Yamaha YZ85 Motorcycles Reviews (139)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Yamaha YZ85 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Yamaha YZ85 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-01-31 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i upgraded from a Yamaha PW80 to a Yamaha YZ85. I purchased the YZ85 used, but wow it really blew me away. I love the comfort, speed, power and everything about this bike. I plan on racing this summer of 2011 at Birch Creek Motorsports in Danville, Virginia so watch out everyone!
- DirtcycleMaster92, forest, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-30 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has literaly sent me flying. It's a great race bike. One day I was messing around in first gear and gave her about half throttle and great day, mamma, she bucked up like an angry bull that just walked over a cactus.
- thrillbilly92, Forest, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-28 2003 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a 2003 YZ 85 and it rips!!! The power band is extremely strong and sometimes it can be a little too strong, ha ha. But otherwise I love it. An YZ 85 is definitely the better buy over a stupid 150 4 stroke racing bike. Yamaha for life!!!
- Gavin Grant, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-10 2003 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing flies!! I race a 2008 crf150r and I thought that had a lot of snap after carb adjustments but I got this 2 days ago and...I can't believe it! It starts 1st kick cold!! yz85s are just as fast stock. I almost flipped off the seat coming off a corner. I have drove 250 and 125 2 strokes that are all bored out and I still think this could beat it out of the hole! This will beat any 85 out there, and if you know how to ride a bike like I do you will be amazed and smoke anyone out.
- Nick, Mishicot, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-03-22 2008 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. It gets up and flies no problem. I race mine stock in the super mini class. It is so fast! Its handling is excellent, stable and reliable. And top and bottom end deliver more power than any other 85 on the market. You can't go wrong with this bike!
- koleton neilson, lehi, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-31 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Yamaha is not only fast but it's best in its class. Yamaha has great suspension. It has a real easy clutch to pull and a perfect seat height for all kids that want to get serious about motocross. It's a perfect bike to choose if you go from a CRF 100F or a CRF 80F.
- mike, patchogue, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-01 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike today and I love it. It has a lot of power and lots of kick. I DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR BEGINNERS. Great racing bike! GREAT JOB YAMAHA!!!
- mike, Leominster, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-11 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is not for starters. You have to have guts to ride this little puppy. It has a lot of pop and has a sick power band.
- troy urffer, sellersville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-19 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Okay this is an HONEST review, not just best bike ever!!! This bike is fast and very jumpy. This bike is great only if you could handle a race bike. This bike is so jumpy that my brother who rides a YZ250F, thinks it is too jumpy for him. I really like it though. One of the only bad things on this bike is the seat. On Saint Patricks Day I rode so hard I broke the seat off!! I just went off a jump and then it was only half on? Maybe it's one in a million things, but I'm not sure. Maybe it's just because I took my side panels off? The seat isn't that comfortable but it's very controllable. I stand up a lot anyways. The powerband is well, great!! Look, this is a great bike and I recommend this to anyone beetween the hieght of 4 ft.5in.-5ft.4in.
- Robert, pahrump, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-15 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this for my fat butt! I love this little thing! Only problem I have with it is keeping the front end down! When it comes on the pipe, it does so in a rush and if you are not seated correctly on the bike...it'll leave you! Just nothing really like a two stroke! I also have a YZ250 and 450F and enjoy this just as much! Fouling plugs like candy?...Switch to a racing version of your type of plug...fixed mine!
- Tom Stewart, Wetumpka, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-09 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike rips! Awesome power band! Best 85 out there. I race both desert and motocross and this bike rocks on both! Anyone who wants to win races, buy this bike! If you're just a free rider, it's still perfect. I used to free ride all the time until I got FAST! Look at the picture! It's me at a desert race called RHR!
- Brent, T-town, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-27 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best 85cc out there. The first time I rode it, I nailed on the gas and the powerband kicked in and it flipped on top of me. Therefore this bike is extremely fast.
- joe, brookfield, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-27 2002 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike!!! It is very fast. The performance is the best. I didn't think people were telling the truth about the Yamaha YZ 85. On the hole shot it pulls away from the pack.I love this bike...
- GrEEnhOrn, SuunySide, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-16 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my YZ about a year ago and I had it for awhile and my friend got a CRF250R and I didn't think I could keep up with him so I wanted to get a 250 but I just rode around with him a few times and realized this bike is plenty quick to keep up with a 250. It is a great bike for wheelies, has a good balance point and is easy to keep up. I have only flipped it once and it was pretty good. I slid out of my riding pants and it went over and broke the rear fender and bent the bars a bit but other than that it is a great jumper. I made a 35ft double no prob with not even half throttle in 3rd gear coming out of a turn. It is a great bike and you should get one if you think you can handle this beast.
- cody, East Peoria, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-06 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike flies. My friend has a KX 85 and I blow him away. It has great suspension and brakes. The engine is sweet. Overall, the bike is mad fast. I got 6th in points at Sleepy Hollow this year with it. I can't wait to see what my YZ 85 brings me this racing season in 2007.
- darren, quarryville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-01 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best Yamaha for me so far. I used to do trail racing with a Yamaha TTR125LE, but I just wanted somehing with a ton more power. Well, I found it!!! The resson I gave comfort a 3 is because the seat was hard as a rock the fist time I got on. The power is awesome. I'm a big kid and I got this up to 82.7 mph. With a couple more upgrades, this bike will be a beast.
- joey, middleton, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-16 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
YZ85 is the best bike out there. It beats all the other 85s. I have an 05 KLX110 and a PW50. This bike will clear anything you throw at it. The reason I gave it a 3 on comfort is because the seat is like a rock when you first get it. Over all, it's a sick bike. It beats all the other 85s out there.
- james derstine , harlesville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-29 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great! I took it riding after Christmas for my first time. This bike is insane. O my gosh, it's super fast and the suspension is great. I can't wait 4 the track.
- gabriel arriola, chino, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-20 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my YZ 85 about 1 year ago. I have just about everything done to it. I will out run 125's like nothing. If you want a bike that will scream and out run anyone else, buy a YAMAHA.
- Hank Watkins, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-09 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The YZ85 is the best bike ever, no question about it. It runs great, it screams really loud, it's just awesome. My friend's brother has a CR125 and we are neighbors, if I'm riding in my yard and my friends brother is riding, you can hear the YZ85 more than you can hear the 125. The reason I gave it a 2 on comfort is cause the seat is really hard and you really have to wear it in. I have had the bike for almost a year and so far I have only had to change the plug 4 times. My friend and I have mini races and my friend has a CR85 and I win every time. The track is about 3/4ths of a mile and we timed how fast I could go on the YZ and I finshed the track in 8.93 seconds. But, if you are first starting this is not the bike for you. The YZ is a high performance bike and I would NOT let a beginner ride it.
- james derstine, harlesville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-13 2005 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. Runs great! Ratio needs to be changed to 30 : 1. The reason for the comfort 4 was rear shock needs to be lowered just a little bit. Besides that, no other bike can even come close except the ktm. But I still beat it. Needs new pipe because it has slow bottom end power. Fastest 85 ever.
- golfdoggy@cox.net, lubbock, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-17 2007 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a '03 YZ 85 and it has a little wear n tear on it but it runs like its right off the showroom floor. If your looking for the fastest and best 85 around buy the YZ. Very low maintenance. It's a great bike!!!
- Taylor , Boonsboro, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-17 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very good torque around the corners. Suspension perfect for moto or enduro. Easy to fix. The bad things are that the pipe sticks out a little to far and sometimes burns you and is hard to find the right combination of oil and gas. Doesn't suck up a lot of gas - only have gone through 3 and a half tanks. It beats all of my friends and really throws some rocks.
- Nick, Columbia, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-16 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my YZ85 and so far I love it. It's fast and can keep up with the bigger bikes. In my opinion it is the best bike in it's class.If you want something that is fast and reliable get the YZ85.
- Taylor C., New Haven, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-19 2006 Yamaha YZ85 Motocross Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great bike for racing. It will stick with my friends YZ125. I have had 4 dirtbikes in my life, and this bike is by far the best one I have had. I have been racing this season and I am 3rd in the points. I am getting ready for arenacross. Even though I just got my YZ85, I am already winning races with some of the best in Mississippi and I am only 11. My YZ85 will easily beat my cousins KX85. If you want a good racing 85, get the YZ85 for sure. IF YOU WANT TO RIDE WITH THE GOOD OL' BOYS, GET THE YZ85.
- Morgan Swanson, Duck Hill, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: