Yamaha Stryker Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha Stryker Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha Stryker Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-05-10 2013 Yamaha Stryker Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my Stryker back in June. I love this bike! After I put 2,000 miles on it, I installed pipes/tuner/programmer, for performance, a HID headlight, so I can see better at night and LED's everywhere to make it really stand out at night. I absolutely love it! I have ridden quite a few bikes, but the Stryker is a top performer, and can keep up, and beat quite a few Harleys. The bike has amazing curves and the Cobra swept pipes just add to the overall Prostreet look. I have also gone to a 240 series tire and it looks great on the back! It's a great machine!
- Steve Turner, rolla, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-03-04 2013 Yamaha Stryker Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is incredible. I went from an R6 up to this beast of a Stryker. I thought the handling would be so much worse but really it just glides into and through corners. Once you get a custom exhaust, intake and chip, the bike can finally open up and show you what it really has. The comfort of the bike blew me away. Comfort and speed!? (It topped out at around 128 though). The curb appeal of this bike is drastic; the amount of complements is never ending. Everyone that I've let ride it has just been amazed. "If I ever were to go from a sport bike to a cruiser it would be that bike" has been said more than a few times. It was an excellent purchase.
- Ryan Osmialowski , Meridian , Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-04 2012 Yamaha Stryker Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm very disappointed with the sloppy transmission. It has way too much spool up and down on a cell and de cell. I can't believe this is the best Yamaha can do.
- Henry, Glendale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-22 2011 Yamaha Stryker Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It has great handling and outstanding power. The gearing is something I had to get used to. Shifting into 5th at 55/60 mph. was significantly different for me. It's very comfortable. I have a passenger on the back and she loves it. It's the best price! I have been in a couple motorcycle runs, and have had a lot of interested people in this bike when it was all stock.
- Andy Randich, Yelm, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-19 2011 Yamaha Stryker Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I upgraded to the Stryker from an 800cc Suzuki and I sure love the power. The handling is awesome. The seat position is great too because I feel like I'm a part of the bike instead of just sitting on it. I'm averaging right at 40 mpg. All in all this is a great purchase, especially for the price. I love this bike more and more each day. I was considering the HD Dyna Wide Glide and Yamaha Raider until I sat on this bike. I only have a few criticisms, all of which can be fixed via mods. From the factory, the bike runs lean (most all do) which results in some chugging in the lower gears. I corrected this with a auto tuner (plus it increased my HP and torque by 19 hp. and 19 lbs. ft. torque. Yeah baby!). The only other criticism is the stiffness of the rear shock. Not a problem unless you hit a pot hole or bump in the road. Kind of sends a shock down the ol' spine. I plan to correct this with a custom seat.
- Keith, Georgetown, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-14 2011 Yamaha Stryker Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm loving the bike! I bought it on Sep. 11, 2011. Eddie and Rick are awesome! They stayed well after closing to make the deal. I drove from Jacksonville, AL and traded another Yamaha bike for the Stryker. The bike is great! It sits low to the ground which is good for vertically challenged people like myself. The steering and controls on the bike are awesome. The Stryker takes on curves with ease. At 65-70 mph. it would be nice to have a windshield though. Louder pipes would also be nice as this bike does not sound as tough as it looks. I highly recommend the YAMAHA STRYKER! Just see Eddie and his staff. They ensured I was taken care of! RIDE SAFE!
- Mark, Jacksonville, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-30 2011 Yamaha Stryker Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Stryker is one hot bike. I was looking to upgrade from the V-Star 650 and the Stryker was one of the top competitors. I loved the blacked out bad dog custom cruiser look. The price tag was the big seller on this. Being my wife and I were both looking to buy new bikes cost was a big consideration. The ride is amazing, smooth, fast and stable. This baby cranks and leans well into the curves, better than the 650. And the looks I get are mind boggling. My wife loves this bike, that we almost bought two of them. A great bike for the money.
- P & S, Northern NJ, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-23 2011 Yamaha Stryker Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had originally looked an HD Nightrod Special. My wife and I milled around, both noting comfort for the passenger as well as rider. The Stryker seemed slightly more comfortable for us both. Then the kicker...after tax, title and license...the Stryker is out the door for just about HALF the price of a V-Rod!!! It's a Yamaha (Road Star) so it is phenomenally reliable. Maintenance is truly minimal, and when it is neccessary, it's again HALF the price of a V-Rod!!! And except for the HD name... it has better styling and performance(in my opinion)!!! No buyer's remorse here!!!!!! Also, the sales person at the dealership was awesome!! He met all my criteria for me to take it home... He even worked out a better loan rate than I already had! Really did me right! I will absolutely buy from there again!!!
- SFCMcGan, Roy, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-14 2011 Yamaha Stryker Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Why build such a badboy looking bike and not put the warrior motor in it? Also, the big gauge would look much nicer incorporated on the tank - a much cleaner look. Also I'm sure you read all the time, why the gaudy plastic under the tail light? Other than that I have personally spent over 70 grand on Yamaha toys because of the performance, quality and style, colors.
- Eric Charette, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: