summer of riding.
- Matthew Dunlap, Jacksonville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-28 2011 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 2011 8-Ball! I got to thank the person at the dealership for everything he has done for me. He "waited" two years to make my purchase. I have no complaints on the bike. I get a lot of looks and compliments from other riders. I can't wait to purchase a set of pipes for this bike. No complaints.
- David Flip, Lakewood Ranch, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-05 2009 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third season and I absolutely still love this bike. It's a head turner everywhere I go. The bike stands out at all events in a sea of chrome. My mechanic did some remapping to get some popping and stuttering out of the engine at low rpms. (1800-1500 range). He stated this was due to the fact that the 2009's were the first to receive an O2 sensor and the factory mapping was not totally correct after adding the Ness pipes. I'm not a gear head but it runs smooth now. This bike is perfect for my needs.
- Ing Hack, Clinton, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-12 2010 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My husband thought I needed a little bigger bike than my 750 Honda. He bought me a 2010 Vegas 8-Ball and I am in love!!! I was hesitant about it's size compared to my height and weight, but with the low seat height and the outstanding balance it handles like a dream. I can finally keep up with the big boys!!! Good job Victory!!
- Connie Dumcum, Booker, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-03 2009 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my "8 ball" for six weeks now and have more heads turned in these six weeks than eight years of riding my Honda VTX! don't get me wrong. I loved riding VTX's but this "8 ball" is a real "head turner!" I love it, so far!
- scott stimson, canmore

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-15 2008 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought an '08 a little over a year ago. I wanted the '08 because I wanted the blacked-out wheels, and there were major changes to the '09 other than cosmetic. After a few years of drooling and saving, I pulled the trigger and bought one. I have had this dream-bike for just over a year and have been incredibly happy with it. Performance-wise, it handles so well and is perfectly balanced. It has plenty of power and torque. Going 70 miles an hour feels no different than 45 or 50. One time in a touristy summer hot spot, I parked it alongside four Harley's. People looked at the bikes, but they stopped at mine. One guy took a picture; two others spent a few minutes walking around it. No disrespect to Harley's; my previous bike was an 883 Sporty. I know there is a certain "mystique" about Harley's. But in terms of value and looks, I'll choose Victory.
- Daryl T. Saladar, Beloit, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-19 2009 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Between work and funky weather, I have managed to put on 1900 miles in 2 months on my 8-Ball. Bike rides great, handles great and I love its power. I've added the passenger seat/pegs, backrest, windshield, and a rear brake pedal cover. The rear brake pedal size was really my only complaint. It's a little small and inset for my tastes. The cover cured that problem. I had originally thought I wanted a Harley, but pricing steered me away, plus the desire to be a little different. 5 year/50000 miles warranty on the Victory helped make the decision too. I just recently did a 300+ miles day with no problems from bike or discomfort on my body. To clarify this, I'm 56 y/o, with arthritis in my neck, shoulders and knees. Figured I'd be aching like crazy after the ride, but I wasn't. This bike just rides smooth, controls are comfortably positioned and it just doesn't feel like a 600+ pound bike. All in all, I don't think I could have made a better choice.
- George Mooneyhan, Springfield, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-13 2009 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my 8-Ball in May 2009. I had owned two other bikes before this one: a 2004 Yamaha V-Star 1100, which I traded for a heavily modified 2001 Harley-Davidson 883 Hugger (it was a little monster after all the mods). When I was trying to decide my next bike, I was looking at the HD Night Train, HD Street Bob, Yamaha Raider S, Honda's VTX 1300, Triumph's new Thunderbird, and of course my Victory 8-Ball. All of these are fine bikes but in the end, the 8-Ball was the one which felt best for me. Here's my little rundown of key points I noted about it... Fit and finish: Top-notch. You throw a leg over, and you just "know" you are siting on a quality-made American piece of machinery. It just feels solidly built. Transmission: It is "clunkier" than the competition from HD (I considered and tested the Street Bob), It's more like the V-Star's transmission, but it works as effectively all the same. Controls / Gages: Although the gauges are a little small, they are clear and easy to read. The chrome plated indicator panel does tend to reflect the sun a little too effectively. It is something one would have to get used to. At least the forks and handlebars are blacked out so one does get blinded by all that chrome. The controls are easy to reach and you aren't struggling to reach for the handlebars. I can't say that about the HD Night Train. It's a pity too, the now discontinued Night Train was my favorite Harley. The self-canceling turn signals are a nice feature to have. I also like the hazard light feature. Engine: The engine may not growl like a HD, but it has more power and supplies more useable torque. When you twist the throttle, you feel like you could tow something if you needed. It has that heavy equipment solidity and power that just keeps a grin on your face. Again, a quality-made American piece of machinery. You feel it could run forever, if you had the fuel to do it. Exhaust: Although it lacks the "potato-potato" sound so many people associate with Harley-Davidson bikes, the Victory's exhaust does sound quite good, if a little quiet. Because I believe louder pipes do save lives, I will be changing the exhaust out for Victory straight pipes in the coming months. Ride: The Victory rides smoothly. I had no problem riding in all typical weather conditions for Central Texas. Granted, who likes riding in the rain? I still felt pretty safe and sure on wet pavement. Seating: The solo seat is comfortable enough for a 6 hour cruise (Sadly, I don't have time for much longer than 6 hours). I really don't feel the need to upgrade with after market seats, as I did with the V-Star. Warranty: HD has the others beat with it's standard 2-year warranty but when I was in the market, the Victory offered a 1-year full coverage warranty, plus 4 more years under an extended warranty. This pretty much became a deciding factor, as my choices were narrowed down to the Street Bob or the 8-Ball. Both were priced the same, so it came down to choosing which one did I want to see myself on. Harley Davidson had three dealers within 20 miles of my home, while Victory only had only one dealer within that same distance. The next closest dealer was nearly 40 miles away. At the time, I had heard Victory Bikes not having as many problems, so I went with reliability over network. You may choose differently. The last factor was the amount of people who would come up to me and ask about the bike I was on. Even now, I still get people asking me, "What kind of bike is that?" or telling me that I have a cool-looking bike and that I must have paid a lot to customize it. It is nice to have something out of the ordinary (sorry HD, "ordinary" in the sense of "mainstream" or "typical"). Truth be told, I have done very little in customization. I do plan to get a new exhaust, and am considering the cruise control, option, since my bike is already wired for such an option. The jury is still out on what kind of turn signals I may get, or when I'll get the rake kit put on, but the first and only mod I have made is to get the overdrive pulley installed. It really does make a difference. I still only have a 5-speed transmission (unlike the regular Vegas), but the pulley compensates to make that final gear ration equal to that of a 6-speed Vegas model. So there you have it, my two bucks worth on the Victory 8-Ball. I hope it answered some questions. Feel free to email if you have any. Bottom line, I love my 8-Ball and look forward to riding it much more frequently than I have in this past year. Remember, it's not the name you ride, but the ride itself so happy riding. RIDE SAFE.
- Timothy Johnson, Round Rock, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-29 2006 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome bike - get lots of attention and unbelievable power.
- Alan Cloutier, Clarks Grove , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-03 2008 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Vegas 8-Ball in March of '09 and I can honestly tell you, this bike is bad ass!! Sixteen hundred and thirty four cc's of pure power. This bike is not only a power house on the streets, it also has the looks most people like. Some people have even said the bike is sexy. When I found it I was actually looking at the blacked out V-Rod, but when I seen this on the showroom floor, it had all the upgrades and was ready to go, it was an easy decision!
- Manuel Santos, Pueblo, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2007 Victory Vegas 8-Ball Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding Harley's for 35+ years and I will tell you that this is the most awesome motorcycle I have ever been on. The Victory was made for the rider. I still have a garage full of Harley's, But, I ride my Vegas 8 Ball everywhere. Best motorcycle on this Planet!!!
- Rick Knott, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: