Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Motorcycles Reviews (22)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-01-11 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had #31 of 1,600 for about eight months now and I am very pleased with the bike. It was completely stock when I purchased it and it still is. Why mess with perfection? I was looking for a Harley RoadKing when I came across this beautiful bike and it was pretty much a no-brainer. It has better looks, more power and is by far the best value on the road today and for years to come.
- Bill Quinn, Marion, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-04 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far so good. I bought it used from a police captain who no longer rode in 2008. I had a Yamaha V Star 650 Silverado but wanted a bit more horses and more comfort for the wife. Boy, did I get a deal. I thought the 650 was a nice bike, but the RoadStar has it beat. Everyone that has seen this bike can't stop commenting on how nice it looks. The only negative and this is pretty much for any bike, is the rider and passenger seat. While more comfortable than other stock seats, I will replace mine so my wife has more room. The stock passenger seat is only nine inches wide. Aftermarket ones are 13 to 14 inches so more room equals more comfort. Plus rider seat will sit 'more in the seat' and not on it.
- Marc Stavale, Lehigh, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-19 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have # 385/1600 with over 28000 miles I've enjoyed every trouble free mile. Last July we rode from Weiser, Idaho to the Glacier National Park in Montana and no problems. Sylvia is one Hell of a bike.
- Ron Greene, Weiser, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-02 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Purchased a 2003 650 Custom while learning to ride and saw the Silver Edition in the showroom, but thought it was too much bike for a beginning rider. After several trips back to the dealer I purchased the bike the next spring. My Silver Edition is the most fun I can imagine on a motorcycle.
- Glenn B Williams, Windsor Mill, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-07 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm absolutely in love with my bike. No major mods yet except saddlebags, and tool bag. I've got number 0423, or 0432 of 1600, not sure which I think 23. Anyway, I love it, love it, and love it. I can't wait for the warmer weather. Love it, love it, love it.
- dan ferguson, fort worth, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-25 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A yamaha was not my first choice of a bike when I decided to purchase a new one. I was so set on the Harley Davidson Fatboy I never considered anything else. One look at this bike and it was love at first sight. What a fabulous bike. It has a great ride and feel.
- Wanda, Washington, District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-08 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am somewhat new to motorcycles but during my model research at local dealers only 2 bikes jumped out at me. The first was the V-Rod and the second was the Road Star Silver Edition. After putting in my break-in miles on a smaller bike, the bike that won my heart was the Road Star. This bike is awsome! It has everything I was looking for in a cruiser; style, speed, and the ability to customize the crap out of it. Now not only is my wife a golf widow, she is a biker widow!
- JC, Cave Creek, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-01 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All I can say is WOW!! This bike handles great, looks awesome, and is a great bang for the buck! If you want the look of a classic Harley without the price tag, this is the one to own!
- Brian Lyons, Hatboro, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-01 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike will turn heads I just purchased 1281/1600 last month and while riding it around I found the Harley bikers can't seem to take their eyes off it. It's a great ride thanks Yamaha
- JEFF WISDORF, ROSEMOUNT, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-18 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride a Harley Road King Police for work. One time I decided to ride my Silver to work. I was on my Harley for a few hours, and when I got on my Silver, I could not stop smiling, because of the decision of buying the Silver instead of the Road King. More comfort, better looks, more factory crome, more ponies and overal smoother ride. Love Harleys, but Yamaha is really becoming the best bike on the market. Thank you for such a fenomenal machine Yamaha!!!
- Johann Matute, sandusky, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-15 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I upgraded from a 650 V-Star, to the Roadstar SE. Love the change.
- MO, cedartown, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-15 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my Roadstar SE. Great bike for the money. lots of power, an a good looking bike also.
- sheril, atlanta area, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-16 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought my new baby yesterday. The 2003 Silver Edition has to be the biggest "WOW" bike out there and for the price it cannot be beaten.
- RSS, Houston , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-27 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was on my way to buying a 2003 Harley Davidson Road Glide which truly is an awsome bike. Then after 8 years of employment by a company I wont name I was LAID OFF. So with the severance I received I had enough to by my 2003 Liquid Silver Road Star. The bike has a lot of balls and style. The Road Star is trully the coolest "Jap Bike" and Im very happy with what Im lucky enough to own and Ride. From the beautiful Silver metalic paint the Chrome Forks The Black and Siver Motor and the comfortable Saddle. The entire Package Rocks and lets not forget what happens when you hit that Throttle.....Your Gone!!!!! Great Import Cruiser Period
- Rich Autorina, Central Islip, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-26 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought #1100 / 1600 two days ago and have already put 160 gentle miles on it. What an awesome machine! I have a Suzuki Intruder which is great for around town and short trips, but it falls far short in comparison to My Limited. My wife first saw the bike and fell in love with it and it was just a week later that we picked it up. I wanted to get a Harley as my next bike, but I wouldn't trade my Silverado for a Harley! It turns heads everywhere I go and my friends who are hardcore Harley riders love the bike! I'm keeping this one forever!
- Chris Aguilar, Akron, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-07 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
In 35 days I have ridden this bike 2279 wonderfull scenic miles. (most of them with passenger.)This bike brings excitement and interest from everyone that sees it. I have ridden since I was 12 in the High Desert and several of my bikes have been Yamahas but this one has really outdone all the rest. If I ever sell this one it will be because someone has seen fit to pay me so outrageously I can duplicate it with the money I receive plus add a lot of extras. It's the best Bike on the market for the money bar none.(Just ask me I'll tell ya)
- John Pendleton, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-02 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got back into riding last year on a Suzuki Volusia fell back in love with it. So this spring I went out looking for more cu.in. came home a couple days later with This New Siver Edition Road Star , and have hardley been home since.Some of my Harley only friends really like it as well.
- Dave Piercy, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-24 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridde bikes for 30+ years. My present bikes are a 1986 Honda VF500 F interceptor, a 2001 Kawasaki Voyager 12, and I just purchased the Yamaha Road Star LE. I was considering getting a new cruiser and went down to the Yamaha dealer. I looked at the Road Star's in the showroom and the salesman said that he had a Limited in the back which he just received and that he would get no more. I went in the back and I saw it and bought it right there. The bike is the nicest looking cruiser I have ever seen. I installed V&H Long Shots and Jet kit, siverado windshield, tall studded sissy bar, and am awaiting delivery of LeatherLyke saddlebags... I love this bike... The best MC I have ever owned! (#1537/1600)
- Tom Plunkett, Jackson, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-07 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hi i purchased an se 1600 on friday the 2nd of 03 i got number 1534 of 1600 and i got to say that i am in love with this bike on the way home from the dealer at least five poeple on the road told me how nice it was i got plans for it like pipes lil more chrome here and there so if anybody has a chance to get one do so youll love it
- alex fernandez, miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-27 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have just purchased the Roadstar S E, number 245/1600. I had plans to purchase a bike for 3 years now. The Harley is all I considered untill I saw this bike in person. I fell in love with it,& since the Harley I wanted cost about $7000.00 more, (basic bike)my wife & I choose he Roadstar S E. It handles like a dream,& is a sure head turner. I'm glad I choose this bike. I love it.
- Jackie Hicks, Red Bay, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-05 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having ridden sportbikes my whole life and currently owning an 02'gsxr1ooo, my wife wanted something that she could go on as well. I dont like cruisers but after seeing this bike in person I was amazed. What a beautiful machine. I bought it. Incredibly comfortable and plenty of power. If your thinking of a cruiser, go with the road star. I have #621 of 1600 and will have this bike for many years of comfortable riding.
- Mark Brown, Windsor Locks, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-29 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silver Edition Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i recently purchased 1188/1600. it is a stunning motorcycle. I've always been partial to honda, and actually had intentions of purchasing a harley, but when i walked into a yamaha dealer and saw this bike, i knew right then that was the bike. in the past whenever i showed bikes to my wife and asked her to confirm how great they look, she would reply,"looks like a bike". when she saw this one initially on a brochure, she said that's a beautiful bike. anyway, just to make sure i wasn't acting to quickly i visited a honda/harley dealer, and nobody else had a bike that combined the perfect marriage of chrome/black/and wonderful leather trim as the yam rs silver edit silverado, especially as it sits out the door. now granted the harleys look great, but it would of cost an additional 7k and then i would have to accessorize it for probably another 1 - 2k. anyway, i'm looking forward to many great years on the open road aboard a great bike. i'm out!
- david fisher, parker, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: