‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Cagiva reviews

4.5
Write a review
Reliability
4.4
Overall quality
4.3
Performance
4.4
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ant

Torino, Italy

Reviewed on 2007-07-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 view listing

5.0
I'm on my second GC after I crashed the first, which I kept for spares. From peg scrapping to long-distance, two-up touring, this bike is just fun! Hard to desire a different bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harry Maxwell

Dumfries, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2006-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed 2001 Cagiva V Raptor 1000 view listing

4.0
Cagiva factory spares in UK? Forget it. Wait a month and the wrong bits arrive. Water in petrol tank on rainy days (cured), missfire front cyl rainy days (cured), Electrics dying completely (traced to relay under seat, standard auto unit) and now suspect fuel pump has gone. Finish gone (exept wheels) and engine clutch cover leaked oil all over the rear tyre (EXITING!). THEN AGAIN: Started every morning all year round (minus 9 deg C at 5am in Jan), good handling if you don't hang on too tight (chill out at 120mph on a naked bike). Can't help behaving like a 19yr old nutter when riding it. I can only put up with it because I also run a 93 Triumph Trident Sprint that never breaks. That Triumph is a part of my life, the Cagiva is only costly entertainment.
Reliability
2.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben van Meer

Groningen, Netherlands

Reviewed on 2005-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 view listing

4.0
Mine is silver and blue with polishd rims so it reminded me to the one I always had desired the 900cc from the seventies . Only use this bike for holiday trips mostly to the Alps and Dolomits so why take it to where France, Switserland and Austria meet Italy. This bike is unbeatable in the hairpins and serpentines of this mountain regin. My record riding home is 1000 miles in one day. From Lillehammer in Norway to Groningen in Holland. As a techniscen myself I found that after measuring most frame parts. The main frame was off factory wrapped as was the rear forks and even the font fork by Marzochi was a mess(legs not even parallel). So I got permission to let the bike staighten out by an expert framebuilder on cost of the impoter of the bike, which I was very gratefull for. Overall a great bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Juergen

Cologne

Reviewed on 2004-11-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 view listing

5.0
What a bike! It is beautiful, it is comfortable (even for big people like me), it is dynamic, and the sound is great (thanks to the the Ducati twin). Everytime I ride it, it makes me smile and I forget everything else. I will never sell this fun machine... never!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Hooker

Worcester, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2003-03-18

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 view listing

5.0
I have owned a brand new Gran Canyon now for 6 months. Which is a bit unique as it was an unregistered bike that i happened to stumble across whilst browsing a local bike shop! I wanted a rideable Ducati, I love the desmo engine and exhaust note, bought the bike without even sitting on it! I have done now 2000 miles, and every one with a grin on my face like a cheshire cat! What a bike, great handling, bags of torque and huge amounts of comfort! (Except blasting up motorway at 100+ mph with standard lower windshield, neck ache or what! Which brings me to state that even in Europe (England is in Europe aint it?) I have been waiting for a windshield part since buying the bike and still no sign of it, someday I am sure it will come! Within 100 miles of first owning this I was convinced I would never sell this one, being mid 40's and biking since 16 this is one statement of confidence. Any other Gran Canyon nuts out there what to keep in touch then please email me. Oh the bike is standard apart from a pair of Remus GP race cans, which let out a few more horses and that beautiful Desmo sound... Paul
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Damien Sarrazin

Anzegem, Belgium

Reviewed on 2002-11-15

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 view listing

5.0
After owning a R100 RS, a Bandit 400, a GPX 600,a KR1 250, another GPX 600, a TDM 850 and finally a GPZ 1100, I think this is the bike I had to have to enjoy motorcycling. I'm dreaming of a DL1000, but I think I'll miss my Cagiva. I never saw another Cagiva on the streets here in Belgium, why is this bike so confident? (sorry, I don't write very good English). To the end I want to say: GRAN CANYON YOU ARE GREAT !!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Columbus

Saarlouis

Reviewed on 2002-04-28

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 view listing

4.0
Pleased to read that also in USA there are many Cagiva fans! My Gran Canyon is nearly in an original state, I just bought a Bagster and a top case for touring and gave her the Navigator's windshield, which is louder than the original, but protects better at high speed. I love my bike's motor performance and easy handling - it runs like a bull and you don't feel it's weight when surfing bends. But if you need spare parts, you must be very patient in Europe.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Drag

Iowa

Reviewed on 2002-01-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 view listing

5.0
I bought mine just over a year ago, 3300 km this past year. I've had mostly dual sport bikes 250 - 400 cc. The Cagiva feels much the same, bigger but not as much as the weight would seem. I had a small crash turn signals and footpeg and minor scratches, parts came within 2 weeks of when I ordered them. I'll probably keep this for a long time
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pete

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2001-08-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 view listing

5.0
I've had my Cagiva since Dec 00 and have only put 1800 miles on her but all were a blast. This is my 7th bike & have enjoyed riding this one more than any. Handling & braking are superb and so far no maintenance problems. Ferracci pipes & fuel chip added already great performance. Battery charging requires removal of seat & several covers & about 20 allen heads. Some pinstriping detailing is falling off but otherwise this a beautiful bike and a keeper.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glen

USA

Reviewed on 2001-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 view listing

4.0
No kidding, I own four bikes including the Cagiva and this is the one closest to my heart! For moderate adventure touring it may not be as capable offroad as my KLR 650 but it's lots more fun overall. For touring it may not be as fast and smooth as my K1200RS Beemer but it handles better and is not a slouch in the mile eating catagory either. For quick local dayrides it may not be as nimble as my Suzuki SV650 but it is much more confidence inspiring because of it's wider bars and extra weight. It is not a perfect machine but is definitely my favorite-so far!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: