Yamaha Royal Star Venture Motorcycles Reviews (37)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Royal Star Venture Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Royal Star Venture Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-07-14 2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The dealership I bought it from in mid-Ohio has a great service department and parts department and, of course, the owner. I couldn't ask for a better ride. I also own a Spyder RT and like the Yamaha better. have a great day.
- C BOWER, MOUNT VERNON, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-20 2009 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There is not another full dressed bike that has the comfort of this bike. It comes with every option one could want. It has standard equipment. The only thing missing is EFI.
- Brad Benjamin, Queensbury, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-12 2008 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has to be one of the smoothest most comfortable riding bikes ever. It is built for the road and boy can it gobble up the highway. The V4 engine is ultra smooth with loads of torque and HP to back it up. It likes to rev and so do I. I can't say enough good things about this bike and I got an awesome deal.
- Mike, SeaTac, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-07 2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BEST BIKE I EVER OWNED AS FOR AS COMFORT AND RIDE. MADE FIRST TRIP TO TAIL OF THE DRAGON WITH ONLY 600 MILES ON BIKE. FOUND TO HANDLE BETTER THAN ANY BIKE I've OWNED.
- RICHARD FOLEY, MT. HERMON, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-07 2009 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Fantastic bike, I actually went in looking to buy the Raider, but decided to check out the Venture. I do not think I could have a better bike for comfort, power, and style. The radio makes all the difference in the world for long rides. The only downside is a 2009 bike that still comes with a cassette player instead of a cd player.
- Dana Rogers, Ramsey, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-20 2009 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is without a doubt the finest motorcycle made. I started by looking at a Goldwing to replace my '96 Kawasaki 1500 Classic, nice run around short distance bike. The Venture is the cadillac of touring bikes, ride is superior, features are all nice and easy to operate. Overall this is a great bike.
- Kelly Heid, Ardmore, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-25 2009 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased the S version which has the upgraded chrome on the front. This bike rides smooth and feels great driving. The integrated stereo/cb/cd/acc puts out excellent sound. The seats are super comfortable.
- Darren Osier, Bellevue, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-11 2009 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding a 2005 Roadstar Silverado for 4 years and 27K miles (and loving every one of them) it was time to upgrade to something a little more comfortable. We've ridden all of the available tour bikes and hands down the best ride was the Venture. Not to mention the best value! Wish we'd of done this years ago. Nothing against the Roadstar, but what a difference. Handles like it 100+ pounds lighter than the Roadstar, with all the power you could possibly ever need, and get 42+ MPG while doing it. Like the old saying goes, try it and you'll like it!
- Marvin Claiborne, Victorville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-17 2008 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my 2005 luxury cruiser in early December and could not wait for the snow to melt so I could pick this up at the dealer. I was not disappointed at all! I had a 97 Tour Deluxe before I bought the 05 and really loved it. We were getting more into touring and wanted a bike with more features. I thought the 05 was it, but I could not adjust to the sport bike ride of the 05. This bike is absolutely the best touring bike out there, nevermind all you get for the price. The weight is no issue at all. It handles like a much lighter model. Even as my wife gets on the back there is no shift in weight and I can't feel any difference in handling riding 2-up. I couldn't believe all that the warranty covered for roadside assistance. It is better than AAA, and 5 years to boot. It is almost ready for the first service and it just keeps getting better and better. I am heading for bike week in Myrtle Beach and looking forward to the long ride down and back.
- John Callahan, Stoneham, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-29 2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Venture used (it had 2,000 miles on it), and after getting familiar with it, I am very pleased. I have put about 2,300 on it since I bought it and found that it is top heavy until it gets moving. After that it rules the highway. The comfort and performance are above and beyond as is the appearance. My wife is very happy with the audio system and the comfort of the passenger seat. Storage is great for all my gear. I have had more compliments and positive remarks on my Venture than I had ever imagined. I was looking at another bike but I doubt if I would like it any better than my Venture.
- jon Dillard, Lumpkin , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-04 2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike 01-15-07. I have put 21,000 miles on it riding with my chapter. The longest trip was from Ohio to Texas, all back roads, no freeways. I have had just about every type of bike made. This is the best of them all! Now would I buy another? The answer is yes,' but I will wait until they put fuel injection on the bike.
- Randall Smith, Murphy, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-26 2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for several months now and I'd have to say that this bike is the STUFF! Comfortable and stylish. Other bikes are nice but this one is hands down the best. I can't get the wife off of this one! She loves the comfortable rear seat. Audio is great! Can't say enough about it!
- The Screamin Armadillos, Jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-24 2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for 43 years and have owned many different bikes including two Gold Wings. I enjoy touring and this bike is the most comfortable bike that I have ever owned. The seat is magnificent and the wind protection is good but still lets enough of a breeze by to help keep you cool. The Royal Star Venture is a beauty to look at and performs flawlessly. It has plenty of power even with two up and loaded for a trip. The bike handles well in the twisties and the brakes are more than adequate. Its weight is evident at very slow speeds when two up but once moving it lightens up and is very well balanced. The seat is low and the wide floor boards allow for both the rider and passenger to stretch out their legs. I get compliments on the bike every where I go. Since purchasing the Royal Star Venture, two of my buddies have sold their Gold Wings and have now have their own Ventures. If you like to take long trips, want to be comfortable and want to go in style this is definitely the bike for you. The factory five year warranty is just icing on the cake.
- Brian Fields, Prince George, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-26 2006 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike I've been on in ages. Smooth handling and loads of power. All this and it looks good too. Previous bike was a 1100 V-Star. Went to the dealers to get a bolt for my windshield and my wife fell in love with the Venture. Comfort for her and power for me. What else could you ask for? Oh, and the dealership that I purchased it at was great too. Best bunch of guys to deal with ever. Thanks, guys.
- Roger Johnson, Trenton, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-24 2007 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I challenge anyone to find a motorcycle with as much class, style and the ability to handle as well for it's size for the same price. If I was to have bought a Harley with the same options or even a Goldwing with the same options I would have spent at least $5000 more and wouldn't have gained a thing, I am fairly certain that Yamaha is the only company that will waranty a bike for five years like on this model. The bike in general is a beast but as soon as you are moving even the slightest bit the 800 pounds of bike feels light as a feather. This bike has superior balance and handles in curves very nicely. You won't be dragging a knee but that should be saved for the track anyway. I just got done with a 425 mile day ride and the bike was comfortable throughout and the bonus it won't kill you on fuel either. 40 MPG all the way. I highly recommend this bike to anyone who has any long trips in mind. The audio system makes the miles melt behind you.
- Kevin, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-10 2006 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride full-time. It is my primary mode of transportation. The Royal Star Venture is the best bike available today for transportation, touring and fun! It rides like a dream, has lots of strage space, rider and passenger can stretch out without being crowded, lots of conveniences, the bike is gorgeous, and it just makes me want to ride more! I've done 25-mile days to work and back, and 1,200-mile weekends to Florida and back. It never lets me down, and I always want to ride more!
- Alan Houtzer, Walhalla, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-24 2006 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Owned 2 different Road Star 1700cc bikes and 2 V-Stars, finally got the ride I like. We travel 20 to 30k a year and pull a bushtec trailer. Have utmost faith in bike. Only complaint is the drivers seat seems to be breaking down(padding). Heat from engine gets to be a little too much on thighs on hot days.
- terry thomas, chattanooga, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-22 2004 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best bike I've ever owned. I have the power on this bike to pull me, my wife, and my trailer comfortably. It is just such an outstanding bike.
- Dave Twissell, Frankston South, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-08 2004 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden this bike Since March '03 and have had no problems whatsoever. The 5yr. warranty was a big selling feature, I figured if someone is going to put that type of warranty on a motorcycle it must be good. That was an understatement... this is a great bike. I have added all the chrome goodies as well as RK muffs! Great sound, great tunes, great ride, no regrets.
- Jeff McKeown, Utica, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-05 2004 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started three years ago with a V-Star 650 upgraded twice to an 1100 and now a Royal Star. The overall performance, weight, balance, handling is excellent. Sit back, listen to the stereo and enjoy the ride. There is enough power to move you with no drag or any sluggish feeling. In comparison to HD Electric Ultra Glide, they look like sisters however the Royal Star will out perform and the five-year warranty is well worth the investment.
- Anonymous, mineola, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-31 2004 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the most awesome of all the Touring bikes in the world. Have rode them all, and this one is #1.
- G. Marshall Gammon, N. Charleston, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-30 2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well I bought my Venture in May/02 and haven't been sorry! My wife and I have had a blast riding this chariot. We have had it for two seasons now and have put on 35,000 kms. There's certainly nothing else out there that comes loaded for the price! NOTHIN'!!!! It's super comfortable to ride and has plenty of snort when needed. We also pull a 300 lb Aspen Classic pop-up trailer behind us when we travel, and by the time we get it loaded up with camping stuff it probably weighs around 425 lbs. And I still get 38mpg (can) I can certainly live with that especially with the price of gas. All the goodies work great (cb-cassette-radio-cruise etc.). I think it's a great bike and highly recommend it, once you test drive one you won't go home without it! I promise!!
- Big Stan, Saint John, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-20 2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my dream machine I was going to buy in another year or two, but when I test drove it, I bought it on the spot...It was a large jump from the V-Star 650...which I put 15,000 miles on...I am having a blast riding this bike and customizing it...The possibilities are only limited to your mind on what you can do with your Venture...Thanks Yamaha for a great touring bike. P.S. My wife thanks you for the passenger comforts.
- Barry Skinner, Mount Morris, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-06 2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding the Yamaha Venture for 37K miles, since 1999. It gets no better than this folks. I have over 45 year of riding experience and have had my leg over all the new touring machines. They do not even compare with the Venture. If you want all the Venturer support you can ever find on the live Internet, come and visit The Venturers MC at http://www.venturers.org ... We are dedicated to the Yamaha Venture rider worldwide.
- G.Marshall Gammon, Charleston , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-11 2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wife wasn't able to go with, but two buddies with Gold Wings did. We did 7400 miles thru most of the national parks including Glacier. Great ride. Going to get one of those uni-go single wheel trailer so the wife can go with for some real long trips. Nova Scotia next summer. Everything on the bike worked well. Hope they keep making them so that sometime after 150,000 miles I can buy a new one.
- Rich Balke, wauconda, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: