Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Victory Vegas reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

120 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jon

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been a Harley rider for 45 years and I was skeptical to ride anything else. But I gave this Victory a ride and was amazed at the comfort, performance and horsepower. The ride is much better than most cruisers. The bike is all steel and quality built. I bought this one as an investment and if I could afford to, is keep it! Amazing bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Lundberg

crawfordville, Florida

Reviewed on 2013-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Man, I bought a Ducati 848 thinking that I was wanting another Sport Bike. I have had both Cruisers and Sport Bikes over the years. But boy was I wrong being 49-yrs-old and riding a 848 Ducati. Not only was this bike the most uncomfortable bike I have ever owned, I could only go 85 to 95 miles on a tank of gas and the maintenance on this bike was like taking a mortage out on your house!! Enough about the Duc. I decided to let the dealership sell my Ducati. Well I sold it in about three weeks and lost 3,000 dollars. I had the bike for six months. Well, they had this 2006 Victory Vegas Nuclear Sunset paint scheme, which to me is the baddest paint scheme with ghost flames in 2006. The bike had the chrome triple tree, forks, rear spool, wheels, crash bars with built in pegs, all grips and pegs were Arlen Ness, peg with switchblades, Corbin front and back passenger seat, mirrors with turn arrows in mirrors and yellow LEDs on the backside of the mirrors ($550) Stage 3 cams with exhaust +s/s air box with K/N breather and Arlen Ness chrome backrest with pad. The bike was in show bike condition!! It had 4,200 miles. Oh, it has the tachometer addition, $300! I picked up the bike for $9,200 but this bike is a torque monster and scary fast. A Harley does not have a chance. I leave them at the light all the time. The V-rods are slow compared to this bike, but I would recommend Victory to anyone! They are bullet proof! The 6-speed tranny is nice, a little loud, but it is nice. But I would recommend if you buy a Victory - get the tach option!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J.Calder

Laurelville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2012-02-24

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2011 in November and have't stopped smiling since. This bike is so comfortable to ride, it just fits me and for a big v-twin is very flickable. I had the dealer install the x bow stage 1 exhaust which included a hi-flow air box. I love the sound and this bike will light up the rear wheel with ease. I can't wait til spring so I can show all my Harley buddies the rear fender - haha. Happy trails to all motorcyclists out there, be safe!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gordon Douglas

Rio Rancho, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2012-01-25

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I know...I don't have that many miles on my Vegas yet. I've not owned a crotch rocket but have had very fast bikes all my life, from a Yamaha XS100, to V-Max's, and the bike I just sold was the Concourse 1400. The Concourse was a superb bike and a rocket ship, equivalent to the Cadillac CTS/V, but it was all covered up with plastic fairings, etc. I needed three different Allen wrenches to change the air filter! Part of the fun of owning a bike is seeing the engine. The Victory fit and finish is great. It has the typical big V-Twin power characteristic. You have to grab a handful of throttle to rev the engine, but it has a LOT of usable power. If you can live with that type of power (I'm starting to like it) the bike will reward you with a lot of fun rides. It will give you 120 mph. if you ask for it but I have no desire to go that fast on two wheels anymore. With great handling it loves to carve in the corners. However, long before you feel like you're at the limits, the foot rests start to drag throwing a little dampener on the fun. I know those tips that stick out are there to warn you but I'm thinking of removing them. The manufacturer needs to bump the rev limiter to at least 6000, maybe 6500. The cams and multi-valve heads work good on this engine. It is pulling hard when you run out of revs a little past five grand. It is easy to work on, looks great as a low slung-cruiser, starts easy, warms up quickly and has given me over 50 mpg. on several tanks. My wife feels better throwing a leg over this bike compared to the 29" high Kawasaki. I think I'm going to like this bike more, the more I ride it. The engine needs to be "unstuffed" with pipes and air intake to realize the potential this power plant can produce. that's in the future.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MRush

Wichita, Kansas

Reviewed on 2011-10-31

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 2009 Vegas Low is amazing, this is best bike I have ever ridden. The low center of gravity allows the bike to maneuver as if you were straddling a much smaller bike. The look and style is eye catching with lots of double takes as you pass the rest of the pack and bystanders. The 6th gear allows for a comfortable highway ride. I cannot say enough about this bike, except go buy one and leave the HDs where they belong, on the side of the road.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Murphy

Billings, Montana

Reviewed on 2011-10-05

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It has a near flawless performance! I went on a two up for a short ride that included some freeway, twisty and in town. I can happily say the power and handling were superb in every situation. Solo rides even with five herniated discs are enjoyable. This motorcycle seems to float over the bumps with very smooth yet unreal power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Abi Diaz

Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2011-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
To the individual who wrote on a Vision review who stated he turned in his Vision because of no dealer support, I have to say that is totally false!! I rode from Chicago to California, up the coast and back and had to get some work done on my 2003 Vegas along the way. I got great help in Oklahoma to repair my MBW turn signals. It was awesome help by the man himself, Arlen Ness, and his crew to change oil and re-adjust the bike height, and excellent service in Denver to replace my front tire. Overall, it's a great dealer network and support even though there aren't as many around as the competition but with a solidly reliable product, you're not going to need as much help along your trips as the other company's products. By the way, some of the repairs that were done were to correct some of my own mistakes in modifications. Thank you Victory of a most excellent product. I know I have my second one: a 2010 Jackpot.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JC

houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a Kawasaki Versys back in 2008 but my eye was really on the Vegas they had nearby. I decided to get my experience with the Versys and to one day return for the Vegas. Now, 2011, I returned and got my Vegas! The bike is a beast. I love the way it is balanced, low center of gravity, handles like a dream and tons of torgue. I haven't open her up yet, trying to adhere to the break-in proceedures but man it is tough! I extended the controls two inches for my height. I would have given it all 5's but my tailight didn't work and had to return it a week later. I know I love this bike because the two days it was in the shop, it was all I could think about.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Smith

Bellflower, California

Reviewed on 2011-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
From seating position, comfort, reliability, quality, performance and styling....my Harley buddies begrudgingly admit what I have known all along.... I HAVE A GREAT MOTORCYCLE.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jan

Jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2011-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Victory Vegas

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my blue Vegas a couple weeks ago. I added the Victory leather-covered bags, "short" windshield and seat with driver's backrest. I went on a 150-mile group ride the next day and was pleased to be very comfortable all day! It is so easy to handle, and leans into curves very confidently. No vibration in the hand grips. I traded in a 900 Kaw and was a little hesitant to move up to something this big, but I immediately settled in and love cruising this bike! I get lots of compliments. My Harley pals like her because she's American-made, and my "metric" pals like her because she's not a Harley.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 120 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: