Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Motorcycle reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

26,966 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John T

Cen Cal, California

Reviewed on 2009-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Harley-Davidson Tri Glide Ultra Classic

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought this in July on the advice of others after having crashed my bike. It's a pretty bike, that's for sure. It handles so much differently than what I was used to that for the first 50 miles I thought I had made a mistake. With more and more miles I began to like it better. I recently went 2800 miles in 6 days through Nevada, Utah and Colorado. Tight mountain roads require a good deal of effort to steer while long relatively straight roads are darn near effortless. This bike is immune to crosswinds and the cruise control works perfectly. My only complaint is that it leaves the factory with a severely restricted intake and exhaust. I had to travel in 5th gear heading westbound on I-70 out of Denver (even got passed by a BMW K750 pulling a tent trailer!!). On the flats, it's hard to get 3000 rpm in 6th gear - it feels like it's out of breath. You'd never know you that have 103 cu.in. of engine between your legs. So it's time to open the breathing passages and harness some of that power that I'm sure is in there somewhere. Fuel mileage for the trip was a consistent 33 mph with a few tanks at 40 mpg while riding through the twisties at 9000+ ft. - go figure. Overall, it's a keeper. My wife loves the comfort. Slow down, take your time and enjoy the scenary. Sorry for the long review but if you're considering spending this type of money for a bike, you deserve an honest opinion.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (42)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronald Coleman

New York

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Honda 750 Areo

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
I own a 2015 Honda 750 Aero it a very good overall machine. Handles well and. Good maneuverability. Perfect for someone under 5”8 will go 75 miles per hour all day even to up. It’s a good bike for not a lot of money. I really enjoy riding the bike it Honda built Quality and should last me years.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric H Lynn

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 BMW R 1150 RT (ABS)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the motorcycle from the original owner in Colorado with 40 K on the odometer. This so far has been the best BMW I have ever owned I have owned five of them, I love traveling on this bike, it is one with road at 75 mph, all weather. With new Michelins , the grip is amazing. Reliable and quick with a heavy load rides so stable. I have added a Sargent seat, ohlin shocks, exhaust, ilium foot rest, and bar backs. Such a wonderful motorcycle. I’m very attached to the bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

xrlover400r

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Honda XR400R

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I first started riding my fathers 2005 xr400r religiously when i was just a young whippersnapper (about 11 or 12 years of age) . I was a bit scared when i first learned to kick start it not being able to touch the ground. Coming off an xr100, the large increase in wheel size, engine size, compression, torque, horsepower, gearing, top speed, suspension travel, seat height and mad-dogness made this bike extremely exciting and scary. I only weighed about 40kg at the time and got the Xr up to eye watering speeds maxing out the 160 km/h speedo on long straight dirt roads. the XR's ability to cruise over rough terrain more efficiently then smaller kids bikes was addicting. In terms of reliability I have taken her from about 8,000 kms to over 14,000 and never once given up on kick starting the cantankerous bitch after a multi month sit in the shed. This is possibly the most reliable bike I have ever swung a leg over. Unreal simplicity and it just works. In terms of performance this bike will knock the socks off most other new or old trail bikes (they don't make em like they used too) I learned to wheelie on this torque machine, she is a low speed wheelie machine and will happily come up in first second and third, even fourth if you throw your weight around and encourage her to give you a thrill. This bike had been rejetted and was very thirsty for fuel and is probably in need of a long range tank as it only has about 60-160 km range. for comfort, the suspension does the job perfectly and the seat will give you a sore arse after about 20 mins of cruising if you dont stand . I think this has something to do with my big ass dad wearing the padding out of the seat however. I conclusion my experiences with the xr400 has been great as i knocked the socks off my mates shitbox bikes, I currently ride a ktm 350 exc-f and it is a great bike but you would be surprised how the Xr still compares to it in terms of performance and definitely requires less maintenance. She has only had a few oil changes and still goes well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shagnasty

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Reflex

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had never owned a scooter or rode one in my life, only muscle bikes and crotch rockets. The Reflex has turned out to be one of the best bikes I have ever owned. Bought the bike with 14000 miles on the clock and it had been poorly maintenanced, I remedied that with all the tender love and care that it needed! I now have over 37000 miles on the clock and this thing is still running flawless. I have done some minor modifications to it to help increase durability and smoothness such as a Malosi racing clutch and bell set up for street use, the side "B" variator from the 2005-6 Big Ruckus with 24 gr sliders (get rid of the rollers as soon as you can), the much stronger yellow contra spring which gets rid of the belt vibration at highway speeds. If your Reflex has the rough idle and hard starting when cold like mine did when I first got it, it probly has the carburetor air fuel mixture screw set to run at high altitude. I fixed that, now idles smooth and no hard cold starts. I took it on a over 200 mile trip 2 days ago and got 76 mpg with absolutely no oil consumption and there were a couple of times on the highway I was running 80 mph keeping right up with all the traffic. Dump the factory windscreen, you will never be sorry, get the Givi windscreen made for the Reflex. Storage is awsome on this bike but I also added a back box just to have more. If your bank account is skinny and you need depedable transportation then the Honda NSS250 Reflex 2001-7 will definately do the job!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

harald

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Gas Gas MC 125

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
stupidest thing ever sucks fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-18

Motorcycle reviewed1984 Honda VF1100S V65 Sabre

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I owned one of these for 10 years and put 63,000 miles on it. Sold it for $200 less than I paid for it brand new at the end of those 63k miles. Can you say sellers regret? This bike is what one moto mag back in the day called a “star cruiser”: too big, too heavy, and (yes!) too fast. I’ve two upped at an indicated 145mph. Had my butt in the saddle thru pouring rain for 12 continuous hours. V-4 engine, shaft drive, anti-dive front end, easily adjustable handle bars over a wide range. Fun to hustle down a backroad? Well……hell yeah!! I weighed ~140lb at 5’8” and could get my feet flat with a little stretch…..no problem and would do it all again. This bike is a beast, comfortable, handsome, long wheel base stable, and Honda reliable. Ah, the one that got away…
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Walsh

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-05-18

Motorcycle reviewed1948 Vincent Rapide

Shop this motorcycle

3.5
Very nice pieced together bike. Seems like a good runner and perfect for a new owner. I sold a 51 Rapide w/ correct numbers for $50k, just a few years ago. Good luck w/ this one. I now own a 52 Black Shadow that is a great ride. I took a whole winter making it closer to stock, even suffering the original voltage regulator for almost a year until finally giving up on it and going w/ a Podronics reg. This bike is a nice setup and should make any rider not worried about matching numbers. very happy.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel T Hedrick Jr

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2021 Kawasaki Concours abs14

Shop this motorcycle

1.0
Save your money and avoid all Concourses. I bought a 2021 last year which has thrown every code possible that it can throw. When you take it into a shop the bike won’t show any codes thrown. My bike has completely cut out going down the road (completely black, not electrical power with a brand new battery) and then out of the blue it came back to life and started rolling off on its own. I have been fighting Kawasaki for a long time, they do not stand behind their products or name anymore. I have given them videos of the codes being thrown and was given my bike back to me untouched. Trust me……. Go with a different manufacturer, you’ll be glad you did!!!!
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Glenn

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Honda Goldwing

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
Had a Honda 550 decades ago and enjoyed riding it. Any bike with over 100k miles needs to be reduced significantly. I would rather buy a bike with moderate mileage of the same year than a same year bike with very low miles. These things aren't made to sit around and not be driven. Don't be fooled by low mialeage.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kurt a holz

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Roadstar Warrior

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
The Yamaha Roadstar Warrior is a great attempt at crossing over a sport-like riding experience onto a cruiser. It has a big motor displacement (1670cc) and Z-rated tires for highspeed riding and quick cornering. It's a very fast bike with great response from the controls! The overall build quality is high, and it feels like a solid bike underneath you as you ride. And with that high build quality comes a higher-than-normal level of reliability. I’ve been riding this bike for many years and for many miles and it has never broken down or failed me on the road. My only complaint about the bike is its comfort level in certain situations. They made a really fast bike, but it comes without a wind deflector so riding at anything over 50mph is uncomfortable (and almost impossible over 80mph without a deflector). And it's air-cooled so if you're riding in any traffic or doing lots of stop and go’s, you heat up somewhat quickly as the heat rises up from the engine when stopped. Somewhat minor complaints but I believe they are well known and acknowledged. The bike is an overall great piece of high-performance machinery with just a few shortcomings. The minor issues are easily overcome which clears the way for an awesome riding experience!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 2697
  • 1 - 10 of 26,966 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: