Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha TT-R90E reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

byron g

pickins, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R90E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I think it is a very nice, very comfortable bike. It is also a very nice trail bike. I really enjoy it. I have several bikes but the TTR is my favorite.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex Wilder

Durham, Maine

Reviewed on 2007-03-17

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R90E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My parents got this bike for me right after we moved to Maine abut four years ago. It was my first bike and is great for beginners. Suprisingly it has a lot of power for such a small bike. The bike doesn't go much faster than 40 mph. It handles excellent. Has great traction in most terrain. It has some trouble going through sand any deeper than an inch. I live next to some powerlines and have tried to ride it over there, it doesn't work so well. It is such a fun bike to learn on and to ride when you get older. All of the people at the local dealer have them just to have some fun on. All around a great bike. I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BOB BILLY BOB (11 years old)

Bremeton, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R90E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I worked for 2 years to earn enough money for this bike and it was worth every penny. Nice, smooth suspension. The only problem a had with it wasn't the bikes falt. We had to drain the carb. due to agua (water) in the tank. It keeps up with the kawasaki/suzuki 110. PERFECT starter bike! Highly recomended!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dylan

Rumson, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R90E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased the TTR90 about a year ago, I ride my bike almost everyday and I love it. It is the best bike I have ever ridden. The suspension is great, the bike is good for going off jumps, and it is very fast and very reliable. I haven't had to take it into the shop once after riding the bike everyday for a year. I strongly recommend purchasing the TTR90 - it is a great bike for someone not big enough for a 110cc or 125cc bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

YAMMY GUY

BOONESMILLE, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R90E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great beginner bike. It has super suspension, is great for trail riding and mini moto jumps. It's very reliable and low maintenance.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Carlson

scottville , Michigan

Reviewed on 2006-04-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R90E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought two for the kids, the first day was a little nerve racking, but it didn't take long for them to catch on. I got plans to pick up one more in the next week or so after the track is done but the ease of use and the way they ride is great. I have even gotten on and took them around. My youngest got the farthest air trophy on hers, being seven and jumping like that is cool to watch but also stressful at the same time. In addition, the service is great. I would highly recommend this for a child just starting or for one who's bumping up from a smaller bike...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

alex barkan

atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha TT-R90E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I did not own a tt-r 90e but just about every week my dad and I went riding at Durham town plantion and I rented a ttr 90e. It was a smooth ride, very comfortable, speedy, and if you get air on a jump it feels like you get 3 feet more air than you get, and it has great suspension.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cole Holland

Monroe, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2005-07-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R90E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is very good for beginners. If you don't weigh more than 105. It goes to about 65 if you really push it. It can go through lots of mud and water if needed. Good racing bike for smaller kids. Overall a really fun and enjoyable bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon S.

Washington, District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2005-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha TT-R90E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The TT-R90E was easy to ride after I got the hang of it. I had previously ridden an electric scooter, so I was excited by the speed of this dirt bike. I'm doing the training with my uncle and getting comfortable with braking and turning. I'm only using first gear until I get more riding experience. It deffinately is a very cool machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Smith

Orange, California

Reviewed on 2004-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha TT-R90E

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this bike for my 7 year old daughter. Purpose a green sticker (CA). didn't know at that time it would be the perfect bike, lots of torque, auto clutch, low center of gravity and a blast to ride. She will take 20 to 30 mile loops with us in the hight desert. The geometry of the bike makes better riders faster. A great stepping stone for the kids.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: