Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha fjr1300 reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

104 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

bob v

north east

Reviewed on 2017-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha fjr1300

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This is my second one and love it. Agile when you want it to be and an all day tourer on the next. Very dependable, fast, smooth and comfortable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerome Stocks

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-20

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Yamaha FJR1300A

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
The FJR1300 has been produced by Yamaha since about 2003 and is a Sports-Touring Motorcycle against which all others are compared. It’s fast and reliable and in fact commonly used by Law Enforcement Agencies around the world. Heated Grips, Shaft Drive, cruise control, electronically adjustable windscreen, and easily removable saddlebags are some of the creature comforts on these since the 2014 model year. The stock seat is not typically beloved for long rides, but there are replacement options available.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy McDermott

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-15

Motorcycle reviewed2019 Yamaha FJR1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This particular motorcycle at Concord, NC Indian has been dropped on both sides. Even in light of that the dealership gave me an out the door price offer of $21,000 when the starting price was $16,999. Personally, I would avoid this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

S.D.Willie

Long Island, New York

Reviewed on 2014-10-28

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Yamaha FJR1300A

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
don't know how I am the only one here with a review of the FJR1300 since 2009 but this bike is quite the sport tourer. Sadly, I haven't logged many miles since I only got it this season but it just rocks. Coming from an '09 FZ6, this bike has gobs of power in all five gears. It has smooth power, yet pulls. My only gripes with this bike are the sheer weight of this beast and the handlebar setup. Nothing to do about the weight but a relatively cheap pair of risers brought the bars up nicely and make it more comfortable for sure. Trying to get used to moving this beast around my garage is no small feat. I just ordered the park and move dolly to help with that.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Smith

littleton, Colorado

Reviewed on 2013-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha FJR1300A

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had the bike three years now and am closing in on 40k miles. I've had several long road trips with many 700+ mile days, including a 4,200 mile trip through British Columbia, down the Pacific coast to So. Cal and back to Colorado. The bike is dependable, fast, light, comfortable, cheap to own, easy to maintain, fuel efficient and fun to ride one or two up. I'm taking my honey on a jaunt to Mt. Rushmore and the Badlands this weekend and know it'll perform flawlessly. I've considered other touring bikes like the Victory CCT, but that bike's size and crappy gas mileage make me realize I already have the best bike for my riding style. I fully expect to reach 100k on this ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Lowry

Atlanta, Texas

Reviewed on 2012-01-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha FJR1300A

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is one class act. FJR - best bike for the money. I have put 8k miles on mine since I bought it and have enjoyed every mile whether it's the beat back and forth to work or a weekend outing. Once again, Yamaha sets the mark.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kim allman

Springville, Alabama

Reviewed on 2011-07-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha FJR1300AE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I replaced my VRod with the FJR 1300 AE. Rider comfort is the biggest gain for me, but I do love the ABS brakes and the futuristic styling and the body fairing. With the added trunk, it is an awesome touring bike. You can ride this bike in a rainstorm and not worry about it. Remove the side suitcases and trunk, you have a beautiful sport bike. Open it up on the freeway, tuck in behind the windscreen and marvel at the little Japanese 4 cylinder purring under your legs. If you've ridden a cruiser for a while and know something's just not quite as good as it could be, try the FJR 1300 AE .
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter

Redlands, California

Reviewed on 2010-11-11

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha FJR1300A

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought it new in March '09. I put on 19K miles the first year. I live at the base of two mountain ranges (San Gregornio and San Jacinto). It keeps up with most of the sport bikes no problem. It handles extremely well in the twists and turns but is very stable on the interstates. I normally have to hop off every couple of hours to stretch the legs but it is very comfortable on long rides. 600+ miles a day is no problem (that's about 2 tank fulls). You will make no friends with the Harley crowd as you cruise past them in quiet comfort. The only problem is front fork bushings, covered under warranty. I talked to a motor cop who rides an '06 for fun (when he is not on a Honda) and he experienced the same issue. It might be coincidence but worth keeping an eye on the front tire for cupping. As previously mentioned, there is no helmet lock but the helmet fit easily in the side bags (which hold a lot and are very easy to operate/remove). I only wish I could ride it all the time.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Fresno, California

Reviewed on 2010-07-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha FJR1300A

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned many bikes and I bought this one new a few years ago. Ninety percent of my riding is 2-up with my wife. The riding position is still a little too far leaning forward even with the risers. I plan on adding a Heli triple clamp this year. The stock BT-021 tires didn't last very long and caused a steering shimmy on decel after some wear. After two sets I now have Roadsmarts. I get 39-45 mpg. The foot pegs are a little low and drag frequently when mountain riding. Other than the ignition switch recall and the ECM replacement per TSB to fix an altitude surge it has had no other problems. Yes, the bike is not light. But it is smooth in the twisty turns with lots of smooth power and almost stalker quiet. We love this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Barry

Reston, Virginia

Reviewed on 2010-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha FJR1300A

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I just bought a brand new 2009 FJR in early May 2010. I just don't like silver (= 2010). I'm giving it 4 stars only because I don't have a lot of experience beyond cruisers. There must be some things that could be better that I don't know about. I can't believe how I have fallen in love with this bike so fast! Never would have expected it. It's FAST, nimble. Aside from just handling like it could out-maneuver a pending accident, its got ABS which I was wanting badly. It's fun, and as fast as I'll ever need a bike to be, and comfortable on long trips. I did a weekend tour in PA (800 miles or so all of which was before full break-in). I've also ridden to Manhattan and Westchester, NY (from VA). Comfort was not an issue. Oh - buy a big tank bag and you can lean your head on it under the adjustable windshield (at full height) for an almost silent ride (except for the soft hum of the engine). Downsides: On a hot day, sitting in traffic! You just want to get off of it at traffic lights it runs so freakin hot. Also - why no helmet lock? That said, I paid cash for the bike and don't miss the money (like I expected I would).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 52 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: