Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Big Dog Motorcycles reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

120 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

DP

New Berlin, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2006-04-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Big Dog Motorcycles Mastiff

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had owned a 05 American Iron Horse Legend and traded it in for a 06 Big Dog Mastiff. I think this bike is awesome. Handles great, comfortable to ride, nice sound. This is one beafy bike. Although I just got it, I am thrilled enough with it to rate it...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jackie Curran

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love BIG DOG!..And the guys in Wichita that make them!.. Performance,Reliability,and Handling...Top-Knotch..Not to mention its a mean machine!..Even the hardtail pit bull is comfortable and baddass!.. Couldnt see life without them!.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard means

Auburn, California

Reviewed on 2014-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Bulldog

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have several Harleys. That being said, I have a 2003 Big Dog Bulldog that is red - solid red. It's just red and chrome and let me tell you this sucker will thrill you. I don't care who you are. I have never been passed on Interstate 80 and I take all challengers. I've had it to 145 fast. It's enough to scare me and it was still going. This bike is awesome. My friends hate it because it gets all the attention
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Slidell, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2012-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Mastiff

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got the bike with 3,000 miles. I have been riding now for six months and it is a great bike. Nothing really added to it - just stock. Everyone looks at it and loves the styling and it has plenty of HP to spare. The only drawback now is parts availability. But for the S&S Engine 107, it's a brute but the seat needs more cushion for the longer ride. I had Gitz Chopper make my sissy bar for my T Bags. But I love the bike and the women love the ridged mount engine.- enough said.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Zinna

Maryland Heights, Missouri

Reviewed on 2011-10-15

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Big Dog Motorcycles Mutt

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Mutt new in St. Louis from a salesman, Tim. First, I can't say enough about Tim and his team there. They take care of my bike extremely well. It's a great group of guys. This Mutt has performed Flawlessly since I purchased it. I now have 15,000 miles on it and haven't had an ounce of trouble. I put Vance and Hines pipes on it and Paul Yaffe mirrors and a Furnace Flame paint job on the Candy Red. They did a marvelous job on the paint. I get nothing but compliments on it. I can't get gas without half a dozen people coming over to ask about the bike. I've won two first place trophies with it in two bike contests. I am extremely happy and proud of this motorcycle and recommend Big Dog to everyone that asks. I hope to God they get the company back in busines to start selling bikes again. When I win the lottery, I'm buying one of every model....(probably two of every model).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J Newell

Pierre , South Dakota

Reviewed on 2010-01-13

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The pitbull is a great bike. Plenty of power, people always wanting to take pictures of it. When you crack the throttle and the bike just wants to jump, it's a great feeling. The only issue is that; it like most bike is really EPA restricted. But I fixed that right away with the new cam and other mods.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jersey James

Port Richey, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-01-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Although I purchased this bike only 7 months ago, It has been GREAT! Only had to replace the throtle cables, and the headlight plug. That can happen to any 7 year old bike. The Big DOG has POWER-GREAT LOOKS-and as far as I am conserned it is very DEPENDABLE. Hell, I want to buy another!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Londoff

st louis , Missouri

Reviewed on 2009-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Big Dog Motorcycles Pitbull

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2004 pit myself and put a huge rake on it more than the k-9 and ridgebacks come with and what a difference. It rides much more stable and not nearly as bumpy. The looks I get are nuts! Everybody goes nuts when they see it. Also if your battery terminal is melting then your connections are not tightened down enough. It causes an arch and gets hot. I went through three batteries until I figured it out.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad

Idaho

Reviewed on 2007-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Big Dog Motorcycles K-9

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned many bikes over the years, metrics, HD's and one Victory. The BD K9 I purchased is nothing short of awesome. The most comfortable bike I have ever owned and handles very well even with a 300 tire and long forks. don't think I will ever own anything else. I wish BD would make a full dresser. Thank's Big Dog MC's.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

frank Jackson

oakland, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Big Dog Motorcycles Ridgeback

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my 2nd Ridgeback. My first was an 04 107ci, left side drive. My 06 is 117ci right side; much better with more power. From miles you see this bike is ridden, it has never been in a shop except for routine service. No it's not a Harley. A HD (a great bike too) is no match. I can say that cause I have an 06 StreetGlide and an 07 Nightster. If I have to ever go to one bike...BDM is it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 120 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: