Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Victory Vegas Low reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Robert Desjardins

Montreal, Quebec

Reviewed on 2011-01-07

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas Low

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been on a bike for almost 50 years (began at 5). I owned a Harley (FLH Classic) and my Vegas Low 2008 is by far the best bike I've ever owned!!! The handling, power, style, sex appeal (yes) - and I just love the 6 speeds!!! Long Live Victory!!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. Cooke

Chesapeake, Virginia

Reviewed on 2010-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vegas Low

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike. I went from the safety course 250ccs to a 650cc Suzuki for 1 month and then on to the Vegas Low. It handles well for me and I was able to get comfortable with it very quickly. The bike looks huge but once I was on it, I was amazed at how it fit me. I've got 1500 miles on it and looking forward to my second Summer on it! No vibration, comfortable ride. haven't had to add anything yet. Next to go though is those ugly stock pipes!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gripper

devon uk

Reviewed on 2010-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas Low

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After a long break from biking I wanted something that I could ride with confidence. 64 years young and still a rebel at heart. I fell in love with the low at first sight and nothing's changed. The thrill of the power when needed or just crusing around the lovely lanes in Devon. Buy one - you only have one life!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Wolfson

Grand Rapids, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas Low

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike feels lighter, faster and easier to handle with a lower center of gravity, more power and better ergonomics than any of the competing models from Harley. Victory did their homework. They placed the pedals in between mid position (where they ought to be) and the end of the frame. Everyone who has sat on it has remarked about the comfort and fit. A great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Louisville, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2009-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas Low

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike after I totaled my Victory Vegas 8-ball with only 4,000 miles on it. I went with the Low because I liked how it fit so much better than the 8-ball and the fact that it had the better light and the 6 speed transmission. Both were 2008 models and both bought new. What a difference. I really liked the 8 ball except for the 5 speed and the Low really is much better. It performs better both acceleration and handling. Much easier to toss around and handle in parking lots. Also, gets a lot better mileage. An average of 48-50 rather than 43-43 with the eight ball. If you want a bike that handles like a sport bike and looks fabulous, get one. I just wish it had the larger engine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Russo

Douglas, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2009-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas Low

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my '08 Vegas Low for 1 year this June. It is the newest of several bikes that I own and is by far the the best handling and most fun to ride. Everywhere I go, the bike attracts a crowd. I am 62 years old and this bike will keep me riding for years to come. Keep up the great work, Victory.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian J. Deuel

Jacksonville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas Low

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After sitting on a number of other bikes...and enduring constant peer pressure from friends who wanted me purchase a more common brand I settled on the Victory Vegas Low. I did this for a number of reasons the most important of which was fit. None of the other bikes fit me like the Vegas Low...everything was in reach and very comfortable. It makes you feel like the bike was custom made for you right out of the box. It's always fun to ride with my friends and have the only Victory in the pack. I'm constantly getting compliments at stop lights and at various other bike functions. My advice...if you don't have one...get one...you won't regret it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sptfyyr

Riverside, California

Reviewed on 2009-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas Low

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am enjoying riding my new Vegas Low. I love the power and ride. After riding with my boyfriend and friends with Victorys' and hearing nothing but great things about the motorcycle Victory makes. It wasn't hard to decide to buy a Victory over another HD.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynne

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas Low

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my Vegas Low since April 2008. I had a different bike as my first bike and it was time to upgrade. Both were good bikes and worked well for my smaller female frame. But the Vegas is much more comfortable, more powerful and definitely a better looking bike. I get lots of compliments on my bike. Of course most guys kind of dismiss it and give it a never-mind attitude when they find out it's not a certain brand. But that's just dumb guys and their egos. The Victory is so much smoother and comfortable than any other bike I've seen. Not to mention that it has more power than most. Plus, it doesn't break down like some, and it is cheaper to maintain. I agree that there are a few good looking bikes out there, but they are hard to come by, and for the money, the Victory is a better deal.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raldo

Farmington, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2008-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Victory Vegas Low

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was deciding to get either a Harley Davidson Rocker OR Victory Vegas. I gave the Rocker a complete look over and almost bought it, in fact the salesman started to write up the papers. I decided to check the Victory shop down the road and I seen the Vegas. I test rode both and I instantly fell in love with the Vegas. I also tried the Vegas Low, and I liked how comfortable it was. I would have given 5 stars, but the seat starts to be bothersome after a long ride. The reach and pegs are VERY COMFORTABLE! The Vegas felt good too, but the Low was better. It has PLENTY of power and NO VIBRATION! I get compliments where ever I go, believe me. All we have here is Harleys and people would rather check out my Vic. I get about 42-45 miles to the gallon and it holds 4.5 gallons. I can go about 200 miles and the low fuel light comes on. I love the rumble of the motor, sounds like a muscle car. I would highly recommend the Vegas Low. A co-worker has already sold his Harley and is getting a Vegas Low.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: