Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha FZX700S Fazer reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Shawn

Montgomery, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-05-17

Motorcycle reviewed1986 Yamaha FZX700S Fazer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the second Fazer I have had and I wished I never would have sold the first. My Fazer is very responsive off the line and very easy to handle in corners/turns. The only drawback is the Fazer has is its small fuel capacity. However, I have people come up to me all the time whenever I am fueling up, who just have to know more about my Fazer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

Pleasant Grove, Alabama

Reviewed on 2005-05-26

Motorcycle reviewed1986 Yamaha FZX700S Fazer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is just a perfect bike. The way it's made, it's just great for anyone. The powerband is like a shot of nitrous oxide! The comfort level is great, I could ride it for a couple hours at least and still be comfortable. The top speed is about 150 at least. 0-60 is around 3 seconds. It'll beat just about any car out there. It's very easy to handle and very lightweight for a 700cc bike. And even though it's 19 years old, it looks awesome! I love the design! The only negative thing about this machine is the very small fuel capacity. I've had to fill up at about 105 miles after the past couple tanks of gas. But I still love it. And also very rare, only made for 2 years in the U.S. Couldn't ask for a better bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary A. Schoonover

Grand Prairie, Texas

Reviewed on 2001-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed1986 Yamaha FZX700S Fazer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 1986 that I ride every day, this is the best bang for the buck if you want to go fast, and trust me you will!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Armando (Manny) Barqueiro

Montreal, Quebec

Reviewed on 2001-05-09

Motorcycle reviewed1986 Yamaha FZX700S Fazer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Radical looking even after 15 years this bike kicks butt. It is completely reliable only requiring an occasional valve-adjustment every 25,000 miles. Mine (a full 750 in Canada) does the quarter in 11.58 at 116 mph, tops out at 140 mph prone, has real good brakes, is very nimble with it's 16" front wheel, being naked it is a little wobbly at ultra high speed but nothing that can't be managed. It's almost as quick as a VMax, whose style it emulates, and much quicker on a winding road. It wheelies real well, can burn-out like a dragster, is low to the ground but has reasonable ground clearance, it has a short reach to the bars which make it seem even smaller than it is. I've had over 35 bikes of all kinds, this one is the best and most versatile. Manny
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K Wolffers

Holland

Reviewed on 2001-05-09

Motorcycle reviewed1986 Yamaha FZX700S Fazer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This must be the most underrated bike of the eighties. I bought it for 7500 guilders, not knowing what it was. The slightly detuned 20-valve (!!!) genesis-block has loads of torque. I never lose a traffic light GP and I take on everything, from Ninja's, CBR's to V-Max's. The combination of power and great handling makes it an ideal bike for in the city. With a top speed of about 220 kmh it will also do fine on the highway.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M-Hop

NC

Reviewed on 2001-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed1986 Yamaha FZX700S Fazer

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
I've only had this bike for five year's. I got it in trade for a truck worth about $1,500. I ride it as much as possible, mostly to work and back. It has about 54,000 miles on it but doesn't seem to mind. I often rode with a guy who had a "98" Buell (that's 12 years technology and 500cc advantage) he was always wanting to remove a few plug wires from my bike, stating "that's the only way he would be able to keep up." My point is that this is an all around good bike, daily driver, very fast and works well within a budget.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Newman

Lebanon, Oregon

Reviewed on 2001-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed1986 Yamaha FZX700S Fazer

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 1986 Phazer is so fast I can barely hold on to it! It"ll do every bit of the speedo.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Feader

Kindersley, Saskatchewan

Reviewed on 2000-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed1986 Yamaha FZX700S Fazer

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The Fazer performs very well but is somewhat uncomfortable on long trips or rough roads.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: