Yamaha Majesty Motorcycles Reviews (24)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Majesty Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Majesty Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-05-12 2012 Yamaha Majesty Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Majesty was the perfect purchase! I have had it a little over a month, it's wonderful. Storage - two full size helmets under the seat. It's great for a trip to the store. 66 miles to the gallon, who can complain? It easily accommodates my wife and I on the bike. It's not as flashy as a sports bike, but large enough to accommodate two full size adults. When I tell people it's a scooter, they are amazed. I have had it up to 85 mph. It still has plenty of room to go, but I don't want to push it. I highly recommend!
- Rob Stout, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-10 2009 Yamaha Majesty Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Majesty the first part of June 09. It has been all I asked for and more. I have gotten an average of 62mpg and it gives me a nice ride. I would recommend this scooter to anyone who is looking for a nice, powerful ride that is easy to mount and ride. The dealership has been wonderful as well with the sales and service.
- MOTOGANNY, KALAMA, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-30 2009 Yamaha Majesty Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had my new 09 Majesty since October 31st 2008. It has been excellent overall. I bought it to ride with my dad who has a Morphous 250 from Yamaha. The storage on the Majesty is excellent stock. Can easily do a overnight trip with plenty of room for extra clothing. Performace is excellent and can easily cruise the highway at 65 to 75 all day long if I choose to. I normally ride back roads and twisty type backroads. I have been averaging 55 to 61 mpg and very very happy. I have even ridden 2up and still has plenty of power to cruise and climb hills so no worries if you take a passenger. Only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars is the ride is a little rough as the suspension is a little stiff (not a problem for me as I like it like that). Only other thing is mirror extensions would be nice as in stock form I see my 1/2 my shoulders in the mirror. Again not a huge problem for me and is very minor. I still see what I need to without problems. Overall would buy another Majesty again without hesitation. I have had many sportbikes, a cruiser, and a enduro and the Majesty easily holds its own. If you want easy to ride, lots of storage, great gas mileage, and great overall performance the Majesty is for you.
- Brian, Middletown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-14 2009 Yamaha Majesty Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought a 2009 Majesty and like everything about it. Nice storage areas - comfortable seat - design and construction are premium first class. ... I am 70 years old and feel great riding it on city streets and freeway.
- Tim Stafford, Gresham, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-28 2009 Yamaha Majesty Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Good ride, 65 or so mpg, only thing was the recalls. Could use a higher windshield for the larger Americans.
- Scott Watson, Elbow lake, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-26 2008 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Some people laugh at me for riding a scooter instead of a motorcycle, but this really is almost a motorcycle! At 395cc, this is no moped; it's a cool bike! And I get from 55-59 MPG, so I ride it everywhere, unless I have to carry too much or the weather is crappy. And speaking of carrying stuff, the underseat storage is positively cavernous. I even ride my scooter to the grocery store and come home with at least 2 paper grocery bags worth of stuff!! It's a gas-and-go, so no shifting required. that's nice if you're like me and not coordinated enough to manage the shifter, clutch, brake, and throttle all at the same time.
- Christina Thompson, Eagle, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-29 2008 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding this since early April and have enjoyed it since. I have gone on treks for about 50 miles at one time and have not had any problems it just runs and does what you need it to do. I will say that I am ordering a gel seat for mine just for that little extra cush.
- Robert, Auburn Hills, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-04-12 2008 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my fifth scooter in last two years. It is by far the best. It has solid, high quality design and construction. I ride with my pals who all have motorcycles and I have no trouble keeping up with them, and actually do better in the twisties than some of the bigger bikes I ride with. It is a very comfortable ride. You can't go wrong with Majesty 400!
- Hal Bouton, Charlotte, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-15 2008 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was torn between the Honda Shadow 750 Spirit and this baby. For more practical reasons I chose this. I compared apples to apples, and this seemed more practical than the other bike. This is not totally a scooter. It is part motorcycle. With its 400cc engine, it purrs down the highway. My wife followed me home after picking it up, she said she was doing 75 and I was 4 car lengths ahead of her still. Of course she slowed me down. I live in a tourist town and cruising around town on this thing has turned a lot of heads. We have a lot of bikers come through here and I didn't feel out of place at all. Most of the people can't believe it's considered a scooter. It's easy to handle considering this is my very first motorbike. It is fully automatic with the new CVT transmission. It climbs a hill with no problem at all. When I put gas in it for the first time I couldn't believe it only took about $6.00 compared to about $30.00 for my car. Anyway I'm really glad I bought this over the bike now.
- Lance, Hot Springs, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-02 2008 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Smooth, powerful and a blast to ride. Twist and go! Intermediate class cruiser, go any where within 100 miles no problem. She runs the interstate like a champ. Upgrades coming...
- Mark, Deshazer, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-21 2007 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 2 years on my 05 Majesty. I finally get to ride with my husband and friends. This bike is easy to handle, plenty of speed, (I am able to keep up with the Harleys), we ride everywhere and not once have I got left behind. I no longer have to be a passenger and I enjoy riding and seeing the world outside and feeling the wind on my face.
- kathy duckworth, lagrange, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-16 2008 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First scooter and so much fun to ride. Runs smooth and quiet and is perfect for commutes or running errands. Without any experience riding prior to two years ago, the Majesty offers great power and ease. Ride is extremely comfortable and mainenance has been very manageable. Electronic fuel injection makes accceleration a breeze. Have taken on interstate at 75-85 and it feels quite secure. Storage by itself is large enough for two helmets. I use the bike for errands also. Love the ride and of course at 55-60 MPG, it does save a lot of gasoline dollars.
- H. Cole, Alpharetta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-30 2007 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been very impressed with this scoot from the start. No problems what so ever! This Yamaha handles great and is a blast to ride! It accelerates smoothly and rapidly. This is the second Majesty I have bought in the last 3 weeks. My wife decided that she loved my bike so much that she had to have it. So that's how I ended up with an 07 liquid sliver Majesty! She is stuck with the old 06 Red Majesty! lol Great scoot in every way!
- Joseph G, Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-21 2006 Yamaha Majesty Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just thought I'd write a few words about my feelings about my Yamaha Majesty. For those of you who have been reviewing these rider reviews, you will have read several other entries I've made. One was when iIhad about 600 miles on my scooter, the other review I wrote after a 1600 mile round trip to San Antonio. Anyways, just wanted those that are interested to know that my scooter now has 11,653 miles on it (over the past 12 months when I bought it new). I've used the thing almost everyday as my primary mode of transportation. As for repairs, I have had to take it in once to repair a oil gasket in the final drive, but that was under warranty so there was no costs for me. Other then the gasket, I have had NO problem with this machine. In the end, I still think that buying this scooter was a GREAT decision.
- CL, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-15 2006 Yamaha Majesty Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I tried other scooters and have had different motorcycles. I was going to get a Silverwing but it seemed too big to park in my garage. The first time I rode the Majesty, I felt comfortable with its size and power. I have been wanting one for some time as they were in Europe. As soon as they were in California, bought one. I always get a lot of compliments on the beauty of the scooter. I feel safer on the automatic scooter as I am a very defensive rider and can concentrate on the traffic without clutching and shifting.
- Edward Riffel, Pismo Beach, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-15 2006 Yamaha Majesty Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Majesty...she has it all! I've ridden all winter and never have been let down. An extremely comfortable ride, with very good protection from the elements...down to about 35F. Below that and it's cold! The under seat storage capacity is incredible. The quality of the whole package is amazing! When compared to other scooters in it's class there is no comparison with style, balance, and price/quality ratio.
- JB, St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-22 2006 Yamaha Majesty Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I now have 2500 miles and love riding every one of them. It's getting to be winter in MN and I plan on riding it till the snow stops me. Had a tune up at 1200 miles - about $170. Otherwise, still no complaints and would recommend it to anyone looking. I have had it up to 95 mph though drive it a consistant 65 mph each day.
- Chris Flanery , kasson , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-26 2005 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my Majesty since 8/05 and I love it. My wife has a Burgman 400 and we ride together all the time. We have had no problems with either bike so far and are glad about that. We recently bought a Triton motorcycle trailer so we can haul the bikes on vacations and trips. They strap down nice and tight. I graded comfort 4 stars only because I feel the windscreen could have been slightly taller. I have been keeping my gas milage for quite some time and it averages around 55 MPG. I don't know how some people are claiming 70 MPG. I am overall very happy with the Majesty and would suggest one to anybody.
- Pat Parker, Kenosha, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-15 2005 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up a Majesty because my other bike, a Kawasaki ZX9 sport bike, was just too uncomfortable for long hours. I needed something automatic, comfy, and allowed me to ride for the whole day without sore knees and back, legs. This fits the everything I want and the surprise is the performance. For a one-piston motor, it beats most cars in a straight line off the line. I break it in hard and have dusted many cars. The handling of the Majesty is superb. It took me a few miles to get used to the small tires but once I got used to the center of gravity and small tires I was going quite quick around the curves. It really does handle like a motorcycle. The exhaust is quiet and that's a good thing, I got tired of my loud motorcycle. Now I didn't give it five stars because I feel Yamaha didn't design the windshield very well. There is a lot of wind buffeting. It is not a very aerodynamic shield. I think Yamaha should have either made the shield more slanted to allow better airflow to the rider. On forums, many riders complain about this as well. I think I will buy an aftermarket shield lip to help prevent wind buffeting. That is my only gripe with the design of the bike. The main strengths of this bike are ease of operation, comfort, power, costs. I still have my Ninja for the high-speed rushes but I think this summer my Majesty will be ridden a lot more. I am really looking forward when I have more miles on it and it pulls harder and smoother.
- Jon, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-29 2005 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in September of this year, after taking a three-day motorcycle safety riding course (which was unique in itself, but I recommend it to every new rider). The bike is just outstanding. It's great in the city and on the highway. I have no problem picking it up or maintaining speed at all, but you have to keep your eyes on the speed. Before you know it, you're doing 70 MPH in a 55 zone, with no strain on the engine. For some reason, cars like to try to outrun me on the highway. I guess it's a power thing or something, but don't be tempted. If you get the Majesty, you are going to have fun. Take care and ride safe.
- Sorento B., Norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-10 2005 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the Majesty since July 15, 2005 and have about 3900 miles on it. I had a Honda Reflex before that for about 3 months. I am very impressed with this Majesty. It is powerful, fast, and very comfortable. I have had it to 108 mph indicated, which is probably about 98 mph actual. It may be a little slow off the start but it has always been more than enough to get well ahead of traffic from a stop. It also seems to want to cruise at 80 mph (indicated) even when you try to slow; it seems to just want to cruise at 80. I live in the Bay Area of California and you need something like the Majesty for the fast traffic. I have nothing bad to say about the Reflex though. It could top out at about 80 with me on it although it would get taken by the wind a lot. When going 70 there just wasn't much left to get around the traffic. Also, there is plenty of power when my wife and I ride two up. It still seems to gravitate to the 80 mph mark and my wife thinks it is a very comfortable bike. I will be getting the laminar lip soon and I hope there will be an improvement. My final thought is that for only about 300-400 dollars more you can get the Majesty or the Burgman 400 so I would recommend going with one of those if you need the additional speed and power.
- Jeff, Fremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-06 2005 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased the Majesty almost two weeks ago. Had never ridden anything before and am real pleased! Once I got over the initial nervousness about riding(about two days), I started loving it. I don't need tons of speed, but this machine does move real well for my purposes. Showed it to a few m.cycle riders and they really liked it too. I was a little skeptical at first because of the general perception about scooters, but now I really don't care ande am glad I got it. Gas is up over $3/gallon and it's looking like a wise move. I expect to see a lot more of these on the road in the next year or so.
- Mark K., Delta, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-15 2005 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the Majesty 6 weeks after buying a Vino 125. The Vino was fun, but I needed more speed than I was getting. I traded up to the Majesty and have absolutely no regrets! I haven't ridden it as much as I have wanted to, due to my busy schedule. I just love, love, love this scooter! I also have a Triumph Bonneville America for my need to have a motorcycle. The Majesty satisfies my need for an easier scoot. I have gotten 56 mpg so far, which should get better when it is broken in. I also had it up to a fine passing speed on the highway. I recommend this scooter!
- Marjie Weinberger, Eagan, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-09 2005 Yamaha Majesty Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a cruiser prior to taking the plunge to trade it in for the Majesty. Honestly, I wasn't sure if I was doing the right thing, but the versatility and its overall functionality really grew on me: It's modern looking; it's cheap on gas AND on insurance; it's powerful to pick up speed on the highway; it has a big storage compartment under your butt; the handling is MUCH easier than my old cruiser...is it too good to be true? We shall see in the coming months...
- Mr. S. Yuen, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: