Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Victory cross country tour reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rob Trez

Shelton , CT

Reviewed on 2016-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Victory cross country tour

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This bike IS exceptional for an American piece. I have been on a Harley, predominantly Honda, Suzuki and BMW my whole life from sport to cuiser. So you have to get the mind set 1st of what CLASS of bike we are dealing with. Don't forget that because this does not match up with my Hayabusa or even a Goldwing. This bike stays on course as a true motorcycle with massive Goldwing benefits without losing the classic look and rough edge of a Harley. The Vic X lands somewhere between the Dyna Glide and Goldwing in that class of bike.Sometimes less is more-Some of my comments about the Vic are purely on the dealer as you will read. Had a few hiccups out of the gate-no air in shock, poor fuel caused a idle surge, and belt chirp in 150 miles over 3 1/2 belt play cold. So this lands on dealer prep and go. Was not happy about how we came out of the gate with a new bike. Shake downs are over and the bike is awesome overall. Look forward to years of comfort riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tony Raposo

London, Ontario

Reviewed on 2015-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 2011 X-Country. I had it for three years and loved it for long hauls out in eastern Canada and into northern Michigan. It's very comfortable and performed very well. It's very reliable and powerful! I loved it. I thought it was time to hang up the helmet! I sold it last spring and was so lost without it - a big mistake!! I'm picking up my 2012 X-Country Thursday. It's beautiful and has more accessories than my 2011. I can't wait to see the Grand Canyon with this one!! This might just be the last bike I ever own. that's up to Victory!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J Johns

Norfolk, Virginia

Reviewed on 2013-11-03

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked up this new CCT a month ago. I have just over 500 miles on it now. Time for the break-in maintenance. What an amazing machine. Its a big bike at 900 pounds but handles like a dream. It almost turns itself. There are a lot of standard features on this bike. The radio, cruise control all work great. The upper and lower fairing does a great job of keeping the wind and weather off you. The ABS brake has already come in handy. Someone backed a boat trailer out in front of me and the ABS worked great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bonehead Fred

Terra Alta, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2013-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just picked up my CCT 10 Oct., 2013 and rode to Virginia and back. The first thing that impressed me was the suspension. Wonderful! The comfort of the seat and initial quality of the bike was way better than I had anticipated. The protection of the fairing, windshield and lowers is first rate. I rode some in the rain on I-81 and did not get wet. The performance of that 106 engine is still being evaluated at this time due to having just completed the break-in period. 6th gear is definitely overdrive but does very well above 60 mph. Cruise control is spot on. If you're looking for a better ride and a 5-year warranty, you MUST consider this machine. It is awesome!!! And I'm a "former" Harley rider, and I like Harleys. Also, the carrying capacity of the saddlebags and tour trunk is "very" impressive! I got very good comments from my fellow riders who ride Gold Wings and Harleys. I "highly" recommend this impressive machine!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Dietzel

Dallas, Oregon

Reviewed on 2013-07-02

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
It's a great bike for riding in the Oregon rain. It keeps me dry and warm. It has great comfort, no need to buy a new seat. It could use a little more torque but it is adequate.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray

Bell Buckle, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2013-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
WOW! What a bike. I traded a VTX 1800 Honda. The CCT performs great. The gas mileage is good. The comfort is unbelievable. This bike is the best I have ever ridden. I'm going to get a heel shifter soon.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Charlier

Marlton, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2013-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my CCT for a year now, and absolutely love it. Last July, we toured Nova Scotia with three other bikes, and the CCT never failed to turn heads, wherever we were. Power is amazing, handling is crisp and precise, and comfort is top notch. My one complaint is that on hot days the exhaust cooks my right leg - they need to make a heat deflector like that other American motorcycle has. Beyond that one little issue, I cannot praise this motorcycle more.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raymond

Port Orchard, Washington

Reviewed on 2013-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been wanting this bike for two years and finally bought one during the Black Friday deals. I test drove twice when the demo truck came around and the wife and I fell in love with it the very first time. After driving for three months since November, it is very comfortable. The heated grips and seat work excellent. I have driven in temperatures as low as 23 and have kept warm. It's very comfortable and I love the low center of gravity. The gear changes are solid and takes the turns/curves just great. I have yet to take the volume above 15 and that is 1/3 on the meter, and it is still loud. I have only two complaints: The audio and cruise control buttons are not back lit. It takes a little getting used to, to remember which button is which.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ROB KERBY

MILTON, Ontario

Reviewed on 2013-02-13

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a relatively new rider (two years). My first bike was a Suzuki Boulevard. It was a great bike. However, my 2012 Victory Cross Country tour is by far the best bike I have been on. I did a lot of research on the two American bikes and the Victory definitely has better value for the money. This is the first Victory and it definietly won't be the last. Sorry Harley, you didn't make the cut! I almost forgot to thank Gary, Nathan and Dan in parts and Mike in service. The team at the dealership has been tremendous - first with the purchase of my Cross Country tour. It was, I'm sure, painful for the guys but in the end it was all worth it, and thanks to Dan and Mike with getting the bike right. It turned out amazing. I would recommend the dealership and team to anybody.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Lloyd

Russellville, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2013-01-07

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Victory Cross Country Tour

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I test road everything I could and keep going back to the Cross Country Tour. It's loaded with all kinds of accessories (standard). The ride is smooth. The power is on demand, the clean look, sturdy construction - it has it all. I have owned over 15 different bikes. This bike has it all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: