Victory Vision Tour Motorcycles Reviews (50)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Vision Tour Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Vision Tour Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-05-20 2012 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden many of the cruisers out there, owned an HD and a Yamaha Roadstar. The VV is the most comfortable bike out there. You can stretch out and kick back, plenty of power, wife loves it. I only wish I could ride more. The salesperson at the dealership is great and he knows his stuff. If you are looking for a great bike do yourself a favor and test ride a Victory - they are the best thing out there.
- Goop, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-12-26 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Heading to Mom's in Foxboro, I was only going to test drive the new Indians to pass some time for the day. There was a scheduled Indian trailer hauling all the new models for a big event. I took my 2006 HD Ultra Classic with 26,000 miles for the ride to the dealer with no intention of buying. I was lucky enough to meet the owner, Joe, while I was waiting. I was complaining about the awful handling of the Harley even though I had been on it for years and had plenty of experience and so prefer riding my Ducati ST3 39K miles with the additional power and handling it provides. Hearing my style of riding he pointed to a Victory Bagger, his son's bike, and asked if I had ever tried a Victory. I hadn't but had heard they were a great ride. I took it for a ride and was blown away with the ergonomics, balance and power of the bike...but decided to ride it hard. I took it on the highway at speed and then decided to take it down the worst road I knew in the area for potholes. My Harley which I took down that rode just earlier felt like my life was in danger with the bouncing off the seat and horrible handling. The Victory was barely felt it. Returning to the dealer, Joe had the Vision set up and ready for another run and even though I felt a little silly with the style, I decided to take it - WOW. Now I had the same suspension, power, handling but with heated seats and grips and wind tunnel developed fairings. This bike was "amazing"!! It took the best of my Harley comfort and the best of my Ducati horsepower, handling and braking and offered it to me in one bike. Joe made me a great trade when I returned and a huge discount. I'm so glad I took his advice. The only complaints are very minor. Some body fitting lines are a little off, not bad but noticeable. The bike's tour pack is very easy to remove and replace and with the less weight, it offers more sporty of handling. The bike is very heavy but perfectly balanced and the height accomodates my 5'6" self. I am able to ride much later into this fall with the heated features and expect I will start earlier in the fall. Joining the Mass Bay Victory Rider Group put me in touch with other local riders who mostly use Visions and all attested to the fact that these go long distance with ease. Thank you Victory for thinking outside the box and making a high performance touring bike. My girl friend and I love it - and it is made in the USA!!!!
- Eric, Mansfield, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-24 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I sold my HD Road Glide in November and went looking for a bike that fit. I found the Vision and knew it was for me. No need to buy extra parts, the bike has built-in adjustments for foot controls. I got it in January, almost 5,000 miles on it now. It fits the big guy great. It has lots of power, super handling and is great in the curves, etc. It averages 42 mpg. overall and handles two up with no problem. It has a large comfortable seat for a passenger. I get many positive comments about the bike all the time. It is a super bike.
- J. Krebs, Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-28 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
OK, I've been a Harley guy for many years. While researching making the switch to a touring bike, I came upon the Victory Vision Tour. Wow!!! So many positives and very few negatives. This bike is the most comfortable bike I have ever ridden, and I didn't have to give up power. Sure, Harley has a little more uumph in the low end, but mid-range and up is amazing, and very smooth. In all the articles I've reviewed and folks I've talked with, we are very happy with our move up to Victory. Handling is second to none. With the lower center of gravity, this bike's handling is awesome. Very well done Polaris/Victory. I love the Arlen Ness package!!!
- Bill, Rancho Mirage, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-27 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my VisionTour in Montreal, drove it home and two days later left with some friends to tour the Smokey Mountains. We went down on 219, and what a great ride. My friends had a couple of Harley's and it was funny at idle how they vibrate so much compared to mine. I also like that I can hear my stereo. It is a nice handling bike and I have only had my licence for a couple of years. I went from a 650 V Star which was very good starter bike, but loaded with aftermarket exhaust! The four way flashers helped as we had to stop on Highway 81 coming home for a Harley breakdown requiring a tow to the dealer! It is also great to be able to remove the top box and put pieces in place. It looks like the new Honda Goldwing with no box, maybe Honda wanted to copy ours!! Great for around town.
- Bobzilla , Pickering, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-03-31 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just over three years ago I purchased a V Star 1300 Tourer. I hadn't ridden a bike for over 20 years and figured the 1300 would be a good place to restart riding, it was. I outgrew it and my wife has been showing interest in riding with me and the 1300 wasn't quite enough. Six to seven months ago I started shopping around comparing features, reliability and prices. Sorry Harley, you can't beat the features for the price. We looked at the Cross Country Tour initially but I kept looking at and going back to check out the Vision. The Vision's only set back that I see is storage. But, the comfort and features and with a few storage options like the rack that mounts on the rear storage trunk, we can get around that. I still have to get used to the slow parking lot manuevers but out on the road it far out performs the 1300. It loves to go. On back roads and twisties it does not hesitate laying into the turns. Out on the highway, adjust the electric powered windscreen, turn on the tunes, hit the cruise control and just go, anywhere. The Vision is a beautiful bike and a lot of fun to ride.
- Steve, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-03 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The plan was to stop by two Victory dealers - one in Katy, TX, one in El Campo,TX, then go home. Well I stop in Katy and traded my M109 in on a Vision. I have been looking at the Vision for a time now. I've been looking at Harleys, too. I still like my M109 but wanted mini van options - you know - cruise and a stereo!! The quality is like Japanese bike plastic body parts. The engine is solid, the tranny is solid also once you understand its quirks. The Vision looks big but handles like my 109 did!! The power is smart, not quick, not fast. The gear selector on the infowindow is useless to me but a neat feature. Victory should have saved the $$ on it and put it into other areas. The first weekend I had it I put 800 miles on it!! My biggest whine is the 20/40 oil they say goes into it. Proprietary sales I say. They are the only ones making 20/40. The mpg. is low to mid 30's the way I drive which is semi-aggressive. I think if you look and ride one, you will buy one!!! P.S. I get asked questions everywhere I go and the Harley people just look but stay in their family. That is OK with me, I do not need to fit in.
- Spanky, Victoria, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-12-11 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I finally decided to upgrade from my sportbike to a touring bike because we are doing much less knee dragging and more sight seeing. Unfortunately, I was not able to make the purchase until November and have not been riding quite the way I would like to. I was so excited about my victory ride that I took it to work the first chance I got. I rode the bike to my job in DC, but when I left I did not realize it was only 41 degrees. I was bundled pretty good, but what surprised me is that I got to work almost 50 miles later without even having a runny nose. I was as toasty as could be after an awesome ride in. The bike handled like a dream and cruise worked great on the open highway. Heated seats and grips are a must in this type of weather. The next time I rode the bike, the temperature dropped down to 31 degrees, but being behind all that fairing was like sitting in the cab of a truck. I could never have done this type of riding in this type of weather on my sportbike. I'm glad I came toward the light and I can't wait until the weather gets better so I can do some long trips.
- Leon Knight, OWINGS MILLS, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-11-16 2010 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2008 Vision a couple years ago and never looked back, I've put a little over 40 thousand miles on it. With a offer I couldn't turn down, I bought a new model and I'm not disappointed. The only trouble is I can't seem to find enough time in the day to ride.
- J Wheatley, Cabot, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-28 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a Yamaha V-Star 1300 and then a Yamaha Venture. I loved the Venture or at least I thought I did until I test drove a Vision a week ago. My wife and I went to a demo day and rode home on a 2013 Victory Vision. That was on a Saturday. On the following Monday we headed to the Smoky's. We rode from about 9 a.m. every day until after dark, just going through the mountains and enjoying the view. We left Paducah, KY. late in the afternoon and stayed all night in Cookeville, TN. The next day we rode from Cookeville, to Maryville, TN. and got on HWY 129, also known as the Tail of the Dragon. From there we rode HWY 28 to Cherokee N.C. and then got on the Blue Ridge Parkway to Asheville N.C. and we were never tired!!! We never had the dread of getting back on the bike after a fuel stop or the dread of getting back on it the next morning after an overnight stay. My wife says the passenger seat is like sitting on our couch at home! The Vision has an electric windshield, heated seats and grips and ABS brakes - none of which are offered on the Venture. The bike handled like it was lighter than the 900 lbs. that it weighs. Cornering was awesome, the ride amazing!! The Venture offered as stock a CB and intercom system. I do miss that, but gladly trade that for a more superior ride and comfort. The Venture had a smoother acceleration, but that is due to the V-4 compared to the V-twin. The Venture was also very top heavy. With the Vision having the primary drive and the final drive on opposing sides. the balance of the bike is amazing. My opinion of the Vision is A+++++!!!!
- Damon Cates, Cunningham, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-03 2013 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
OK, here goes. I got tired of my 2006 Electra Glide - 40,000 miles in five years. The Harley was rock solid and reliable, but the handling always made me a bit unsure. Too much corner speed and it would start dancing. So the wife and I started looking at the Vision. We talked to Arlen Ness in Dublin, CA and he convinced me to try one out. It was love after the first mile. I used to own a BMW 1100 RT - great bike but too tall for me. Well the Victory handles a lot like the RT but much lower seat height and lots more comfort - plenty of power, too. Glad we bit the bullet on this bike. don't ride one unless you are ready to buy, because you'll want one!!!
- Troy, San Leandro, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-13 2011 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for three months and have put on over 3,500 miles on her. This bike is amazing and a real head turner!! Often referred to as a Spaceship, it gets the attention. The standard features and the storage are amazing for a stock bike. Gas mileage is awesome, handling is amazing and the rider/passenger comfort is the best!! I have many ladies asking for a ride. I added the XM radio and am very pleased with the quality and ease of use. The design of the bike, the two power ports, WOW...I could go on and on! It is worth every penny!
- Tony, Mattoon, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-08 2010 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been cross country four times on three different bikes. Some days I'm doing from 400 to 600 miles a day. When you do that many miles your backside gets numb - back gets stiff, hands hurt and you're just overall tired. I bought my 2008 Vision in August of 2010 in Montana after the Gold Wing I was riding broke down. Last year I went from coast to coast riding 7,853 miles by the time I was done. For the first time I did not feel tired, sore or beat up from the ride. The bike was so comfortable I didn't want to get off. They say Vision riders don't want to ride, just local. We want to really ride the long ride. I live in New York and I need to only ride to three more states to do all 50 states by bike - Alaska, Hawaii and Washington. I can't wait!!!
- nuckles43, Hudsson , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-11 2010 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Although we started out with a couple of little quirks, it did not take long for all to work out. The entire time even in the beginning my Vision has the best ride I ever had the pleasure to mount. A hip injury has keet me off my Vision the past year but I plan to be riding again very soon. Just think...a touring bike that handles like a sport bike...love those turns.
- John Croskey, Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-12 2010 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took delivery of my 2012 Vision three days ago. I had spent a lot of time waffling back and forth between Electraglide, Goldwing and this bike. I decided on this one because it was the most comfortable for me {my wife was most comfortable on the Wing, but comfortable on all three]. I wanted heated seats, standard on the Vision and Goldwing, but only on the Harley CVO, so that was out. I have a couple of build quality concerns, buy have been assured by my dealer that these will be handled at my first maintenance. There was a small tear in seat and a misalligned fairing. There was a little concerned about power, as I also have a Triumph Rocket. But with the pipes they installed, no problem. It's a very cool bike.
- j morrison, syracuse, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-27 2010 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's the very best, reliable motorbike I have ever ridden. I have 15 years experience, and now 12 months touring on a new Vision. I've been to the USA, Canada, and all 32 countries of Europe, north to south, east to west. I've not had a single problem riding 67,000 km. in 12 months. I've added another 23,000 km. since then over here on our rubbish New Zealand roads, no problems. You cannot beat a Victory Vision.
- noel, dargaville, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-07 2010 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded my BMW K1200 LT for my Vision. No regrets! Nothing wrong with the BMW but it was just to tall for me to be comfortable. I rode this bike for just 20 minutes on a demo ride and couldn't get my check book out quick enough - still having trouble getting the smile off my mug. In town I go at 2,100 rpm. and at 75 mph. at 2,100 rpm. with goosebump pulling power. I haven't had this much fun since I was a kid. Looks and finish are perfect. Mechanical is perfect. Service from dealer was exceptional.
- Dean K Custis, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-05 2010 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For my 50th birthday, I was going to buy the "dream bike". I had a Harley Electraglide picked out and test rode. I saw a Gunny Victory ad and decided to go test one locally. After seeing and riding this bike. I can't imagine buying another Harley, and being a cookie cutter pirate. No comparison. I have rode for over 35 years, Harleys, Hondas, Kaws and Yammers. I never rode a bike as comfortable and loaded as this one. Looks take a little getting used to, but everywhere I go, people stop me and ask questions or take pictures, it's fun. There is nothing about this bike I don't love. It's very cold here right now. With the heated seats and grips, I went on a 100-mile trip yesterday, and a 150-mile trip last weekend, and loved every minute of riding it. This is a pic of my kid and bike taken yesterday. Do yourself a favor, before buying the hog, just ride one. I rode the Cross Country Tour and the Vision and the biggest decision I had was deciding which one as both are amazing bikes.
- Brett Malone, Orofino, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-09 2011 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was an owner of a 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium. With the help of the staff at the dealership I went to, I had chromed out about everything you could on a Vision. My bike met a 200 lb. deer five days after purchase, the deer died. The shop named the bike Deer Crusher and with the help of the dealership staff I had chromed out about everything you could on a Vision. We would end up traveling over 30,000 miles together, Canada, Rhode Island, Long Beach Island, Daytona and Sturgiss to name some of our trips. I was home from Sturgiss about a week and Hurricane Irene hit my home, five feet of water entered my garage drowning my beloved Deer Crusher and my 2007 Triumph America. I now have a 2011 Victory Vision Tour. It only has 3,000 miles so far but I know I did the right thing replacing my Vision. You will not find a more comfortable bike for solo or two up touring. I have only owned black bikes but I could not just replace DC. This new bike is a departure for me. It is two tone with stripes. I think she is sexy and others have comfirmed my opinion. I have to thank the folks at the dealership. They stand behind the bikes they sell with a top notch crew both in sales and service. I'm looking forward to many trips on my new bike, seeing some of the places I have been before and others I have yet to see.
- Christopher Schier, Washingtonville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-12 2011 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned over 20 bikes in my 13 years of riding and log in about 25k miles a year. I have had mostly sport bikes and last year bought a Harley Road King. I test drove a Vision in Foxboro, MA last Saturday and went in and traded my 2011 Road King right away. The bike was delivered today. I can't wait. It looks like a spaceship, but I love it.
- Bill R, Franklin, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-03 2011 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Vision in February, 2011 and could not be happier with it. It has definitely exceeded expectations. It handles like a much smaller sportbike with enough power to go faster than I am likely to ever want to go and get there at highway speeds quickly. It is solid and stable well beyond legal speeds. You can ride all day long with no problem. I am currently deployed in Afghanistan and can hardly wait to get home on R&R and put some more miles on it! I am also surprised at the many sportbike riders who are impressed with it and say they may purchase one. This bike may attract a whole new crowd of riders.
- Norman Morgan, Huntsville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-10 2011 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I thought I wanted a Harley until I test drove the Vision. This bike is everything I ever wanted and more. As a new rider in April, 2011, I learned to ride on a Honda Shadow and moved up to the Vision in August. Good thing I didn't start out with this bike because I wouldn't have been able to handle the weight as a new rider. The ride is smooth at all speeds and it handles great. This bike turns many heads so if you are an introvert, it may not be for you. There is nothing bad I can say about my Victory Vision. It has to be the best purchase I ever made in my life. As the dealer told me when I went in for a test ride; "once you ride this, you won't want to get back on your Shadow." He was right!
- Jack Snedden, Whitby, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-10 2010 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can't get enough of this bike. If I had more time I'd have 100,000 km. on it, although 30,000 in two seasons up here in the great white north is a fair bit of riding. The radical looks of the bike are great for meeting people, although some people will dis it just because of that. I feel pity for the Harley dudes who won't even consider test riding one because it doesn't fit their image. Like Gunney says..."ride one and you'll own one".
- Ray Archer, St. Albert, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-02 2010 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my Victory Vision new this summer. I cannot go anywhere without my wife. We live north of Kansas City and took a weekend ride down to Hot Springs, Arkansas. We got a lot of interest from people, mostly HD owners, asking a lot of questions. I can't say enough good things about my bike. We did almost 500 miles each way down and back nonstop. What a great ride. We hit rain and cold weather on the way back up and we both stayed dry. The heated seats and grips came in handy. I can't wait until this spring - we are going to Colorado.
- Tim Miller, Lawson, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-02 2010 Victory Vision Tour Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Thank The Lord that I deliberated on buying a motorcycle long enough to be directed to Victory by my brother. I tell anyone that asks, if you seek supreme comfort, great handling, powerful throttle response, and the fantastic (but different) styling, it is the only bike to own. I have a 2007 HD Road King Classic in the basement for sale. It is enjoyable to have, but only because of its beautiful sound. 40 degrees and sunny, my Victory still provides me a comfortable ride without plug in apparel!
- DJF, Hughesville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: