Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Roadliner S Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

34 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jim

Norco, California

Reviewed on 2014-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Roadliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
In the Motorcycle Safety Training class, the instructors tell you that riding a motorcycle is inherently fun. So therefore there is no reason to go crazy on the road or make your bike anything more than it already is, because you are already having fun. You do, however, want your bike to do what you want it to do. that's what the Roadliner S gets accomplished. You want power, it's there. You want good ergos, it's there. You want a stiff frame that doesn't do anything it isn't supposed to, you got it. With so many choices out there, I am sure there are other bikes that do something or the other better than the Roadliner S, but if you appreciate the complete package of feel it in your seat acceleration, a superb chasis, unique and beautiful styling and unsurpassed reliability, this has to be, without a doubt, the bike for you. It is for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

alex garza

sa antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2010-05-05

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Roadliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Since I bought my Roadliner, I cannot count the number of people asking me what kind of bike is that. After I tell them it's a Yahama, I see their jaws drop.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curtis Kincaid

Jacksonville , Florida

Reviewed on 2010-03-11

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Roadliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Purchased my Roady S new in Aug 09. I really wanted the Raider but could not get comfortable on it and thought the Roady was a little old fashioned. First impressions are not always the best ones, this bike is all that and then some. I love this big boy, what a joy to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon

Eustis, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-03-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Roadliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Liquid silver color with custom silver, black and white modest pin stripping--absolutely beautiful. This is a large bike and probably not for a beginner, but once it starts to roll it feels perfectly balanced and is very easy to control. Unmatched fit and finish with great attention to detail. I had a Harley Superglide. This bike is head and shoulders over the Harley. Wish the driver saddle was more comfortable and that the bike had cruise control. Other than these two issues, the bike is as near perfect as you can get.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Overton

Moyock, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-09-28

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Roadliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the first Yamaha I have owned in my 30+ years of riding and I must say it has proven to be the best I have ever owned.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Dudley, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2009-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Roadliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Roadliner is the best bike on the market hands down. The only downfall is the seat on long rides.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Richards

Battle Creek, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Roadliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased an untitled 07 Roadliner. I love my bike. This bike truly handles like a sport bike. It will need a touring seat eventually. I would like to get a windshield also. There aren't many choices in after market windshield currently. Overall, I would highly recommend this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

Jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Roadliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a left over 07 RoadLiner in May 09. What an awesome bike, I had a Road Star that was completely customized and I don't miss it a bit! This bike has tons of torque, rides smooth as heck and looks great to boot. Just got to figure out a way to get ride of the rear turn signal lenses, I hate that Madonna look! Great bike overall. Can't wait to put a slip on muffler, K&N air filer and computer mods to make it more noticeable in traffic and faster!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe D

North Wales , Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Roadliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have not ridden in 20 years. I am 50 years old and decided to buy a bike. My friends are all buying bikes so I did, I did not want to miss out. Looked for a road king but was out of my price range. I had my heart set on a Yamaha 1300 but was not comfortable on it. The sales rep pointed me to the road liner S. The minute I sat on it, I knew this was it. I picked it up Feb. 20th and I am loving every minute. I thought it may be too big of a bike for someone that has not ridden in 20 years (not the case) balance, comfort, handling, power, looks it has it all. Best decision I could have made. So easy to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JD FRENCH

CAMPHILL, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Roadliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I LOVE THIS BIKE. THE HANDLING AND THE PERFORMANCE NEVER CEASE TO AMAZE ME. GREAT BIKE FOR THE CRUISER GUY LOOKING TO TAKE A LONG RIDE, OR A GREAT BIKE FOR THE GUY WHO WANTS TO GO OUT AND GET A LITTLE BIT RADICAL WITH HIS BUDDIES. THIS BIKE IS PHENOMENOL...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 34 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: