Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha YZF-R6S reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Billy The kid

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
That 07 yamaha yzf R6s is really a 07 yzf600r Thunder cat that was also the last production year then yahaha focoued on the R6 and R1 https://youtu.be/oOIV8QhkmcQ looks the same I have to wright 200 letters oh look I went over oops 😬
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jburgess08

Orangeburg, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-10-10

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha YZF-R6S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike is great. This is my first bike and it is considerably comfortable for a sports bike. In 2nd gear at 5k, the bike pulls strong until 6th gear. Sometimes going to 2nd gear it comes up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beginner

Orangeburg, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-05-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I very impressed. Compared to others that I have talked to, this bike is very comfortable; after 4.5 hours of riding with three stops. I have not installed any bolt-ons and I'm still able to do about the same as a Honda CBR 600RR and GSXR 600, that both have power commanders and exhust work. With that said, I am not getting rid of this bike no time soon.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff C.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha YZF-R6S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought my R6s two weeks ago. I had a Katana 600 a year and a half ago and I am just getting back into riding. Even though both are 600cc there is really not much of a comparison. The R6 has a much more responsive throttle that can take you by surprise about how fast it picks up speed; thought I was doing 35mph and I saw that the speedometer read 62. After you break the bike in, which I have not completely done yet, you can do all your riding without passing 2nd gear- it has endless power. The brakes are extremely responsive and the transmission is smooth. My only real complaint is that the idle speed is a little too low (which one other person here said). You need to stay in the friction zone a little longer than you might think. The power and speed always puts a smile on my face and leaves me screaming inside my helmet about how "awesome this ride is!" It is not a great bike for a brand new beginner though. Learn on a less powerful 600 or lower cc.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Desperado

Willimantic, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2010-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha YZF-R6S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my third bike I've owned and it's perfect blend of power, steering and style make it a sweet and fun bike to ride. Whether you're on a highway or hugging the corners on a back road somewhere, it's got plenty of power and throttle response to get up and move and move quickly.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richson4real

Houston, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2009-06-22

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha YZF-R6S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
To start this is my first bike so if I am a bit biased forgive me. I have sincere love for this bike as its sharp lines keep the eyes wondering. I have had this bike for almost a year (16aug08). This bikes powerband starts at 6000k and pulls to the very end. The bike leans effortlessly, and changes direction just as well. My friends can account for this fact as I scare them with the cornering ability I get. Scraping the pegs in the twisties! I have had only one problem with this bike, that being the damn dealership set the idle speed too low and it kept dying on me. I had to figure this out on my own. Other than that the, bike's perfectly wonderful. I get about 50 mpg babying it and 40 mpg ripping that throttle back every chance I get. I have yet to buy any mods as I'm still honing my cornering skills. I'll add more power as I progress.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

Indy, Indiana

Reviewed on 2009-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha YZF-R6S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have almost had mine for a year and it's the best bike I've ever owned. You will love this machine. I can run down any other 600 on this bike. Super fast and wheelie machine. I'll own mine forever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

scott

cuyahoga falls, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha YZF-R6S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's my second sportbike and it's no doubt my fav so far. It's fast, fun, sounds great, looks great, feels great, etc. I ride with a lot of liter bikes and 750's and have zero problem keeping up. It's very flickable and strong though the corners. Could use a better headlight but hey, it's a sport bike. Be safe ride hard ride long.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Gibson

Texarkana, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-03-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha YZF-R6S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my R6S for about five weeks now and can't get enough of it. This is my first bike and it has treated me very well. I'm still getting used to how far I can actually lean over. This machine sticks wherever you put it. Many people thought I was crazy for getting an R6 my first time out, but it hasn't let me down.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Erin

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Reviewed on 2009-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha YZF-R6S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Lightweight No Problems This is a great bike. In fact, I haven't found one I like more. The handling is smooth; contours are comfortable; it runs well and I have never had a problem. It is very quick and easy to maneuver.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: