Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha TT-R125E reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

31 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

yo boy

westminster , Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow I must say Yamaha has done it again! This bike rips. I can hang right with a Honda CRF150R racer. I can hit like 60-65 on it. I must say the suspension is sick and the electric start is a helper when it's flooded out or it's cold as it is a lot in Maryland. I can hit many jumps and often ride at my friend's track which is sick and I hit 20 foot tabletops no problem and easily jump throughout the track with the great susp. SO GET YOURS AND FEEL THE POWER!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Taylor Clontz

Rocky Mount, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-03-11

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike. Especially for beginners. I have really put this bike to the test, from trails to tracks this bike is totally reliable. I had a few problems with the stock chain but a new performance one will solve the problem. This bike is also capable of jumping medium sised jumps but it wasn't built for bigger ones. This bike is #1 in the 125cc 4 stroke division and is by far the sharpest. With avalible electric start, it makes it a breeze to start even in the coldest conditions. This bike is the BOMB!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Colton Miller

Rockport, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-01-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Awesome beginner bike. Starts everytime cold or not. The seat gets a little tough after a few hours of riding, but why are you sitting down anyway? The suspension is a little soft but I'm a larger rider so it would be great for a smaller rider. Good stock powerband for what it is. Take care of it, and it will remain flawless.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anonymous

Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-01-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a macanic and I built this bike from ground up. I have had scary misfortunes with 2 strokes and so I went with this project. Started with a bike with a cracked frame (previous owner said it fell off the trailer a few times), a siezed motor, bent every thing, rear brake won't move and shot suspension! Not to mention, the previous owner had all the bolts stripped, not fitting right with 16mm and 1/2 inch sizes and badly painted with black spray paint! I had a friend with an old YZ 80 with ONLY a siezed motor who sold me the parts. I put a whole YZ 80 together around a TTR 125E motor and rebuilt the motor. Added sweet upgrades and it was finally done. I got disc brakes too! It handled great! It was heavy though, but not bad. If I knew Honda was coming with the 150, I would buy that. But I love my YZ 125 Electric start.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

some body

Sagola, Michigan

Reviewed on 2006-11-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My TTR-125 is the best bike ever. I never had any problems with the bike. I would buy another one if I had the money. I would get the electric start, though, because the the bike is hard to start in the cold or in the spring. So what I do is run the carb out of gas when I'm done for the year.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Miller

edina, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2006-10-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Yamaha TTR-125 is a great bike. It has a good amount of power. It is a good bike for beginners that are learning how to use a cluch. It is a good bike for what it is meant for. The TTR-125 is not much of a track bike. It is mostly meant for off roading and messing around on. This is a great bike to get started on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john cizik

fredericksburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-09-20

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This is a nice bike. I just recently bought it near my house about 2 months ago. It's a good bike but don't buy it if you jump crazy or don't have enough money to buy new shocks. Overall, a great bike perfect for trails, little jumps and it's light weight so easy on turns and fun to put around on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

Castle Rock, Colorado

Reviewed on 2006-08-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've ridden dirt bikes for about 35 yrs. Recently I taught my wife and two daughters to ride on ttr125's. The bike has great throttle control for new riders and handles and brakes well. It was much easier teaching them on the 4 stroke than it was for me to learn on a 2 stroke those many years ago.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bob

Maryville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2006-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This bike is good, if your a begginner... get it. it goes about 50mph and the power is decent. I've gone up pretty steep hills on it and a close to straight up drop off. If you're my height or taller get the 125le it is a little bit taller. It is a good bike overall.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ninjaguy

warrensburg, Missouri

Reviewed on 2006-05-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R125E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
TTR 125 is a great starter bike and a ton of fun for people who have some riding experience. I wheely almost effortlessly, and you can do a good 60mph on it. Bike is solid and needs very little maintenance. It is a great bike to learn on for kids and fun for adults. TTR is really not a bike that you should modify since it doesn't have a lot of power. It does great in stock form; the only thing I would do is put in a bigger pilot jet since the stock one runs too lean. Bike would start easier and rider better. Clean the carb at about 20 hours of ride and the bike would do real good. Over all I think that it is a lot better than any other 125 out there. If you are thinking about getting one, don't hesitate. Yamaha has hit a home run with this little monster.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: