Victory Vegas Motorcycles Reviews (119)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Vegas Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Vegas Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-10-26 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man, I bought a Ducati 848 thinking that I was wanting another Sport Bike. I have had both Cruisers and Sport Bikes over the years. But boy was I wrong being 49-yrs-old and riding a 848 Ducati. Not only was this bike the most uncomfortable bike I have ever owned, I could only go 85 to 95 miles on a tank of gas and the maintenance on this bike was like taking a mortage out on your house!! Enough about the Duc. I decided to let the dealership sell my Ducati. Well I sold it in about three weeks and lost 3,000 dollars. I had the bike for six months. Well, they had this 2006 Victory Vegas Nuclear Sunset paint scheme, which to me is the baddest paint scheme with ghost flames in 2006. The bike had the chrome triple tree, forks, rear spool, wheels, crash bars with built in pegs, all grips and pegs were Arlen Ness, peg with switchblades, Corbin front and back passenger seat, mirrors with turn arrows in mirrors and yellow LEDs on the backside of the mirrors ($550) Stage 3 cams with exhaust +s/s air box with K/N breather and Arlen Ness chrome backrest with pad. The bike was in show bike condition!! It had 4,200 miles. Oh, it has the tachometer addition, $300! I picked up the bike for $9,200 but this bike is a torque monster and scary fast. A Harley does not have a chance. I leave them at the light all the time. The V-rods are slow compared to this bike, but I would recommend Victory to anyone! They are bullet proof! The 6-speed tranny is nice, a little loud, but it is nice. But I would recommend if you buy a Victory - get the tach option!!
- Robert Lundberg, crawfordville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-24 2009 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2011 in November and have't stopped smiling since. This bike is so comfortable to ride, it just fits me and for a big v-twin is very flickable. I had the dealer install the x bow stage 1 exhaust which included a hi-flow air box. I love the sound and this bike will light up the rear wheel with ease. I can't wait til spring so I can show all my Harley buddies the rear fender - haha. Happy trails to all motorcyclists out there, be safe!
- J.Calder, Laurelville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-25 2011 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I know...I don't have that many miles on my Vegas yet. I've not owned a crotch rocket but have had very fast bikes all my life, from a Yamaha XS100, to V-Max's, and the bike I just sold was the Concourse 1400. The Concourse was a superb bike and a rocket ship, equivalent to the Cadillac CTS/V, but it was all covered up with plastic fairings, etc. I needed three different Allen wrenches to change the air filter! Part of the fun of owning a bike is seeing the engine. The Victory fit and finish is great. It has the typical big V-Twin power characteristic. You have to grab a handful of throttle to rev the engine, but it has a LOT of usable power. If you can live with that type of power (I'm starting to like it) the bike will reward you with a lot of fun rides. It will give you 120 mph. if you ask for it but I have no desire to go that fast on two wheels anymore. With great handling it loves to carve in the corners. However, long before you feel like you're at the limits, the foot rests start to drag throwing a little dampener on the fun. I know those tips that stick out are there to warn you but I'm thinking of removing them. The manufacturer needs to bump the rev limiter to at least 6000, maybe 6500. The cams and multi-valve heads work good on this engine. It is pulling hard when you run out of revs a little past five grand. It is easy to work on, looks great as a low slung-cruiser, starts easy, warms up quickly and has given me over 50 mpg. on several tanks. My wife feels better throwing a leg over this bike compared to the 29" high Kawasaki. I think I'm going to like this bike more, the more I ride it. The engine needs to be "unstuffed" with pipes and air intake to realize the potential this power plant can produce. that's in the future.
- Gordon Douglas, Rio Rancho, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-31 2009 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2009 Vegas Low is amazing, this is best bike I have ever ridden. The low center of gravity allows the bike to maneuver as if you were straddling a much smaller bike. The look and style is eye catching with lots of double takes as you pass the rest of the pack and bystanders. The 6th gear allows for a comfortable highway ride. I cannot say enough about this bike, except go buy one and leave the HDs where they belong, on the side of the road.
- MRush, Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-05 2011 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has a near flawless performance! I went on a two up for a short ride that included some freeway, twisty and in town. I can happily say the power and handling were superb in every situation. Solo rides even with five herniated discs are enjoyable. This motorcycle seems to float over the bumps with very smooth yet unreal power.
- Thomas Murphy, Billings, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-03 2009 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
To the individual who wrote on a Vision review who stated he turned in his Vision because of no dealer support, I have to say that is totally false!! I rode from Chicago to California, up the coast and back and had to get some work done on my 2003 Vegas along the way. I got great help in Oklahoma to repair my MBW turn signals. It was awesome help by the man himself, Arlen Ness, and his crew to change oil and re-adjust the bike height, and excellent service in Denver to replace my front tire. Overall, it's a great dealer network and support even though there aren't as many around as the competition but with a solidly reliable product, you're not going to need as much help along your trips as the other company's products. By the way, some of the repairs that were done were to correct some of my own mistakes in modifications. Thank you Victory of a most excellent product. I know I have my second one: a 2010 Jackpot.
- Abi Diaz, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-24 2011 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a Kawasaki Versys back in 2008 but my eye was really on the Vegas they had nearby. I decided to get my experience with the Versys and to one day return for the Vegas. Now, 2011, I returned and got my Vegas! The bike is a beast. I love the way it is balanced, low center of gravity, handles like a dream and tons of torgue. I haven't open her up yet, trying to adhere to the break-in proceedures but man it is tough! I extended the controls two inches for my height. I would have given it all 5's but my tailight didn't work and had to return it a week later. I know I love this bike because the two days it was in the shop, it was all I could think about.
- JC, houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-16 2009 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
From seating position, comfort, reliability, quality, performance and styling....my Harley buddies begrudgingly admit what I have known all along.... I HAVE A GREAT MOTORCYCLE.
- Gary Smith, Bellflower, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-11 2011 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my blue Vegas a couple weeks ago. I added the Victory leather-covered bags, "short" windshield and seat with driver's backrest. I went on a 150-mile group ride the next day and was pleased to be very comfortable all day! It is so easy to handle, and leans into curves very confidently. No vibration in the hand grips. I traded in a 900 Kaw and was a little hesitant to move up to something this big, but I immediately settled in and love cruising this bike! I get lots of compliments. My Harley pals like her because she's American-made, and my "metric" pals like her because she's not a Harley.
- Jan, Jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-06 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I learned how to ride a motorcycle over 20 years ago, but bought my first one last year. I got my beautiful 2003 Vegas because I wanted a truly AMERICAN MADE bike, and I live in the city where HOGs come from. Even though I'm short, and it's a heavy bike, (675 dry weight) I can still handle it easily and it goes fast when I need it to. I did have to put a new lowering package on the bike to reduce the height down a little, but it was worth it. It dropped it about 2" and makes it even more comfortable to handle. I always get compliments and looks because of its beautiful design. Even HD riders tell me they're envious. Fantastic bike, best money I've ever spent. The only thing I wish I could change is that the turn signals front and back are horribly small. I've tried to get some bigger ones from Victory and/or aftermarket, but there aren't any available.
- Jaime, Wauwatosa, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-20 2009 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Victory Vegas in May of 2010 and it is just the best bike out there. I have riden it in Arizona and took it to Florida, Mississipi, Georgia, and Alabama and the bike just handled perfectly half way across country. The ride is smooth and just the overall look and feel of it causes people to turn around and look at it all the time. It's the best bike ever!
- Adrian G, Sierra Vista, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-11-12 2009 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
With each outing on this bike I attempt to make comparisons to my previous big-twin and it just can't be done. The smoothness & handling are from two different worlds, and the POWER...yikes! At 5' 2" there aren't many bikes I can ride comfortably without a batch of issues and mods. I walked into the dealership, the salesman said, "Hey, sit on this Vegas." I did, then we grinned at each other and he said, "you should take this out." Ten minutes later I was back trying not to make it obvious how much I had to HAVE this bike. Even with a passenger the bike delivers confidence and screaming performance. Simply incomparable.
- Tom Shafer, Omaha, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-28 2011 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is our second Victory and we love it. The reliability of our 2008 Kingpin convinced me to stick with Victory and buy the Vegas. It's the perfect size and weight for me and I'd recommend it for any woman who's vertically challenged.
- Nikki, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-22 2008 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased an '08 Vegas with a premium package of chrome, billet wheels, and Performance 2 in 1 exhaust. This baby roars! If you can find a leftover year model, you will save a lot of money. And it's worth it! It is faster than any Harley I'e ever ridden and looks a lot better than those old dinosaurs. I am definitely a Victory fan. Also, it's still made in the USA...
- ButchUtah, Lebanon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-18 2009 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am riding for 20 years now. I started with a small Honda when I was still in Europe and took trips all over Europe. I ride at least 10,000 miles a year and after my last bike (V-Star 1100), I wanted to upgrade to something bigger and more powerful. This bike is just awesome. The power and balance is great. The looks are just out of this world. I put the Arlen Ness Series chrome wheels and rotors on it. It's a sweet looking bike. All the Harleys out there are not even getting close to what this bike is.
- Horst, San Ramon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-01 2008 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I bought my 2010 Vegas I bought it with the feeling that I was getting more for my buck than if I would have gone with a Harley. I hit that nail square on the head. I love my bike and I think that I have converted a few long time harley riders. When I was looking at the Harleys, the sales people told me that when I buy a Harley, I can park in front of the bar. Two weeks after I bought my bike, I was at a poker run and saw the salesmen on the side of the road broke down. I stopped and said the reason I went with a Victory is so that I will make it to the bar.
- Randy Boeing, Las Vegas, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-02 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up my bike when I was stationed at Macdill a year ago and I have had nothing but awesome rides with it. I've ticked over 11k miles on mine and it still keeps chugging along. Other than tires, oil, and brakes, this rig just keeps going. And the few times I've worked on it, it's actually fun to work on, with little to no problems tearing it down for work. The rear wheel assembly comes off with a breeze and changing the oil, unlike other bike company's which I won't name, you only change the oil. Not 6 other kinds of fluids! The only thing that might be a problem is that I can't stay off of it! Huge power! I'll admit, I can't keep up with my buddy's Kaw' ZX14, but it'll smoke any showroom floor V-Twin on the market, hands down. Throw on some pipes and an intake, and she'll open up even more. Even with all that power on tap, I average 175 miles to the tank, about 40 miles to the gallon if I'm not getting on her hard all the time. I've been riding for about 5 years, trying out my friends bikes, sport bikes to hard baggers, and nothing compares to it. Now the bad....the transmission is geared a little bit low for my liking. Keeping in mind though, most of my riding is crankin down the interstate at 80mph (trying to keep up with traffic, crazy flordia drivers!), but even at that speed, the power band is right there all the time. No down shifting needed! Just roll down on the throttle and before you know it, she's touchin 100 mph. It's got the torque for the low end and the horsepower for the high end. After 4000rpm, this baby rips hard. If you're riding 2 up and you're a bigger dude, get the rear suspension pre-load tightened up, it's a little soggy in the rear end other wise. Get a new seat if you wanna do more than just bar hop and cruise the town. Nuff said... I would HIGHLY encourge you to try this rig out. If Victory keeps up with what they did with this bike, the 100 cu in motor and Six speed tranny will only shine up this rockets luster. don't get a HD, 'cause I know you've looked at them. Get a Victory and the only time you'll look at a HD is when your either passing them on the highway or passing them while it's in the shop getting even more work done to keep it running... Live Fast and Ride Hard! SrA Michael Skuban United States Air Force Crash Fire Rescue Flight.
- Mike, Patrick AFB , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-18 2005 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I stumbled across this bike in a Harley Store and instantly I was taken by it. I had no idea what it was, but I liked it. The salesman approached me and said - Do you just want to write the check now? I laughed and and asked Why do say that? He told me it was because my jaw dropped open when I first saw the bike and it stayed there until he walked up. I thought it about that for a second and realized he was right! That only happened to me one other time that I know of and I am still dating the gorgeous lady that caused that almost five years ago. The bike is black with blue highlights, factory paint. Needless to say, I ended up buying the bike after researching Victory and this particular model for about a month. I didn't find any negatives online or elsewhere, so I couldn't justify NOT owning it. I am in my third season now and I still absolutely love the bike. It is so solid and balanced that it is pure pleasure to ride. The power is incredible and the handling is hard to believe with a bike this big. The sound is truly awesome too. Add all of this up and you have the most incredible riding experience you could ever imagine! The only thing I want to add is highway pegs so I can stretch my legs on long rides, and the Victory saddlebags for storage. I will never sell this bike, and if I ever buy another one, it will be a Victory too! I just laugh at my friends that spend twice the money on half the bike at the Harley dealer. Oh yeah, Victory is an American made bike, so the HD people can't shut their traps about the foreign bike nonsense! I am a proud, converted Victory man!
- K T Clark, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-24 2003 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my baby after I retired from the Navy, brand new back in '03, the year Victory overhauled their bikes. Can't say enough about the quality of their workmanship. Just the usual tire/oil/brake pad changes. That engine just keeps running strong. Beautiful machine, I still get the thumbs up on the freeways and compliments where ever I go. I've never owned a more reliable bike. Very satisfied with my bike, would buy another Victory in a heartbeat!
- Saul E., Victorville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-23 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a bike from each manufacturer over my years of riding and none come close to the dependability, smoothness of ride and all around great looks of this machine. Polaris has hit the nail on the head with these bikes as everyone wants to know where to get one up here in Canada. They are starting to take off big time up here. I own a Harley Electra Glide also and am wanting to trade it in for a cross country this year. I am keeping my 2004 Vegas. Way to go Polaris they are simply Perfection.
- Glenn Forsythe, Orillia, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-14 2007 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Makes my previous bike feel like a mini-bike. Got a great deal on an 07 with great add-ons off the floor in May 09 during the Victory spring test ride tour. This bike handles great, feels solid, and runs great. Power delivery is awesome through all gears. May add a drivers backrest or upgrade the saddle for back support on long runs, but not sure yet. With the right seating position you can ride it all day. If only I could play golf while riding ....
- Rich D, Rockville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-12 2008 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great cruiser! It has outstanding style, smooth, and rides terrific. Get a lot of looks and comments. The reliability and the dealership support has been second to none. I highly recommend this bike for those who are serious about American made bikes.
- Rainmans, Palmdale, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-12 2006 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In 1989 I sold a business and was going to buy a bike to get back into riding (I rode about 75000 miles in the 70s). I decided to raise my family instead and when the time was right I would buy what I wanted, when I wanted. I waited 18 years to finally get my ride and I am so glad I did because the choices for me at that time were the other American bike or the New American Motorcycle. Well you can guess which one took my heart. I bought it with no reservations and do not regret my decision at all. Victorys are made for the serious riders. In 15500 kms I have not hade any issues with my Vegas. Even in a real hard rain they handle exceptionally well. If you're wondering should I or shouldn't I, do yourself a favour and purchase a large chunk of heaven. Put something awesome between your legs and ride a Victory. Just like the Eagles sang, Take it to the limit one more time. Ride hard but ride safe. For performance I would have put a 10.
- John Watson, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-11 2004 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Been riding for 30+ years. Owned all makes, Jap and American and this is the best bike I've ever ridden! Also owned a 99 Vic 92C. I just read a review of the cross roads/country and can't wait to test ride one! I'm counting my pennies already! I also talked my best friend into buying a Kingpin!!
- Barry Masters, Kirkwood , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2008 Victory Vegas Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding for 40 years and this is the best motorcycle I've owned. It's powerful, comfortable and great looking! I love the six speed transmission, which takes full advantage of massive amount of torque. This model came with the factory chrome package, but I've done quite a bit to personalize it to my taste. There are lots of manufacturer acessories to customize with, so have fun.
- Ron Steinbruegge, Fenton (St Louis), Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: