Yamaha YZ80 Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha YZ80 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha YZ80 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-05-23 2001 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
About a month ago my dad got me a yz80 and it was love at first sight. I went to the dunes and my first lap I hit the power band in first and that front end went right up. Now I'm ripping it up. If you're going to buy a bike, buy a yz.
- rider, spokane, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-11 2001 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. It is wicked fast. It jumps nice and has good brakes. I would take this bike over anything.
- David kimble, Smethport, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-07 1999 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
These bikes are quick for their size and are great first bikes for anyone. Only thing for beginners is to be careful of the strong mid range hit that could frighten off young learners. Great bike.
- jack, Sydney, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-27 1999 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in 2005. It hadn't been ridden much and hadn't been rebuilt. I've put about 120+ hours on this bike and it STILL hasn't had a rebuild. It is getting a little weak but other than that I have had no problems. This is a great bike for kids, or for just having fun on. This bike really takes an a** kicking.
- Brent, easthampton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-31 2001 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. Though many people say not to learn on a two stroke, I went and bought one and I did. I had never even ridden a two stroke before. Luckily, I had someone to help me out so it went pretty smooth. It took me a while to learn how to start out but within a few minutes I got the hang of it. This bike is a great bike. It is so fast that I was afraid to take it out of second gear the first time I rode it. The powerband is amazing. Every time it hits the powerband, I find my whole body shifting towards the back of the seat. The comfort is great; I had absolutely no fatigue. It is also a very reliable bike. It starts about 1st or second kick every time. The YZ 80 is a great bike for a person coming off of a TTR or any smaller four stroke. I would recommend it as a second bike. I love my YZ 80!
- me, nz, Alaska, Andorra

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-11 2001 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, what a bike. It's been a while since I've rode a 2 stroke. The last was around a 96 YZ125. I wasn't so impressed with its power. I bought this for my son and the first time the powerband came in, I was like WOW! This thing spins the tire thru 4th gear easy and is just a pull like I can't explain. For my size with performance like that, it is saying something for this little bike. Hats off to Yamaha! This bike is a rocket!
- Aaron Roberts, Bloomington, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-27 2001 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. Though many people say not to learn on a two stroke, I went and bought one and I did. I had never even ridden a two stroke before. Luckily, I had someone to help me out so it went pretty smooth. It took me a while to learn how to start out but within a few minutes I got the hang of it. This bike is a great bike. It is so fast that I was afraid to take it out of second gear the first time I rode it. The powerband is amazing. Every time it hits the powerband, I find my whole body shifting towards the back of the seat. The comfort is great; I had absolutely no fatigue. It is also a very reliable bike. It starts about 1st or second kick every time. The YZ 80 is a great bike for a person coming off of a TTR or any smaller four stroke. I would recommend it as a second bike. I love my YZ 80!
- Peter Willette, Edina, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-20 2001 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2001 yz80 and I love it. It's so fast and it's insane on the tracks. I ride trails and tracks and I have fun all the time. Racing or trail riding, this bike is it.
- Jake Koonman, paxinos, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-31 2001 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Dad just got me this bike and I love it! When I tried it out at the seller's house I was in first gear and when I hit the powerband the front wheel came right off the ground! Also my bike is totally stock! Hands down RIPPER!
- Cory Myer, Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-04 2001 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got a yz85 and it is fast and powerful. IT is a very smooth ride. And it will smoke any other bike in its class. I havent had a problem with it yet. so Im verry happy with it
- Jake huddleston, Ahmeek, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-06-16 2001 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say I had a Kx80 but the I started raceing about 3 years and my 2001 YZ80 flys. So I sold my KX my YZ seemed to be faster...
- Branden Bryant, Ludington, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-02-03 2001 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i didn't ride the 2001 yz80 but i did ride the 1975 yz80 and it rips, very fast bike and good for any serious young motocrosser
- whit oakes, Port St. Lucie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-21 2001 Yamaha YZ80 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At the end of 2001 I bought a 2001 YZ80 and it has remained stock except Renthal bars and I win every 80 pro race on it.
- Adam, Lakewood, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: