Yamaha Road Star Midnight Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Road Star Midnight Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Road Star Midnight Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-04-04 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For its size, it handles like a much smaller bike. It corners great, especially when you scrape the floorboards! Shifting is very smooth. I have added countless chrome accessories. This bike is a real head turner.
- Mike Moreland, Danville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-04 2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well...no, not really. 'tho it has been referred to as a 'Yama-Davidson'. What a Ride! This is the smoothest ride I have ever taken on the road(been ridin' since '62). The weight distribution is superb; add to that the road hugging curves supplied by the low center of gravity. Cruising at hiway speeds is quite comfortable, although this shining Star could use a 6th gear or overdrive. Once on the open road all 102 horses kick in and '...that's some bike, Charlie!' This philly has the eye of all bikers, showing off its sleek lines and stylish complement of chrome and raven-black.
- Lisa LaMoure, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-07 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before Midnight Star, I was a HD buyer. But after I saw this bike, I forgot about HD. The performance, handling, looks, power, sounds and most important thing which is half the price of HD. I'm very pleased with my bike. I have since 2004 and I will keep it forever. So if you're thinking about getting a big bike, then go for Midnight Star. I love it, it's my black baby. It has lots of power and runs very smooth.
- BIGB, Milpitas, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-09 2006 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After moving up from V-Star 1100, I am very pleased with this bike. The V-Star was a good bike, however it was too maint. intensive, valve adj. every 4000 mi. was a bit too much and the gearing was way too low! Lower rpm and greater power, and excellent handling, it was truly a sound choice!
- zatuichirich, rialto, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-20 2006 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a Vulcan 800 and my husband has a 2001 Road Star. I kept stealing his so I went out and bought my own! I bought the 2006 Roadstar Midnight in February and have made only minor changes to it. I put on 18" ape hangers with custom mirrors and a custom loud exhaust. I've done nothing to the engine nor do I have to. It's an animal. There is plenty of power through out the entire powerband. I have no problem keeping up with and beating my friends on their more expensive custom choppers. So far this bike has won 1 trophy in the first show it entered. I love this bike. I highly recomend it to anyone looking for big time performance/looks/comfort. The bike is well balanced, being I am a woman at 5'7" I have no problems handling this machine. She's very forgiving going into the corners at higher rates of speed. My only gripe is I would have liked the option of wide whitewalls on the bike instead of plain black.
- Krista, Waterbury, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-03 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 04 midnight star for a year now and it doesn't come back to the garage with less then 100 miles per trip! I haven't found a HD that will hang with it! This is the most reliable bike on the road. Why would anyone buy a HD for twice the money and get an underpowered motor, poor bakes, and poor reliability?
- 1meanmidnight, Imperial, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-28 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this used about a month ago when it had 4,900 miles... just broken in! Traded in my 2003 1100 V Star because I wanted more power. Very comfortable, amazing power and torque, gets looks wherever I go. Previous owner really decked it out. Finally, the price to value ratio can't be beat. Paid HALF of what a similarly equiped used Harley model would be. What a cruiser. Yamaha just gets better and better.
- LuckyJim, Duncanville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-09 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just sold my 2003 Intruder 1500 and bought the Roadie. I changed because of the lack of accessories available for the 1500, and the lack of detail in its fit and finish. In hindsight, this may not have been the best reason. However, the Roadie is a better looking product, with much more attention to detail and lots of options in terms of customizing. It performs, handles, and rides beautifully. I would have prefered spoked rims to the cast, and I do miss the size of the Intruder (I am 6'2"). All in all I'm quite pleased and am looking forward to the many changes ahead.
- Dave, Hartford, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-01 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first cruiser that I have bought after deciding to give up on the sport bike scene. I love this bike, it is really powerful and has a nice feel to it through the powerband. My days of sportbikes are over. Great bike!
- Andrew Mangin, Davie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-25 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is really a very fine machine. It has the looks of a Harley but is less expensive to purchase and to insure. It is dependable, has good low end power and is stable on the road. It is great on the straights but a bit slow in the turns. It is a cruiser so it cruises. I experience butt burn at about 200 miles but I think that after market seats are available to overcome this problem. The bike would benefit from exhaust that has some character, Hard Chrome has a great setup. I recommend this bike to anyone interested in a good, heavy cruiser. I am an older rider that appreciates quality and safety in a motorcycle. This has those qualities!
- Gerry , Bishop, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-23 2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
haven't ridden in years, and even then I wasn't riding big motorcycles. I was a little anxious riding this bike at first because of it's size, and it took a few days to get used to it. After four days of short 10 to 65 mile jaunts, I'm very comfortable on this bike, and since it handles as well as it does, it feels like an old shoe. So far, I'm very happy that I bought this bike. It's beautiful, handles really well, and has plenty of power. Thumbs up Yamaha!
- Chuck, Tonopah, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: