Yamaha TT-R125 Motorcycles Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha TT-R125 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha TT-R125 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2004-10-10 2002 Yamaha TT-R125 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first "real" dirt bike, I had an off model before this. A little low profile dirt bike. A little bit too much power for a little kid but perfect for a 12 year old or up. I love it to tool around on, great trail bike, not good for jumping. I like to wheelie mine a lot in the grass. I have no problem getting to 60 mph on this bike. (I only know that because I have to drive mine to the front of my neighborhood in order to get to some dirt). I suggest this bike for new ridders just be careful getting used to it.
- Nick Zamot, -----, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-01 2003 Yamaha TT-R125 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. I bought it used with a few dings but it is easy to use the clutch. This bike is great for the beginner rider.
- bryan, bedford, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-14 2003 Yamaha TT-R125 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my yamaha 2003 TT-R125L and it's sick. I drove it a couple times and I'm going riding with it tommorrow. The first time I drove it, I went about 50MPH on nothing but rocks, I got into 4th gear. The only problem I had was that there was tall grass and I flipped into a ditch. But I got right back up and started laughing. I love the yamaha dirt bikes. especially the YZ's and the TT-R's.
- ken, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-06 2002 Yamaha TT-R125 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my TTR125 Yamaha dirt bike and if anyone is looking for a dirt bike for their son for Christmas or a birthday, this is the one for you. It shifts very nice and rides even nicer. I think this is a great bike and the next one I get will be a TTR250 because this is the best bike I have ever ridden.
- louie, Aston , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-04 2002 Yamaha TT-R125 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For a starter i think it is a great bike. That is what i got it for and it is holding up and running very well. The only problem is that it does have a hard time starting most of the time and dies when when you close the choke the first few time but then it runs good.
- Matt , Ellicott City, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-10 2002 Yamaha TT-R125 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned the 125L which is all the same except for disc brakes and a little taller. I was pleased with how much power it had for a 125 4 Stroke. The only thing i did not like was my dirtbike would have a very hard time starting in winter and summer, but my local dealer fixed me right up so if you want a bike buy this one for your son or daughter.
- Cody, Middletown, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-30 2000 Yamaha TT-R125 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 13 and weigh about 100lbs. This thing flies! I went to this place in london and raced a kid that was 11 on a cr 80. we were neck and neck the whole race. The suspension is also very good. although i never really have got more then 1 ft of air (i trail ride) the suspension seems liki it would be able to handle quite a bit of air. the only thing that i domt like about it is that if u wanna ride it temperatures below 0 u havr to put a heat lamp on it for like an hour, but in the summer 1 kick is all it takes. if ure thinkin about grtting a good reliable 4 stroke with speed (60mph) forget the xr100r get this. its got more power, speed and suspension than that granny hauler.
- Kyle, london, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-05-26 2000 Yamaha TT-R125 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a lot of riding were I live. I had a PW 80 it was awesome, but the ttr is cooler. It will go 60 mph in 7 seconds. It is the best trail-riding bike. It will keep up with those YZ80 in the woods and trails.
- Dylan, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-30 2000 Yamaha TT-R125 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike as a step-up for my 12-year-old who was a PW 80 rider. In short, this bike rocks! It is durable, fast and fun. It runs all day without fouling - love those four strokes! He is able to keep up with friends on their small two strokes and then blow them away on the tough hills. This is a great little machine.
- Anonymous, Tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-03-05 2000 Yamaha TT-R125 Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
To put this short, this is the best trail bike I have ever ridden. It is small, light, and VERY FAST. One of the coolest things about this bike is the looks. If I didn't know better, I would have thought that this thing was a YZ. The engine is geared lower, for more power and acceleration in lower gears. This is a good feature for the casual rider. The tires are excellent in mud. I was riding this thing easily through a foot or two of mud. The kickstart is very convenient for easy restarting. For your neighbor's sake, it is a very quiet bike, but it sounds pretty cool. The suspension is great for going through very tough trails. GET THIS BIKE!
- Anonymous, Dallas, Texas, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: