Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha C3 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Deb

Batavia, Ohio

Reviewed on 2014-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was amazed as I pulled away from the dealership and rode this scooter home! It has quick, strong acceleration and a smooth, stable ride all the way up to 40 mph. I love this scoot! I like how it provides a bigger profile in traffic than my Honda Met and a lot more leg room than the Honda Ruckus that I had for a first scooter. A grocery peg would have been nice but I can't complain about the generous storage. The fat tires make it versatile for some rougher back road riding, which I'm prone to do. I am very pleased and find myself riding this one over my larger scooter because it's just a blast to ride! Sad that Yamaha has discontinued this model. If you see one go get it! For a 49cc it can't be beat! It's great for both shorter and tall riders and has a very comfortable seat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clark

phoenix, Arizona

Reviewed on 2011-09-22

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Yamaha on April 3, 2011. I still have it and am happy with it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Woody

Monroe, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-05-11

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just finished breaking in my C3 (600 miles) and it is running great. It has gotten 115 mpg. consistently and now that it has been broken in, runs between 40 and 45 mph. It is comfortable and handles well. It is whisper quite with a slow but steady accleration. It's slow compared to a two stroke but good enough to keep up with traffic. It is fun to drive and economic. It's also good for the evironment. It's an awesome little scooter.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider

Welland, Ontario

Reviewed on 2009-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Over the past 6 years, I've owned and ridden a Honda Jazz (called Metropolitan in United States), for 4 years, and 3 different small, street motorcycles. After my last long motorcycle ride, I decided that I should maybe consider a scooter again, mainly because of the seating position, and comfort of the scooter versus a motorbike. I found the C3 and after a bit of research, bought a 2007 model, with just over 900km on it. I've only had it for a few days, but I already love it. Compared to the Honda Jazz (Metropolitan), it's got more pep, more storage, and looks overall larger, more in proportion with an adult rider. I am very happy with my decision to get the C3. I will post another review after I've had it for a while.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry B.

Emeryville, California

Reviewed on 2009-04-17

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's fun, reliable and gets great mileage. Realistically about 105 MPG but who cares at that rate. Just a blast to drive. This one doesn't look as prissy as some of the others. Enough storage to go to the store and bring home groceries or carry stuff to school or work. I couldn't be more pleased but be careful where you buy it and they're hard to find.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

shawn reckenberger

essex, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-01-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great scooter. It gets great gas mileage. I've saved a lot of money with this thing. It's not as costly as my truck and four-wheeler that's why I ride this thing the most. I can hold tools and cameras and my iPod and riding gear plus still have extra room for groceries. This thing is so much fun and the quickest 50 factory-wise on the market. Keep up on tune ups and oil changes and this thing will run 50 miles per hour and bury the speedometer. The bike has great handling and is a good machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Davies

St Pete, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my C3 about 2 months ago. It has nice storage, good handling and is stable. And the appearance is just quirky enough. I have a tall friend who thinks the C3 is more comfortable than his scoot. It is all I expected out of a 49cc. I get about 41mph and about 112 mpg. I do travel back roads whenever possible, wear a helmet and bright vest. No regrets.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Thompson

Sandy, Utah

Reviewed on 2008-10-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My wife and I each bought one and we ride them every chance we get. I can't keep up with her and I would assume it's because I outweigh her by 85 lbs. She tops out around 43 mph and I am around 40 mph. Up hills is where she really pulls away from me. She is averaging 115 mpg and I am at 107 mpg. We would recommend this scooter to anyone. I would agree though that more colors would be nice.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stuart

Greenville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-01-15

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
As I thought about buying a scooter, my biggest concerns were gas mileage, reliability and something that would not require a motorcycle endorsement on my driver's license. So, I started looking at a wide variety of 49cc scooters. Initially, what attracted me to the C3 was its unique appearance and large storage compartment (it kind of resembles the old Cushman). Performance wasn't really an issue with me because I figured, hey, it's a 49cc engine; you can't expect too much. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. With its liquid-cooled, fuel-injected, four-stroke engine, the C3 will peg the 40 MPH limit on the speedometer. Also, being a four-stroke, the engine is surprisingly quiet. Overall, the C3 is a great choice if you plan to use it in an area where the speed limit does not exceed 40 mph. I use mine for quick trips to the store, going to the gym (my gym bag fits conveniently in the storage compartment), etc. It's also fun to just get out and cruise around. If you expect more out of the C3, you should consider stepping up to a 125cc Vino or even a motorcycle. The bottom line is I got more than I expected from the C3. I got looks, great gas mileage and a mechanically sound machine. Oh yeah, did I mention I was able to squeeze 118 miles out of one tank (1.2 gallons) of gas? Enough said.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Kinney

Pekin, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-08-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha C3

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my C3 about a month ago to save gas as I travel around town for my small business. I now find myself just riding the thing all the time. I just love it. The storage area is huge. I once carried a large camera pack, a large Gatorade bottle, a six pack of soda, and my laptop all at once. It has enough power for back street city riding but could use a little help when the speed limit is 40mph. It is really good for going places you just can't get with a car. Over all a great scooter!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: