Yamaha TT-R125E Motorcycles Reviews (31)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha TT-R125E Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha TT-R125E Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-04-07 2007 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow I must say Yamaha has done it again! This bike rips. I can hang right with a Honda CRF150R racer. I can hit like 60-65 on it. I must say the suspension is sick and the electric start is a helper when it's flooded out or it's cold as it is a lot in Maryland. I can hit many jumps and often ride at my friend's track which is sick and I hit 20 foot tabletops no problem and easily jump throughout the track with the great susp. SO GET YOURS AND FEEL THE POWER!!!
- yo boy , westminster , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-11 2007 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. Especially for beginners. I have really put this bike to the test, from trails to tracks this bike is totally reliable. I had a few problems with the stock chain but a new performance one will solve the problem. This bike is also capable of jumping medium sised jumps but it wasn't built for bigger ones. This bike is #1 in the 125cc 4 stroke division and is by far the sharpest. With avalible electric start, it makes it a breeze to start even in the coldest conditions. This bike is the BOMB!!
- Taylor Clontz, Rocky Mount, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-23 2007 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome beginner bike. Starts everytime cold or not. The seat gets a little tough after a few hours of riding, but why are you sitting down anyway? The suspension is a little soft but I'm a larger rider so it would be great for a smaller rider. Good stock powerband for what it is. Take care of it, and it will remain flawless.
- Colton Miller, Rockport, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-14 2006 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a macanic and I built this bike from ground up. I have had scary misfortunes with 2 strokes and so I went with this project. Started with a bike with a cracked frame (previous owner said it fell off the trailer a few times), a siezed motor, bent every thing, rear brake won't move and shot suspension! Not to mention, the previous owner had all the bolts stripped, not fitting right with 16mm and 1/2 inch sizes and badly painted with black spray paint! I had a friend with an old YZ 80 with ONLY a siezed motor who sold me the parts. I put a whole YZ 80 together around a TTR 125E motor and rebuilt the motor. Added sweet upgrades and it was finally done. I got disc brakes too! It handled great! It was heavy though, but not bad. If I knew Honda was coming with the 150, I would buy that. But I love my YZ 125 Electric start.
- anonymous, Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-18 2007 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My TTR-125 is the best bike ever. I never had any problems with the bike. I would buy another one if I had the money. I would get the electric start, though, because the the bike is hard to start in the cold or in the spring. So what I do is run the carb out of gas when I'm done for the year.
- some body, Sagola, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-03 2005 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Yamaha TTR-125 is a great bike. It has a good amount of power. It is a good bike for beginners that are learning how to use a cluch. It is a good bike for what it is meant for. The TTR-125 is not much of a track bike. It is mostly meant for off roading and messing around on. This is a great bike to get started on.
- Andrew Miller, edina, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-20 2007 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a nice bike. I just recently bought it near my house about 2 months ago. It's a good bike but don't buy it if you jump crazy or don't have enough money to buy new shocks. Overall, a great bike perfect for trails, little jumps and it's light weight so easy on turns and fun to put around on.
- john cizik, fredericksburg, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-21 2004 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden dirt bikes for about 35 yrs. Recently I taught my wife and two daughters to ride on ttr125's. The bike has great throttle control for new riders and handles and brakes well. It was much easier teaching them on the 4 stroke than it was for me to learn on a 2 stroke those many years ago.
- Tim, Castle Rock, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-13 2007 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is good, if your a begginner... get it. it goes about 50mph and the power is decent. I've gone up pretty steep hills on it and a close to straight up drop off. If you're my height or taller get the 125le it is a little bit taller. It is a good bike overall.
- bob, Maryville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-03 2006 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
TTR 125 is a great starter bike and a ton of fun for people who have some riding experience. I wheely almost effortlessly, and you can do a good 60mph on it. Bike is solid and needs very little maintenance. It is a great bike to learn on for kids and fun for adults. TTR is really not a bike that you should modify since it doesn't have a lot of power. It does great in stock form; the only thing I would do is put in a bigger pilot jet since the stock one runs too lean. Bike would start easier and rider better. Clean the carb at about 20 hours of ride and the bike would do real good. Over all I think that it is a lot better than any other 125 out there. If you are thinking about getting one, don't hesitate. Yamaha has hit a home run with this little monster.
- ninjaguy, warrensburg, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-09 2006 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My dad got me this bike for trails and now I'm doing motocross! I am a TALL 9 year old. It beats the Honda 100 and it is also my favorite. I recommend it for people who would like a bike for a long time.
- Byron Shults, Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-03 2006 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike for my 11 yr. old son and in one day, he was shifting gears and riding comfortably in a grassy field. It's a great starter bike for the younger ages. Awesome performance and a bike that you'll have for many years.
- Bill Sigmon, Raleigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-08 2004 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. I had it for about 3 years now and I love it. I do wish I had a little more power, but that's because I'm riding with friends that have yz 450f's. Yes, it's hard but I keep up with them for the most part. This bike is not bad for jumping; the suspension is really soft, though. It will get you by though.
- Kevin, Malvern, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-21 2004 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is an awesome bike, but I grow to fast and now I`ve already grown out of it. Now I want either a TT-R 230 or a YZ 450F. It's an alright bike, though. I think for me it is just a play around bike not really meant for jumping or climbing hills - just an ordinary trail or play bike.
- Kevin , Lakeview, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-03 2005 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Despite the size of the bike and myself, it has been a great match. It performs well on trails and great for a 125cc in the open. Even for my size, still have not bottomed it out! Everything is easily accessible and adjustable. It is #1 for the value. I do highly suggest opting for the electric start. If you are looking for a great time on a budget and not signing up for motocross, this is a great toy. Whatever the model, you are on the right track considering a Yamaha or Honda.
- Jason, Colbert, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-24 2006 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a good bike to mess around on but this bike is meant for trails and trails only. If you want hit jumps and crap I wood go with the yz 85 or yz 125. Dont get me wrong this is a great bike to syart out on and build with I have a GYT-R pipe on mine and it can move. GOOD BIKE!!
- Hunter Mountain, Coatesville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-17 2005 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the very best bike I think money can buy. And for less than 2500, it's worth every dollar. This bike is strong as ever and it goes up steep hills with no problem. Never broke down, a bit smaller but still has a whole lot of power! Yamaha is the only company I'm ever gonna go to to buy some bikes.
- Ray, Owings, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-22 2005 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love this bike! The electric start is great and I am so impressed with its power for being a smaller bike. Great for shorter riders like myself. Awesome on jumps and climbing hills! I would highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a bike this size, you won't be dissapointed!
- Holly, Centerburg, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-03 2005 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. I couldn't decide between the TT-R and the KLX 125, so I rode them both, and the TT-R is so much smoother. Great on hills and jumps, but I did bottom out once. My electric start died about a month after I got it, but I got that fixed, and it feels like brand new. I would recommend this bike to someone that is either too small for an 85cc, or don't think they can totally handle an 85, but at the same time want the most powerful four stroke 125 out there. GREAT BIKE! Ride Blue or Ride Poo!
- Cory Roe, Downingtown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-16 2005 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
well, I have not purchased this bike yet, but after riding it, I'm going to. It is such a nice, smooth, powerful bike for such a small engine. the electric start is amazing too, it's much easier to start the bike and less likely to flood. It's the perfect bike for anybody and after riding this bike, I'm going to start buying Yamaha's instead of Honda's because this is one of the nicest bikes I have seen.
- elliot , raleigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-04 2005 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike yesterday and it rocks. I hit about 40 but I know it can go faster. It's the best bike in the wolrd and I would recomend it to people of all ages.
- jesse, st.petersburg, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-25 2005 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have one; it's great and it has lots of power for a mini. It's a major hill climber and can make your little bro very happy. The only thing I don't like about it is mine's a kick, and it's hard to start on those cold days. Other than that, it's a really good bike. I'm hoping I'll get a YZ 125 this summer because I out grew this one, but I would recommend it for anybody new to bikes or who's short like me.
- Monte Thompson, Chetek, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-26 2004 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one of the best bikes I've ever ridden and it's great for a beginner. You can do so much with them it's not even funny. I just threw a pair of YZ forks on there. Only problem is the frame, but they have stuff out there to fix that problem.
- bryan, bedford ma, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-23 2004 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is nice. It's fast and very powerful, it also has a lot of torque. The suspension is great and it is very reliable. This bike is excellent and highly recomended.
- Mack, soutborough, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-24 2004 Yamaha TT-R125E Dirt Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike makes a great starter bike for those learning how to shift gears. I'm a 13 year old female and I think this bike kicks some serious butt! I'd recommend the TT-R125E to any young, short, or first time rider.
- Ashley, phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: