Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Warrior reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

dave byer

stillwater ny

Reviewed on 2018-02-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
ive owned about 50 bikes and id put this in my top 5. i had a 2009 warrior that i sold to purchase a new 2016 hd road king. after about 3 months on the road king i went out and purchased my 2007 warrior because i missed the 09 warrior so much. i tell people the road king is like a lexus and the warrior is like a mustang. to me its the best looking bike on the road. it does everything well. i put floorboards on both of my warriors which made my riding experance much more enjoyable. if you get a chance.......buy one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

the omen

houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I owned a 2008 Warrior, owned because it was recently totaled due to an accident (still upset to this day). This is an awesome bike, amazing power, amazing control, amazing stability. I have ridden three different Harleys and none of them come close to the feel and comfort of the Yamaha Warrior. Due to my personal feelings about the Yami, I am sticking with them for my next bike - either the Stryker or the Raider. There is a vast difference in power, I know, but price is the issue. But I'll never forget the Warrior.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anonymous

fargo, North Dakota

Reviewed on 2011-01-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike as hold over in 2008 and had to fix an oil leak under warranty at 800 miles. Since then I have had no issues. This bike is not for a beginner. I have ridden this bike in 100 degree heat for days at a time and in 40 to 50 degree temps. for days at a time. It's the best bike I have ever owned. My only complaint is the seat is not for long rides and it needs a larger fuel tank. I average about 45 mpg. I'm looking forward to many years of riding ahead.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TMM

Waukesha, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2010-10-27

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It doesn't get much better than this - 12-13 second 1/4 mile + handling + good lucks + low seat height and comfortable riding position. You need to get a windshield and a backrest for any freeway or distance driving with a passenger.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AEF

Sterling, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just picked up this new '08 Warrior yesterday. Is this the best cruiser-sports bike hybrid out there? I don't know, some people think so. I traded in a Kawasaki Ninja 650 on the bike specifically to find out, so I guess I'll be in a position to decide on a personal basis. After 84 miles (freeway, busy 2 lane and moderate rural twisties), the thing handles great, amazingly light and quick for its size. These Yamaha aluminum frames really make a difference, tested a Raider in the spring (also aluminum) and the handling for both bikes this size is almost shocking. But I'm not powering it through turns yet due to break in (2500 rpm/500 miles, 3500 rpm/500-1000 miles), so can't really compare it to a sport power delivery (quarter mile specs are very similar to the Ninja 650). But for its size, this bike is very easy to ride, and comfortable so far, seating feels wide when sitting, but when you're feet address the forward controls, the seat feels pretty good. The seat to grip distance is just a little long for me, but I've noticed that the bike is comfortably controllable with just your fingertips wrapped around the grip, which increases my reach about 2in, the perfect distance! The other thing that really stands out so far is the low end wide power band. Riding 55-60, I'm often in 3rd gear (really the do everything notch at moderate speeds), 4th feels like an overdrive at that speed without throttling up, 5th is an afterthought. But if you goose it, 4th/5th yield immediate power. Very responsive! At the same time, 5th is usable at 1000-1500 rpm. It's on the edge of lugging, which I don't even want to bump up against during break-in. I don't think I'm going to miss a 6th gear on this bike, it'd probably just add unnecessary weight! Can't wait to get that 1000 miles so I can feel right about winding it out and also play with high gears at low speeds. There seems a real wide power band in every gear, with immediate torque response anywhere in each gears band. One downside, there's so much 1st gear torque, very low speeds can be a little jerky cos throttle is very responsive, but I'm sure familiarity with the ride will fix that. I've not experienced a bike with such low frequency rumble, not volume, the bike is quiet, but rumble you can feel more than hear (in classical times, the sensation of feeling the engine in your bowels might have been an apt description). IIIII like it! And cosmetically, that big can of a muffler really is growing on me, outside of the showroom floor. My wife's been riding behind me, reminiscing about Mad Max, and says there's something a little frightening about the big shiny can. Bottom line, I like this bike a lot. Great 1st impressions, and seemingly huge potential for exciting discovery in the days ahead. This ride is smooth as silk. Looking forward to writing again later on more impressions.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad Meier

WVC, Utah

Reviewed on 2009-04-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Years of MX racing cannot describe the acceleration of the Warrior, with smooth shifts, and the torque to lift the wheel off the ground! The oversized exhaust caught my eye.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

zac tobey

kokomo, Indiana

Reviewed on 2008-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second bike and I love everything about it. Everyone who looks at the bike is amazed by it. They like the flames on it and the cannon for the muffler. Then when I tell them the size of the engine their jaws drop. It's a really smooth ride and plenty of power whenever I need it. I recommend this bike to everyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sanitarium90

Chicopee, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-10-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike a few months ago used with only 500 miles! This is my second motorcycle within a year and let me tell you... I wasn't planning on buying this 2006 Yamaha Warrior in Cobalt Blue and Star Silver Flames...until my 79' XS750 Triple started having a bunch of trouble (the engine blew), and I was just casually looking at motorcycles...and this baby caught my eye! I immediately went and sat down on her and stood her up and I had instantly made the connection. I had to leave because the dealer was closing, but I came back the following week and she was still there, waiting for me to purchase her. I have not been disappointed at all! So much power - it's awesome. Go ahead... compare it to the other cruisers out there. It makes better numbers on torque and horsepower and it's certainly cheaper than most out there. Hands down, it is the best!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Bar Harbor, Maine

Reviewed on 2007-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been drooling over this bike for three years now. Finaly picked it up last week. After riding it for nearly 300 miles in 3 days, I love it. The stock exhaust does not do it justice so I purchased the Vance and Hines hot shot exhaust for it, it rumbles so loud that HD's pee themselves (lol). It has a very firm and agile feel at all speeds I could go during the break-in period.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith

Norfolk, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-04-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's rather by accident that I came across this bike. Never heard of it, maybe seen it on the road but I thought it was a custom made not in mass production. I went to settle on the VStar Custom 1100. I waited on my dealer, as he gathered the information my lady called me over to see the bike, she was going ape sh*t. I knew something wasn't right, at least for the 1100. She pointed out the Warrior, my jaw dropped to the floor. I thought to myself, this is the baddest bike I've ever laid my eyes on. After a couple of hours drooling and researching, I bought the bike for myself for xmas. Totally recommend this bike. 2007 blue/silver flames. I cannot believe I almost let this slip by me. Although, if you want mileage and distance... Look somewhere else because that badass v-twin engine drinks like me at the bar on a Friday night.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: