Yamaha Midnight Warrior Motorcycles Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Midnight Warrior Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Midnight Warrior Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-06-08 2007 Yamaha Midnight Warrior Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike used because once I saw it I had to have it. The bike is amazing. I get looked at all the time and people will stop on the side of me and ask what kind of machine I am on. The performance is awesome! The driver has a nice stretch feeling that is relaxing. You can be doing 70mph and pull on the throttle and feel the power between your legs! I will own my Yamaha Midnight Warrior for a very long time! Of course I will purchase another Warrior in the future also.
- Steven Ray, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-20 2006 Yamaha Midnight Warrior Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In my search for finding the right bike from me I discovered that comfort and performance were my two -must haves- when it came to purchasing a new motorcycle. I tested several bikes in the same class as the Yamaha Warrior, the Honda VTX 1800, Victory Vegas, Harley V-Rod, and Kawaski Mean Streak. All of which are great bikes. I enjoyed riding each of them for different reasons. But the Yamaha Warrior really stood out when it came to my two requirements. The bike just fit me and even with the stock seat the ride was comfortable. As far as performance, I thought the V-Rod had more guts on the straight aways, but the cornering was won by the Warrior. All in all, I really feel the Yamaha Warrior provides not only great performance and comfort but is also a great value for the dollar. So now I am a proud owner of a 2006 Cobalt Blue Yamaha Warrior...
- Scott, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-27 2007 Yamaha Midnight Warrior Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a 250 Ninja to learn on. I leapt up to the Warrior with a little concern. This motorcycle is amazing. It rides so smooth, it's very comfortable for me and I'm not very tall but I can touch the ground fine.... It has so much power and it's so easy to ride. I wish this was my starter bike 3 years ago, it handles so much better than that lil 250....
- Kelly, Carlisle, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-29 2006 Yamaha Midnight Warrior Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for years and have had many nice bikes. I currently ride a Honda (400xr) and my Warrior. I have had lots of good years with both Yamy's and Hondas. This Yamy is so great, where do I begin? I found this bike by accident and am very glad I did. I was looking for an FJR. Ok, down to the bike. Love the power and the performance. To take off on a bike with such low rpm's is a first for me. This bike redlines at 5,000, most bikes that's where they get powerful. Not this one. The Warrior will throw you back in the seat under 2 grand and keep you there. I have not really rode mine hard due to break-in but I passed a truck starting at 30mph and was up to 90 in nothing flat. The ride is one of my favs. It feels kind of like a sportbike but you sit more upright, much better on my back. I had a sportbike and it was fast and fun but very uncomfortable on longer rides. The Warrior is just as fun and much more comfortable. When my wife and I go for a ride there is plenty of power for the both of us. The 2 of us are pushing 450lbs with gear. I do notice I need to stiffen the shock up some. It is a little soft with both of us. That is an easy adjustment. So far my fuel mileage has been about 37-38mpg. that's some freeway and more city and the occasional back country road. I use reg. unleaded (mostly chevron). The 4 gal. tank is nice but would like a 5. I love the 3 diff. trip odometers and the fuel light. The one trip odom. starts when the fuel light comes on. When the light comes on, I usually have about 1 gal left. So far I have rode 20 miles past the light coming on but think I could easily do another 20. I think total distance is probably going to be 150 miles. The clock is a very big plus. It is hard to see what time it is while riding a bike but not on the Warrior. It's right there under the tach. I plan to keep my bike mostly stock. I may add a winshield in the colder months. As for the exhaust, I like the sound and it has a look all its own with the big canister exhaust that a lot of people get rid of. When I pull up next to a car, I won't blow their eardrums off and make them role up their windows. Plus I don't love wrenching on a bike hence why I am riding a Yamy. The Midnight is still my fav. I love the black and red paint scheme. Ok complaints - foot pegs are a little small. I plan on building my own mini floor boards or just widening the pegs out an inch. Hard saddle bags not an option yet. I plan on building my own on this also out of black diamond plate aluminum. Hope this helps everybody. Have lots of fun - safe riding people.
- wayne-san, vancouver, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-28 2007 Yamaha Midnight Warrior Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike! Torque? Reading about it doesn't do it justice. I just bought it 2 days ago and I've already put 100 miles on it. Comfortable, fast, rocket ship off the line!
- Steve Valenti, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-17 2006 Yamaha Midnight Warrior Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Midnight Warrior gets the lead out in a smooth and controllable manner. At only 2,000 miles, I've become as one with the machine. I can't get enough of it.
- Don Hogancamp, Napa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-13 2006 Yamaha Midnight Warrior Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my ride for my 35th birthday. First bike, I might add. I have no other riding experience to compare to, but what more do you need? Arm-stretching power, sexy to look at, and tons of aftermarket applications to choose from. Having long arms and legs makes this beast a perfect fit. I exit curves screaming and laughing.
- SUMO, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-01 2006 Yamaha Midnight Warrior Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say. This is the meanest bike I have owned. I started riding at 6 and being 30 now, I've had lots of bikes. I put about $3000 in up grades to this one. Looks mean, handles like a sport bike and is louder than most Harley's. Did I mention FAST? The only bad thing about this bike is self control or should I say the personal drive for lack of. If the seat postion was better the bike would be perfect. Great bike.
- Robert Steffes, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-22 2006 Yamaha Midnight Warrior Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Oh wow!! I took a trip with my mother over the 4th of July down to Corpus Christi, TX on my 2002 Honda Shadow 750. It was a great trip, but I just wanted more power. My husband had always told me that I could not have a Warrior because it was lighter than the Shadow and more powerful than his Honda VTX. I am a lady rider, and I am more level headed than he, so he finally gave in and I got my baby in July of 2006. I love it! It has all the power I need right when I need it! It never lets me down and the fuel injection is great! My Shadow was carbureted so I always had to let it warm up and choke it in the winter months, but not my Yami!! We have had such a great experience with this bike and the dealership we are going to buy my husband one now!
- Bikerchick85, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-23 2006 Yamaha Midnight Warrior Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I learned to ride in the '60s on a tank shifter HD, went thru the Brit bikes, had KZ750s, a Suzuki and spent 20 years on a BMW. I've had a Yammie Venture since 2001 and it's great on the road (like cross country). I went looking for something that was smaller and lighter for running around town and quick rides, just to bop around on. My wife bought me the Midnight Warrior for our anniversary, and I love her (both of them). This scoot has brought the thrill back. Every time I get on it to ride, I start grinning! This is why I started riding in the first place. It's light and agile (relatively) and responsive. After spending the last couple of decades on smooth cross-country cruisers, I just like to get on the Warrior and ride. It is just plain FUN to ride!! It handles great, just wants to dive into corners; the motor has grin inducing torque that just begs to have the throttle twisted and I like the seating position. (But that seat definitely needs some kind of upgrade, see comfort=4 above) For a long distance or time ride I'll still jump on the Venture, but for any other riding, I'll just get a dose of therapy from the Warrior. And on top of it all, it doesn't look like all the cookie cutter cruisers out there.
- Waterdog, Hamilton, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: