Yamaha Cruisers Reviews (2,194)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Cruisers Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Cruisers? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-09-19 2014 Yamaha Raider S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Like Thor's hammer, Mjolnir; "in Norse mythology as one of the most fearsome and powerful weapons in existence" Yamaha Raider has a 'Thunderous' feel due in large part to its torque no doubt
- Jason, Central Washington State

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-03 2003 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding almost 60 years and owned everything from a Honda 50 to a Gold Wing and several Harley Ultras..... This thing is like a two-wheeled car......too big, too heavy and too ponderous in traffic. Look for something less.......
- Ron Forneris, Vancouver, Wa.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-02 2008 Yamaha v star 650 custom Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a great experience at Honda-Suzuki of Sanford nc the bike and the service there were more than I expected in quality I would recommend them to anyone
- DAVID EARLE, tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-04 2007 Yamaha Warrior Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
ive owned about 50 bikes and id put this in my top 5. i had a 2009 warrior that i sold to purchase a new 2016 hd road king. after about 3 months on the road king i went out and purchased my 2007 warrior because i missed the 09 warrior so much. i tell people the road king is like a lexus and the warrior is like a mustang. to me its the best looking bike on the road. it does everything well. i put floorboards on both of my warriors which made my riding experance much more enjoyable. if you get a chance.......buy one!
- dave byer, stillwater ny

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-29 2007 Yamaha Roadliner S 1900 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Only with mag wheels and all makes and models that look close to a heritage style
- Rico Trejo, Yellville Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-09 2015 Yamaha v-star 950 tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really like the v-star 950. It handles very well and has enough power for comfortable long distance highway riding. Bought the bike in August and put about 5,500 miles on the bike. I can't wait for spring.
- Ronald Coleman, Western New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-11 2010 Yamaha Road Star S 1700 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bike had some aftermarket parts to include pipes, air filter and PC5 but she doesn't run worth a crap took her back to the dealer and they replaced the fouled plugs and supposedly cleaned the air filter but the bike has less than 5000 miles on her so I am a little suspect on that. Never the less the bike is just not right and don't know what else to do. I spoke with the Dyno Jet folks several times and have tried everything they told me to do and to no avail still lunges backfires and looses power before quiting .
- James Walker, PA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-04 2006 Yamaha Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Only had it for a month,it's ok very heavy and a little difficult at parking lot speed.ive owned big bikes before this ones different not sure if I'll keep it.
- Al, Fort dix n.j.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-20 1984 Yamaha VX1000 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
While the bike isn't fast or new it puts a smile on my face with its modified style and riding position and has more then enough torque to get me where i want to go!
- Devon Brown, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-12 2009 Yamaha fjr1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second one and love it. Agile when you want it to be and an all day tourer on the next. Very dependable, fast, smooth and comfortable.
- bob v, north east

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-02 2009 Yamaha v star 950 tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
been riding the bike about 3 weeks. Only negative thing I can say is that I feel some vibration at speeds above 70 mph. Also, the stand footrests tend to scrape the pavement if you lean to much on turns.
- sal, Fontana, Calif

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-31 2011 Yamaha stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
should have 6 speed tranny and a 6 gallon gas tank
- gene rands, cotton mn

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-19 2015 Yamaha V Star 1300 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love to ride this motorcycle. It has a GPS and Bluetooth system that works great.
- Mike, Redwood City

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-04-01 2010 Yamaha Raider s Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been on a lot of bikes over the yrs. I baught the raider just to have as a bare cruiser to go with my Victory XC bagger. I was amazed by this bike. My raider has a vance hines 2 into 1, cobra fi 2000 and bam air mod. So here we go: (1) Handles like a Vic Jackpot. Feels lighter than a HD sportster. (2) Holy torque! Who cares about a 6th gear. Most fun I've had on a bike. With very few mods this bike is a beast. (3) Looks amazing! Bikers ask what it is all the time. Test ride it and you'll be shocked (4) It's cheap to own. NEED I SAY MORE! Best foreign bike out there. I'll always have a vic bagger since I ride long distances but I'll also have a raider for fun. First review on a non-US cruiser ever and it deserves it
- Bruce, Ottawa, il

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-06 2014 Yamaha Raider S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first impression of pictures of this monster was wow. But then I saw the beast in person and was in stunned silence; pictures cannot do justice. It is absolutely incredible & makes my heart palpitate every time I see it. And now that I actually own one, well lets just say, its my therapy. All the reviews on this are spot on especially regarding the raw power and handling. Even stock is just fine for me with no plans in the foreseeable future for any upgrades. I cannot get enough of riding on this machine; its man and machine at its finest. Very contented and satisfying experience that keeps rewarding with every twist of the throttle. I'm not much into speed, but as some have commented, this will get you up to speed effortlessly; the fastest I have gone on this is a little over 100 mph. I am more into torque which is the very reason why I acquired this bike; it has tons of it. The torque actually scared me on my first ride; but of course I got real used to it & love it.
- Anonymous, Southern California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-04 2008 Yamaha Stratoliner Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The most powerful and smoothest bike I have ever ridden by far. Not many other bikes could keep up with it. I recommend getting 1.
- Anonymous, Barberton, OH

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-28 2010 Yamaha Stratoliner Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Mama liked the 'couch rocket' (GL1800 Gold Wing) because it is so comfy. the Strat feels more like a motorcycle. picked it up two days ago so 100 miles is not enough... but I like it so far.
- Anonymous, Houston

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-07 2008 Yamaha Stratoliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used. I am still getting to know it and I really like it. The power is outstanding, the handling is great (not what you'd expect from a bike this size). All in all, it's a very easy bike to ride. However, its small gas tank gives it short range between fuel stops. This could be good if you need a break to stretch your legs but it makes planning for fuel a must on long trips. The only other thing would be the addition of a sixth gear to help out with the mpg.
- HCB, C.C., Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-29 2006 Yamaha Roadliner S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In the Motorcycle Safety Training class, the instructors tell you that riding a motorcycle is inherently fun. So therefore there is no reason to go crazy on the road or make your bike anything more than it already is, because you are already having fun. You do, however, want your bike to do what you want it to do. that's what the Roadliner S gets accomplished. You want power, it's there. You want good ergos, it's there. You want a stiff frame that doesn't do anything it isn't supposed to, you got it. With so many choices out there, I am sure there are other bikes that do something or the other better than the Roadliner S, but if you appreciate the complete package of feel it in your seat acceleration, a superb chasis, unique and beautiful styling and unsurpassed reliability, this has to be, without a doubt, the bike for you. It is for me.
- Jim, Norco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-25 2003 Yamaha V Star 1100 Silverado Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike has been reliable since June, 2011. My upgrades are grips, passenger floorboards and a top rack.
- Jeff Stephens, Kitchener, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-06 2014 Yamaha V Star 1300 Deluxe Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a new V Star Deluxe Wednesday the 2nd. I think this is the best bike I've ever rode. It has comfort, tons of power, is nimble and awesome brakes. I'll update the post when I have more miles in this sweet ride.
- Mark Hopkins, Poplar Bluff, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-03-21 2002 Yamaha V Star 1100 Classic Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second 1100 V Star Classic. I sold my first one after a year because my wife likes to ride and caught too much air on back. I bought an HD Ultra to solve that issue. I ended up buying another V Star to ride single because I truly love the ride. Especially nice is the low seat and low mass of bike that gives you the comfort of lower to the ground. The low seat at about 27 inches is great for those with short legs compared to the bigger cruisers. Quality for price is outstanding. The retro-like bicycle handle bars are just plain cool and comfortable to ride for shorter runs of 150-200 miles. Longer rides get a bit tiring, especially with the stock seat. You might want to upgrade there with a Mustang seat for comfort. I have a set of Krome double Ds for noise and power, Kurayakan filter for pep and a set of Yamaha passing lights and Iron saddle bags to set it off. I love this bike. PS: The oil change is still a pain with the need to remove exhaust, but once you've done it a couple times it gets easy.
- Ken, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-09-27 2014 Yamaha Bolt R-Spec Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a very comfortable ride. It has tons of power and torque. It gets very good gas mileage for this size motor. I can't always see the speedometer in bright sun light. I will live with this. Other bikes are heavier than this - it has good weight.
- les keller, grand rapids, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-19 2012 Yamaha V Star 950 Tourer Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2012 V-Star 950 from a dealer with 450 miles on the odometer. The previous owner bought it for his wife, but she didn't like it. Good for me. I previously owned a Honda 750 in the '70s. I put over 30k miles on it before it was stolen. This V-Star 950 is the right size for me because I'm so long. I used to making low turns at a high speed, and the V-Star scrapes foot-pads when making turns. I had to get used to the speed and lean needed to not scrape foot-pads. Gas mileage is suffering for some reason. I'm only getting 16 mpg., however it's still under warranty. The ride is smooth and comfortable on the highway. It will easily do 90+ mph. with ease. I ride alone, and find that adding peripherals is easy if you get inventive.
- KEN ROBINSON, OXNARD, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-14 2006 Yamaha Road Star Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a beautiful 2006 Road Star stock. It rides great and has plenty of power. I look forward to many rides/tours.
- Max, Sunrise, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: