Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha YZ85 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

139 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

DirtcycleMaster92

forest, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-01-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
i upgraded from a Yamaha PW80 to a Yamaha YZ85. I purchased the YZ85 used, but wow it really blew me away. I love the comfort, speed, power and everything about this bike. I plan on racing this summer of 2011 at Birch Creek Motorsports in Danville, Virginia so watch out everyone!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

thrillbilly92

Forest, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-01-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has literaly sent me flying. It's a great race bike. One day I was messing around in first gear and gave her about half throttle and great day, mamma, she bucked up like an angry bull that just walked over a cactus.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gavin Grant

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2009-11-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 2003 YZ 85 and it rips!!! The power band is extremely strong and sometimes it can be a little too strong, ha ha. But otherwise I love it. An YZ 85 is definitely the better buy over a stupid 150 4 stroke racing bike. Yamaha for life!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Mishicot, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This thing flies!! I race a 2008 crf150r and I thought that had a lot of snap after carb adjustments but I got this 2 days ago and...I can't believe it! It starts 1st kick cold!! yz85s are just as fast stock. I almost flipped off the seat coming off a corner. I have drove 250 and 125 2 strokes that are all bored out and I still think this could beat it out of the hole! This will beat any 85 out there, and if you know how to ride a bike like I do you will be amazed and smoke anyone out.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

koleton neilson

lehi, Utah

Reviewed on 2008-03-22

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome. It gets up and flies no problem. I race mine stock in the super mini class. It is so fast! Its handling is excellent, stable and reliable. And top and bottom end deliver more power than any other 85 on the market. You can't go wrong with this bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike

patchogue, New York

Reviewed on 2007-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Yamaha is not only fast but it's best in its class. Yamaha has great suspension. It has a real easy clutch to pull and a perfect seat height for all kids that want to get serious about motocross. It's a perfect bike to choose if you go from a CRF 100F or a CRF 80F.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike

Leominster, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-08-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike today and I love it. It has a lot of power and lots of kick. I DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR BEGINNERS. Great racing bike! GREAT JOB YAMAHA!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

troy urffer

sellersville, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-04-11

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is not for starters. You have to have guts to ride this little puppy. It has a lot of pop and has a sick power band.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

pahrump, Nevada

Reviewed on 2007-03-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Okay this is an HONEST review, not just best bike ever!!! This bike is fast and very jumpy. This bike is great only if you could handle a race bike. This bike is so jumpy that my brother who rides a YZ250F, thinks it is too jumpy for him. I really like it though. One of the only bad things on this bike is the seat. On Saint Patricks Day I rode so hard I broke the seat off!! I just went off a jump and then it was only half on? Maybe it's one in a million things, but I'm not sure. Maybe it's just because I took my side panels off? The seat isn't that comfortable but it's very controllable. I stand up a lot anyways. The powerband is well, great!! Look, this is a great bike and I recommend this to anyone beetween the hieght of 4 ft.5in.-5ft.4in.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Stewart

Wetumpka, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-03-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZ85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this for my fat butt! I love this little thing! Only problem I have with it is keeping the front end down! When it comes on the pipe, it does so in a rush and if you are not seated correctly on the bike...it'll leave you! Just nothing really like a two stroke! I also have a YZ250 and 450F and enjoy this just as much! Fouling plugs like candy?...Switch to a racing version of your type of plug...fixed mine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 14
  • 1 - 10 of 139 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: