Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha stratoliner reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

90 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike

Findlay, Ohio

Reviewed on 2012-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Stratoliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's more power than I ever expected from a bike. You can ride for hours without getting sore or worn out like some other bikes I have had. There's power on demand, good looks and it handles more like a sport bike than a cruiser. It gets between 36 and 43 mpg. I couldn`t ask for a better bike or one that is more fun to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Carr

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I tried a Harley Road King prior to buying my Stratoliner. Absolutely no regrets. These bikes are beasts. Never a breakdown, incredible torque, nimble, a smooth pleasure to ride. You will not be disappointed. From my FaceBook post on Yamaha Stratoliner/Roadliner Owners: "Great bike, great price! People that have never ridden one, don’t have a clue!!!!!" "Strats are 1854 cc and referred to as 1900 cc. Tremendous torque, plenty of power when riding double with luggage. Solo it’s a monster." "Great deal!" "... ok, my brother lives in Dallas I'm forwarding this ad for him to look at if not sold by next week." "...good luck if I were in the market it would be gone."
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

stephen hiter

New York

Reviewed on 2020-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 2009 Stratoliner S that I have is very powerful, quick, comfortable, stylish, with agility. I have ridden motorcycles for 50 years and am 61 years old. The Stratoliner is the travel version of the roadliner. The only thing that I can think of that I would change about the Stratoliner is for the motorcycle to have increased breathing for the cooling system. It has an 1854 CC / 113.1 Ci engine that requires optimum cooling.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

swhiter1959

New York

Reviewed on 2020-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Stratoliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden my 2009 Stratoliner S for nearly 10,000 miles of highway/city/country roads... The bike runs and performs very well. The finish, performance, and reliability are tops. The only problem I have had is that 1854 CC can get very hot especially in warm weather temperatures. I feel that the design did not take that into account. Other than that, the motorcycle is very attractive, runs extremely well, and has not given me one bit of trouble. The odometer currently is just past the 20,000 mark.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick g

Western ny

Reviewed on 2017-08-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
What a solid ride, you could ride for extended periods ,or until you run out of gas. Big bike bit heavy, but she will take you there in style. Owned the bike since it was new 8 miles.put some tires on it ,lots of gas and an oil change or two. Love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gene rands

cotton mn

Reviewed on 2016-10-31

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Yamaha stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

2.0
should have 6 speed tranny and a 6 gallon gas tank
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Barberton, OH

Reviewed on 2016-03-04

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Stratoliner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The most powerful and smoothest bike I have ever ridden by far. Not many other bikes could keep up with it. I recommend getting 1.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Houston

Reviewed on 2016-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Yamaha Stratoliner Deluxe

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Mama liked the 'couch rocket' (GL1800 Gold Wing) because it is so comfy. the Strat feels more like a motorcycle. picked it up two days ago so 100 miles is not enough... but I like it so far.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HCB

C.C., Texas

Reviewed on 2015-01-07

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Yamaha Stratoliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike used. I am still getting to know it and I really like it. The power is outstanding, the handling is great (not what you'd expect from a bike this size). All in all, it's a very easy bike to ride. However, its small gas tank gives it short range between fuel stops. This could be good if you need a break to stretch your legs but it makes planning for fuel a must on long trips. The only other thing would be the addition of a sixth gear to help out with the mpg.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MilwDave

Pewaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2010-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Yamaha Stratoliner S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Roadliner in 2006 and after 5 years of riding I have yet to find another bike that comes close to this amazing machine. The strong engine and smooth shifting makes every ride a thrill. Reliability is head and shoulders above most manufacturers. The fit and finish is head and shoulders above anything in the cruiser class. I am 100% satisfied with this bike and after a test ride I think most anyone would be as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: