Yamaha V Star 1300 Motorcycles Reviews (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha V Star 1300 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha V Star 1300 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-04-04 2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my new 2009 model in March, 2012 and can't believe someone had not taken it yet. It's a wonderful machine, has plenty of power and is great for 2 up riding. I've owned many bikes over the last 40 years, but this is one of the best. The fuel injection is great and the handling is very good. It averages around 50 mpg. so far. I'm looking forward to many miles and smiles with this one.
- Scotty Windham, Jena, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-06-29 2009 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been a Sportbike guy for 42 years. I traded in a 2003 Yamaha FZ-1 for this great cruiser. It feels almost like a sportbike and I am already grinding the floorboards!! Performance, well balanced, low weight and center of gravity, great disc brakes, liq. cooled, belt drive, fuel injection, what more can one ask for in a cruiser? This 1300cc is a great size and Yamaha Star rules Honda VTR 1300 is single carb., no belt and is a slug. Yamaha V-Star 1300 rules!!
- Len, Doylestown, Pa.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-01 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for 2 years. I put 20k on it the first year with NO PROBLEMS!! Except...the tires. But only that they wear out so fast, I can't get more than 8k out of an expensive tire...and it's all the bikes fault!!! If it wasn't so dang much fun to twist that throttle the tires would last longer.
- FatAssBiker, Kittrell, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-01 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a V Star 650 Classic as my first bike this May. Well, it didn't take long before I outgrew it, and just for fun I went and test drive the V Star 1300. Big mistake. After about 10 seconds on this bike, I had to have it. All the things I don't like about my 650 (which is still a good bike) are non-existent on the 1300. There is more room for the driver, so if you're 6' or more you don't feel cramped. You can actually cruise at 70 without feeling like your hands and feet are going to vibrate off. I feel it is just as maneuverable as the 650, only you can tell it is just built more solid. I love having the clock as an option on the odometer as you cycle through trip, odometer, and clock. No more looking at my watch. The styling turns heads, and everyone loves it. Found it at a dealer in MN who sells them really cheap...if anyone's interested in buying new I can direct you to the place. I'll go there from now on for future Yamaha purchases, that is if I ever get rid of this bike. I am not sure that's going to happen. Bottom line, you will love this bike. I've ridden a handful of them already and this wins hands down!
- Skills, Prior Lake, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-16 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After having been off bikes for 15 years I wanted a cruiser to get back into riding. I looked at all the other models and nothing felt right. Then I found the V Star 1300 and fell in love. It feels like a much smaller bike as far as handling and balance, but runs and performs with the power of a big cruiser. And in a Wyoming crosswind, it hugs the road maintains a perfect center line down the lane. I'd recommend this bike to anyone and put it up against any other bike in its class.
- Scott King, Sundance, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-11 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned several bikes over the years and the V-star 1300 is by far the best bike I have owned. The bike is very smooth and comfortable with plenty of power in any gear, love the fuel injection. Have gotten so many compliments on the bike....Highly recommend looking at this bike if you're going to buy a cruiser.
- Matt Williams, Mayfield, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-04 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very good bike for this price point. Almost bought a Honda VTX 1300S until my salesman had me try out the Yamaha. The fuel injection and belt drive (too much lurching on the VTX shaft drive) sold me on the Star. While I am a shorter rider, my feet are well planted at stops (although the reach to the handle bars took some getting used to). The seat looked huge to me at first, but adds a lot of different riding postions that really reduces fatigue on the old tail bone. The gear ratios are much better for the real world than my old 650 Custom. Just got back from a 600 mile trip and averaged 46 mpg doing 75 on the highway. So far it is living up to my expectations as a mid range touring bike that can double as my daily driver. The bike has just enough power for me, while no Warrior, she gets up to highway speed smoothly with enough left over in 5th gear to shoot around semis and other obstacles during rush hour without breaking a sweat. While not for everyone, I would strongly recommend this bike to anyone else, like me, who plans on years of comfortable real world riding that doesn't break the bank.
- TVR, Canton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-28 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First Off, great looking bike in blue. Fit & finish is top notch. Engine performance is very smooth & strong. 4th gear for passing, 5th for smooth highway cruising. As far as noises from the engine I have to say yes, while in neutral the cluch on the left side makes somewhat of a clanking sound; no effect to the bike ride, but still something to mention to the shop on your next visit. Overall, it' a keeper...plus the fact that I look so good riding it!
- Pete , Paramus, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-07 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great bike! It has great power, very comfortable, and looks great. This bike is considered a mid-level cruiser but has all the power and comfort of a big cruiser. I would recommend this bike to anyone. For the money, my opinion is it is the best bike around.
- Jason LIndsey, Central City, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-09 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
AS A FIRST TIME RIDER AND OWNER OF THIS MOTORCYCLE, I FIND THE VSTAR 1300 A PERFECT MATCH FOR ME. I RODE IT UP TO SACRAMENTO FOR THE 4th OF JULY HOLIDAY AND ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE ON MY BIKE! IT RODE EXCELLENT AND HAD PLENTY OF TORQUE WHEN NEEDED AND FELT GOOD ON THE LONG STRETCHES. I STOPPED OFTEN AND KEPT IT UNDER THE LIMITS FOR THE BREAK IN PERIOD! BUT ALWAYS GOT NICE COMPLIMENTS AND LOOKS FROM OTHER RIDERS! I WANT TO ADD JUST A SMALL WINDSHIELD TO PUSH THE AIR OFF ME A 'LIL. BUT, OVERALL I AM VERY SATISFIED AND LOOK FWD TO A LOT OF RIDING!
- 1st bike owner Jerry C., BARSTOW, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-15 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my bike. Was not looking for this size bike, but when I sat on it, it just fit. I have no problem, with my boots on to touch the ground with both feet. I don't feel that the bike is too heavy. It is much bigger than my last bike, but it was too good to pass up. I have put some things on the bike, all but the saddle bags. That is next. The bike has great look and feel, I would recommend this bike to all I know. And the price wasn't bad either...
- Paula Riggan, Melbourne, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-29 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a super bike. I went in planning on getting a 1100 but after seeing the 1300 with FI, liquid cooled and belt driven with 3 disc brakes and cast aluminum rims, I was sold. It handles like a dream, fast and smooth and very comfortable to ride on. This is a perfect fit for a guy my size and the wife fits comfortably on the back too. I've had it for 2 weekends and am ready for it's first service already. I can't wait to put more miles on it this weekend.
- Brian Cooke, Magna, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-15 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Fit & finish is top notch compared to other bikes priced in the price range. The VSTAR1300 performs great in all aspects of cruising, it's comfortable, easy to handle and has plenty of torque. The classic style of the VSTAR1300 is very pleasing to eye, from the headlight to the rear fender. Best buy in the mid-weight cruiser market. Believe me, you will be very impressed.
- dan, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-22 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took it home a few weeks ago and bolted on many accessories available from star including the speedstar exhaust after riding it for about 200 miles. I looked hard at the Roadliner but it seemed too big sitting on it for someone my height. This is my first cruiser type bike and took a little getting used to the foward floor boards, handle bars are a little bit of a reach but not bad all in all. Handles well for a bike of this type, power is more than enough, fit and finish are very good. Even after several hours of staring at this bike (and you know we all do it) I'm very pleased with its look and performance, a well rounded bike that a seasoned rider will not find lacking. And did I mention that the price I paid buys a lot of bike for the money!
- wg, merced, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: