Yamaha XV535E V535 Virago Motorcycles Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha XV535E V535 Virago Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha XV535E V535 Virago Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-06-30 1993 Yamaha XV535E V535 Virago Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After being away from motorcycles for over 20 years, the high price of gas had me reconsidering. When I was able to pick up this Virago 535 at a very attractive price, I went for it. Air cooled, shaft drive, practically worry free and no wrenching involved. Just do the routine oil and lube maintenance and this bike will last for years and take you far. Although it's not a speedster, the Virago will accelerate briskly in city traffic and cruises comfortably on the road at 65-70 mph with a single rider. It's a little cramped for someone my size, but not bad. I enjoy it.
- Wade, El Paso, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-23 1993 Yamaha XV535E V535 Virago Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a new rider and this is my very first bike. I've already taken it on a road trip to the TN and it rode like an absolute charm. My rear never got sore and the acceleration was fantastic. People say this is a great starter bike but I think this is a great bike for even the most seasoned rider. I even went down on the bike and I can say with all certainty that this bike is rock solid.
- Michelle, Spring Lake Hts., New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-08 1993 Yamaha XV535E V535 Virago Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a fine machine, a "starter" bike that you'll likely not find a need to replace except for serious touring. It's small stature and plentiful power is a superb combination for a daily commuter, but retains enough grunt and attitude to be a joy to cut loose and cover some miles with some friends on the weekends. Its maintenance is near none and while known for a minor starter issue, the machine has a 2 decade track record nearly of being a overall predictable mount. Lanky folk, 5'10" plus will likely find it a bit short from the seat to the pegs and for long term enjoyment a set of forward controls would be in order, but elswhere you will find no other indication that you are on such a light and nimble machine.
- Sgt Snuffy, Concord, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-30 1993 Yamaha XV535E V535 Virago Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Owned the same 525 since 1987. No issues and no maintenance. Nothing major, anyway. Excellent for trips that mix highway and street riding. Perfect for me, 5'6". Will be getting another bike soon but will keep this one. ideal first bike.
- Paul D, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-04 1993 Yamaha XV535E V535 Virago Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Picked up my '87 in '90 with 1800 miles on it.Since then I've put 8 batteries in,1 regulator and a zillion oil changes and filters. Thats it! Oh, and 8 tires. I think the severe heat of S/W Fla. contributes to short battery and tire life. All original except for right side mirror and windscreen. (bugs down here can be hazardous-especially at night) Kept original onepiece seat as it enables me to scoot back and forth on it - reduces "seat fatigue" (6'2) Yes it whines a bit and isn't designed for long stretches of 70mph.But 95%of my riding is not interstate. AS far as a beginners bike - yeah, I guess so. But I "started" on a 47 Indian in '53. Bottom line-if you want a street cruise that's economical (54mpg),dependable and nimble----.
- Gil, North Fort Myers, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-09-19 1993 Yamaha XV535E V535 Virago Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a perfect "girl's first bike" for this 43 year old "girl". Weight is centered for the best control. Mechanically sound. Comfortable. Too bad we can't get more parts and accessories.
- Ms. Goody, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-04-25 1993 Yamaha XV535E V535 Virago Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A fairly comfortable ride that can match the "hogs" of today's cruiser world in performance, comfort and reliability. It has a little whine caused by the transmissions straight-cut gears but not enough to be distracting. The trouble-free electronic ignition, drive shaft and air cooled engine is perfect for those who prefer riding to wrenching .... just tap the starter and go. It can cruise at 65 mph without strain and give 50 miles per gallon while doing it, not a bad design at all! Not everybody has to have a 900 lb. Harley clone to enjoy cruisin'.
- JMayeux, South Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-23 1993 Yamaha XV535E V535 Virago Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Real sharp low rider. Excellent beginners or short-trip bike. It's Very comfortable for one person, and little tight for two. Nice sound and very reliable shaft drive.
- Anonymous, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: