Motorcycles Reviews (26,545)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-09-03 2003 Honda RC51 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought new in 2003,still ride every season, still want no other. Have luggage system for trips. Sato exhaust matched with Dan Kyle tuned powercommander, Throttle Meister,Corbin seat and tank grips. I'm 6'1" 195lbs. Love it.
- Jon Van Zandt, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-31 2001 Honda Gold Wing (GL1800) Touring Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
We're very happy with this motorcycle/trike. However, l would advise anyone considering buying a trike to absolutely. Test drive it 1st, & if they won't allow it. Then you should just walk away & continue w/ your search.
- Trace Wetzel, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-27 2001 Tomos Targa Lx Mopeds View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing rocks. I've had a blast on it so far and cant wait for the years to come. I got the bike in November of 2018 and rebuilt the motor and have replaced the rear shocks (my fault) and the tires (they were squared off) Oil pump was leaking oil on the back tire so that as well as all of the tubing has been removed. It starts in 2-3 kicks depending on the weather and is a lot of fun. Performance is 1 star only because, well, c'mon. Its a moped. It tops out at 38mph but the cornering is so much fun.
- Zach Locklear, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-22 2004 Harley Davidson FLHR - Road King Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike ive always wanted, a striped down tour bike, so many custom possibilities, f**k the stereos, my Rineharts are my freedom song...The Road King, 16" Apes, comfortable saddle, load carry, you'd never know there's 800 pounds between your legs.
- Shane H. Teed, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-12 1996 Kawasaki Zx11 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Always felt comfortable. The forward seating but not to forward. Fit my back perfect. Had many other bikes over the years.Starting with a new V65 in 84. Went through Goldwings not taking away anything from them. But the slight lean forward made it more comfortable for me. I just bought an zx11 from 96. Love at first ride. Well 2nd. It had been 10years due to low back injury and the zx11 was the ticket. Had an 06 Goldwing. Again nothing bad to say about them. Except that forward lean was the fix. And the price 2400.00 with 14k. Grab them while you can. Unless you need a zx14 or Busa speed. 198mph is plenty for me. I've been in the 160s. If i find another cream puff for a couple grand I'll grab it too. Thanks for listening.
- Craig Fields , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-09 2017 Yamaha FZ-09 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle is extremely quick and sensitive. This bike is not comfortable. This motorcycle is very flick-able. This motorcycle has a good maintenance schedule. It is also a good looking bike in white.
- Phillip Bernal, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-08 2015 Harley Davidson Softail Deluxe FLSTN Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike! Previous owner must have shared the same vision for a “Cholo” style Softail as he/she had already added several aftermarket parts. It’s exactly what I was looking for and I love it. I have some plans of my own for the bike to add that personalized touch.
- Rowdy MacFarlane, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-06 2017 Honda CRF250L Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
great bike they are this is for the 2017 not 2016 wick seem there glitch there ,adding FMF ejk seat concepts seat for the price I paid for 2017 with 64 mile I saved for all the extras,the bikes do well of road too,from youtube video I have watched ,I will be mostly road riding ,an may do super moto,but will propbley keep it just the way it is for tires are perfect for on road an off,great looking bike efi cant say enough about ,want miss the carb ,though I may keep one on hand incase,dont go buy the new one from 2017 to 2019 are the same bike ,I know some hope to se the crf300l using the older cbr engine,the newer version with upgrades has more power then 2016 on back ,you can do so much to the bikes ,I think the best upgrade is the seat ,I also did the wider foot pegs 57mm makes me feel so much more stable ,there huge ,will probley get the folding shifter at some point an billet parts for dress up ,there is also a nice universal wind shield looks like it is stock,i did think about the rally sport,but seem to much plastic an does not show of the engine very much but still both nice bikes ,I would have got the rally at the right price ,I got the 2017 with 64 miles an not scratch for $1500, less then some are paying in the NE ,only problem was the shipping brokers out there these days made my purchace scary an took some time ,to find a desent shipper comfort goes to 5 stars with the better seat,the stock seat is for the younger guys
- scott , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-19 2000 Honda Valkyrie Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike new in 2001. It still looks and runs like new and still catches the eye of others. It has 1520cc of power, runs very smooth and is extremely dependable. It's great for city and highway driving but due to the fact that it has 6 cylinders, it can be just a tad heavy on slow moving corners because of the wide engine. Overall, a great ride for one or two.
- Robert Rzepka, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-21 2016 Harley-Davidson Freewheeler Trike Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took a few rides to get used to three wheels . Turning was super sensitive and yet you are muscling the bike at slow speed. But when your knee gives out at the most unexpected time, you're not going to worry that your bike will go down at a light or toll booth. Plenty of power, great sound, but you do feel every friggin bump in the road ( no split rear axle) very rigid. But the place I got the bike, Spinwurkz, was great , awesome deal and awesome people. I'll ride an hour just for service.
- Steve G, Bradenton

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-12 2018 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike speaks for itself, Harley finally made inroads to a better riding and operating motorcycle. Reliability remains to be seen! I worked with Cody at Honda of Marysville in Ohio and was treated excellent. Cody is an excellent guy to work with. His knowledge and availability for fielding questions is spot on. All in all my experience was one of if not the best ever!
- WILLIAM BIRCH, Scottsdale, AZ

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-05 2015 HONDA VT750C SHADOW AERO Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
GREAT NEW BIKE FOR ME A SENIOR OF 71 YRS OLD LOOKS, RIDES AND HANDLES WELL FOR US OLDER RIDERS
- PAUL RIBNISCKY, Arlington, TX

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-30 2012 Harley-Davidson XL883L Superlow Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Couldn't have found a better fit bike for myself with ease of handling for a beginner.
- Runtster, Ocala

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-29 2003 Suzuki Volusia Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike since 2005, it is a 2003. I purchased from an older gentleman in his early 70's. He had a dream of riding to Sturgis and the year before he did so. After that trip, the bug left him and he decided to sell. Here is where my wife steps in. She saw the add and arranged to meet the gentleman in a neutral location. She tricked me into go and when I got there she talked me into a test ride. I took the bike out, mind you I was use to riding a GL650 Silverwing of 1983 persuasion. So the power...Wow, the Handling... Wow. When I got back from test riding I asked the guy, "how big is it?" he stated that it was 800CC. I said "no way." while I was out riding the bike my wife was negotiating. She got the bike for 3500 dollars, mind you this was a two year old bike with 7k miles on the odometer. I road it home with a big old smile on my face. Owned for 13 yrs, but 30K miles. Just upgraded to C90, looking for many more miles.
- 1SgtDavo, Ritzville

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-20 2014 Honda CTX700n Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
TheHonda CTX is flickable, comfortable, and well balanced. You will not be blown away by the power but the sub-700cc parallel twin provides adequate torque off of the line and coming out of turns so that the safe rider really doesn't need any more. You will find the low rev limit frustrating. The transmission is easy and smooth giving you a nice click into gear with a light clutch and shifter. The CTX has more clearance for leaning than most cruiser style bikes and the center of gravity is so low that it is still fun in the twisties. The biggest things that will stand out are the cruiser riding position, the low seat height, the low rev limit, and the useless gears. Mine does not have the dual clutch auto but I hear it is great for those that don't want to ride a motorcycle. While this is a great bike for beginners, it is plenty of motorcycle for those that don't have a desire to die on a motorcycle.
- P Korn, Keymar

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-12 2005 Kymco Grand Vista Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Terrific bike. Goes very fast has little trouble and handles amazingly.
- John Carveth, Denver, CO

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-05 2000 Kawasaki W650 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read a lot of reviews praising the 'retro' Kawasaki W650, but not much critical analysis of the bike. It's performs adequately, but could have been much better. With more attention to weight saving, braking and suspension, I believe Kawasaki would have had much greater sales success in this country. Partly due to low sales there aren't a lot of accessories or upgrades available, so there are limits to improving the performance of this enjoyable and reliable 'standard' motorcycle.
- John Morris, Nehalem

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-26 2013 Victory Jackpot Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Good clean bike,fast and loud. It pounds the streets in the little town of New Troy MI.The big fat tire took one turn to get it right.
- Terry Weberling, Buchanan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-18 2015 Indian Roadmaster Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I’ve owned and ridden big Jap cruisers, HD Road king and this Indian Roadmaster was by far the most comfortable. I road it from the East coast out to Sturgis in 2015 picked up a nail in the rear tire and the TPMS kept me clued in so I knew the tire pressure was going down before i could feel it or have a miss hap on the road. For a bike that weighs jus under a thousand pounds with me and gear on it, it handles like a dream. I’v’e put over 25000 miles on it these past 2 years and it hasn’t failed to keep a smile on my face yet. It runs very well with its 111Cubic Inh power plant and it looks as sweet as anything out there on the road. I love it, its been my best ride to date.
- Bill Leach, South Eastern Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-17 2013 Harley-Davidson Heritage softail classic Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Originally looking at the road king but I have a 29” inseam and was unable to place my feet flat on the ground. I didn’t have this problem with the heritage- it fit my build perfectly. I am 64 and find the heritage is much more manageable for me than the road king. I love the handling around town & on the highway & prefer the classic look over the other models.
- Michael S, Southern California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-13 2001 BMW R1100R Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this motorcycle. It has 80 horse power. Sure wish they had put another gear in it. No need to be winding it up so much when just cruising. I'd been happy to downshift to pass.
- Paul Eckerson, Lincoln Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-13 2016 Harley-Davidson Road King Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for my bike for the last year and finally found it at Freedom Road Cycles and Sales in Wichita, Kansas. Shannon made it easy to purchase exactly what I wanted and was a pleasure to work with him.
- Phillip Friedland, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-12 2017 Kymco K-Pipe 125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The K-Pipe by Kymco is a throwback to simpler bikes. 32" seat, 17" wheels, and a top speed of 55MPH its not groundbreaking in any way, and that's its charm, it both reminds you of riding for the pleasure of the road, and not look like a toy motorcycle rider doing so. It's 4 speed transmission feels much like that of a ATV due to its centrifugal clutch/clutch lever combination, which is novel to the non-scooter market. Downsides are typical People's Republic of China quality, partly offset by Kymco's 1 year full warranty (2nd year has 6 months Electrical, 1 year Mechanical coverage). That and being tempted toward a bigger bike sooner rather than later, as this bike's $1999 price tag competes with used motorcycles. Its a nice commuter bike, and a willing partner for country rides, but its slower than anything but a 50cc also.
- Paul O, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-09 2006 Honda VTX1300S Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I learned that one should have inspected a purchase very detailed before buying but doing all the repairs and maintenance gives one satisfaction that it is in top shape when it is done. I really like riding this bike and it performs great.
- Larry Hudnall, Lake Wales, FL

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-25 2002 Kasawaki ZZR 1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Needed a little work . after it was done was a bullet proof bike. nice bike to ride all day .
- Scott Brown, Bradford Tn

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: