Victory Vision Tour Premium Motorcycles Reviews (43)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Vision Tour Premium Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Vision Tour Premium Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-05-23 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike was a Christmas present in 2009. I have truly enjoyed it. I had a gas smell for the longest time, but being my first big twin, I felt it must be just a quirk that they have, as well as the warm legs in the summer. I had a Wing before but I just recently talked to the mechanic at the dealers. He told me I had a bad gas cap. I had 93K miles on that Wing and never replaced a gas cap. He told me a new one is 44 bucks. I want to see if they will help me out on that. Overall, it's a great ride.
- Rordy Smith, Bellevue, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-21 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Victory Vision has it all! It has styling, performance and all-day riding comfort!
- Joe, Keeseville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-02 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles for 46 years and have owned and ridden all the touring bikes and most cruisers, including, Harley, BMW, Gold Wing, Kawasaki, and Honda. I have put over 180,000 miles on a touring bike in just the last 10 years and have ridden in all but four states and in seven Canadian provinces. After putting 67,400 miles on my Vision in the last 39 months, I can tell you it is the sweetest bike out there. Handling, comfort, wind and weather protection, performance and electronics are the best of class. 67,400 miles and not one mechanical problem at all.
- Craig Edland, Carrollton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-25 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love the bike. I wish there was a way to lower it for smaller riders. (It would be nice to sit flat foot on a bike).
- D. Ziemba, Langhorne, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-26 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second Victory, and the third in our family. My first was a 2004 Vegas that I dearly loved. I resisted taking a test ride on the Vision as long as I could, as I knew if I through a leg over it, it would end up following me home! Well, last fall, I wandered into our dealer to pick up some oil, and one of the sales guys came over and put the key in my hand... He IS pretty slick! He knew I had been admiring the bike for a couple of months. Well, sitting on it lead to a test ride and a short hour later, it followed me home! Dang, they make it so darn easy these days... I do have to tell you, if you have not ridden one of these machines, you owe it to yourself to do so! The Vision handles WAY better than my Vegas! I don't know how they do that, since it weighs quite a bit more, but whatever they did, I like it! Just about the only drawback to the Vision, is it will take you longer to get where ever it is that you are headed, especially if you stop for fuel. You will need to carry a stick to beat away all the other folks that want to take a look and ask you a ton of questions! This is without the finest motorcycle I have ever had the pleasure of throwing a leg over!
- Terry Whitford, Edmonds, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-14 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was on my way to buy a Harley-Davidson Ultra Glide, but my wife was not comfortable and we all know, if the wife is not happy....then I try the Victory and wow!!!!! I have had my Victory Vision premium since September 2nd. I'm working on the road and I cannot get to ride as much as I would like, when I do, wow, the bike is very well balanced. A lot more easy to handle than my Suzuki Boulevard C90. Weather can get a bit cold in Montreal area but with the heated grip & seats, the adjustable windshield is a nice feature. Next year I cannot wait to ride the Dragon's tail...
- Jean-Pierre Delage, Candiac (Montreal), Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-25 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my bike on Sept. 4th 2009, Midnight Cherry color, and have put 3100 km on it so far. I am really enjoying this bike, as well as my wife. She loves the heated seats, it's a huge upgrade from my previous bike (2006-750 Honda Shadow). The comfort riding this Vision Tour Premium is amazing, I rode to Vancouver in the pouring rain from Revelstoke. It was great, even though it was like taking a warm swim in the rain. It handled really well in the wet conditions. The ride back from Vancouver to Revelstoke was spectacular, the weather was sunny and warm the entire way. I haven't stopped smiling since I purchased the bike. Everywhere I go, people stop and stare, it's been a good conversation item, it has even been photographed by a bus tour of Asian tourists at a recent rest stop. They commented that they have never seen a bike like this! They were amazed at the look of the bike.
- Henry Okumura, Revelstoke, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-14 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Most unique machine I have ever ridden. The Vision looks like it is going fast while sitting still! I have been extremely impressed with how such a large machine LOVES to corner. You can lay it over and throttle up with total confidence that you are along for the ride. If you haven't installed the air deflectors...DO IT! It is like having an AC for your feet and legs. With the exception of the rattle in the trunk and the heat on your lower legs...the Victory Vision is a GREAT machine and a joy to ride!!!
- Craig Spence, Shreveport, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-13 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say I love this bike. I previously had a 2001 Gl1800 until I saw the Vision. With the current features on the 10th Anniv I would never go back to a GoldWing. The comfort is second to none. After a few performance tweaks it runs better than stock with only a few pops now and then. I wish we could solve that and it would be PERFECT. It needs a rider backrest for long trips. Along with Armrests for the passenger. People really notice the vision Anniversary or not. Only if I could charge admission I could buy another one. I have been on a HD and it does not compare as well.
- Eric Wunder, Dover, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-12 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first Victory motorcycle -- WOW! It looks very large and lumbering but it is very nimble, smooth, and comfortable. As a result of how impressed I was with this bike, I purchased and Vegas and a Hammer S. It has great features, gets looks (people stopping to look, thumbs up on the road, etc.), asking questions, as they've never seen anything like it bottom line, everyone I have encountered has been extremely impressed. I speak so highly of this motorcycle others have asked/encouraged me to be a spokesman for the product; I have serious considered this. I have owned H-Ds and there is nothing on the market that can compare to this bike.
- Rainmans, Palmdale, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-11 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. I have researched Victory motorcycles for a couple of years before choosing the T. C. and loved it. Took the bike down to the dealer for service in Feb. this year. That was my mistake. Took the Vision for a test ride and couldn't believe the ride. Made a deal and came back the following week and picked up my new Vision. Racked up 6000 miles in six months. My T. C. is getting lonely in the garage. Only upgrade was new exhaust. That was because I again was at the dealer and rode another Vision and liked the sound of it.
- Chris Szabo, taylorville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Power, Comfort, Styling no other bike can come close. The only accessory I want to add is the trunk rack, so I could put my Steeler & Nascar flags on it.
- Adam Bonus, Kokomo, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike actually made me change careers and go back to turning wrenches professionally instead of as a hobby. I can not imagine having any other luxury touring bike than the Vision. I had been looking hard for two years and was about to make the plunge until the Vision came along. Love at first site and sealed forever once I rode it. Never looked at another bike again. Great job Victory, thank you again.
- David White, Chesapeake, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-10 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took my first trip in Aug. rode over 4000 miles. Bike was perfect. I came home, 714 miles first day. Next day 752 miles, I was home. I couldn't do that on another Bike. I will never change from Victory.
- Ron Hudy, Port St Lucie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-16 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This morning I rode my Victory Vision for a small 15 mile ride, came home and took the Roadking for the same ride. The Vision was by far the better ride. This bike fits the rider as well as any bike I've tried and I've owned 7 different brands!
- tom conaway, crooksville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-21 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a fantastic bike! Every where I go, someone asks a question. It really is a great ride and would highly recommend it if you want a reliable, smooth-riding, powerful machine. If you're shy, don't buy it because you will be meeting lots of new folks that also think they look, sound, and ride great. Simply amazing motorcycle and I'd definitely buy it again!
- VVVet, Orlando, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-20 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning many brands and styles, this may be the best all around machine I have ever owned.
- Allen Mitchum, London, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-01 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is incredible. It's like driving a Cadilac on two wheels. I love it.
- Jgooch, Reading, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-27 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have an 08 street model, 5700 miles. I love the bike, very comfortable, great power! I haven't had any troubles with it. Sounds good, distinct styling, the air cooled motor is a tad bit louder than a water cooled due to no water jacket to keep valve train noises down. The exhaust sound is nice and quiet until you twist the throttle, then you feel/hear the power. It's more agile than you'd think, good weather protection. It also has a high output alternator so you can add aux. lights among other things. I give it 2 thumbs up.
- rwilly, maple valley, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-25 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I spent a lot of time checking and test riding all manufacturer brands of touring motorcycles, and have owned HD motorcycles from Sportsters to Ultras. After reviewing all pros and cons I kept coming back to the Victory Vision. The excellent handling, low center of gravity, rider comfort, rider position (forward mounted roomy floor boards and handle bar position), strong engine (don't get pulled by HD screaming eagle), and comfortable passenger compartment was the best overall value for the dollar and made my buying decision easy. Some say (HD group) that it looks like a intergalactic cruiser instead of a motorcycle, most like myself love the unique styling. Love or hate the styling this bike sure turns heads.
- Kevin Kent, Vacaville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-17 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so good that my car rarely moves. I took me 11 months to put 6K miles on my car. I've put nearly 11K miles on my bike in 7 months. I've put it through its paces too. It has been on the tough North Georgia mountain roads and The Dragon at Deels Gap. The Cherohala Skyway (twice). The Blue Ridge parkway. It has done all those without any mechanical problems of any kind. Can't say the same for my HD friends.
- Tom Jenkins, Peachtree City, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was first captured by the unique looks of this motorcycle, then I sat on one in Sioux City, IA. I immediately wrote the check for the full purchas price, and I have never regretted it. This is definitely the most comfortable motorcycle I have ever been on. The ride, handling, and egronomics are second to none. In the first year I had this motorcycle, I had ridden it almost four times as many miles as any other motorcycle I have had, and this year, I have ridden almost half that many miles already, and it's not even the end of June yet. This bike also has lots of power, and I find that I have to use the cruise control in order to prevent me from speeding. I love this bike, and if I had it to do all over again, I would make the same decision. Thanks go to the Victory team who built this bike. What a great product!
- Steve Lanam, Fulda, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had mine a year now, 16000 km on it. Loved every one of them. Handles great, lots of power, great on hwys and side roads, handles hairpin turns beautifully. It's just an all around great bike. I have the only one in the area i live in. People are constantly asking about it.
- Dale LeClair, beeton, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my 1992 Softtail Custom on a Victory TC in 2006. The TC impressed me so much, that when I started getting the emails from Victory about the new Vision...Well, I had to have one! I ordered the Vision in June of 2007 and picked it up in December of 2008. My wife and I have thoroughly enjoyed our Victory Vision Tour Premium. We took a big run to Ruidoso, NM and put 2100 miles on the Vision. She never missed a beat and my wife and I were amazed at the comfort. The Vision is one awesome motorcycle and has never failed to catch an eye. (People pull next to us on the interstate to check out the Vision and give us the two thumbs up!) The Vision has been reliable, comfortable, and stylish all at the same time. After riding Harleys for 20 years, I am convinced the Vision is truly the New American Motorcycle.
- M F , Magnolia, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-16 2009 Victory Vision Tour Premium Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike seems to get better everytime I ride it. I was a little intimidated by it's size and weight when I took delivery but found that as soon as it starts rolling it feels incredibly agile. I've had Harley's and other motorcycles but this is undoubtedly the best.
- Richard Rego, Carson City, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: