Cagiva Motorcycles Reviews (18)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Cagiva Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Cagiva Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-07-27 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm on my second GC after I crashed the first, which I kept for spares. From peg scrapping to long-distance, two-up touring, this bike is just fun! Hard to desire a different bike.
- Ant, Torino, Italy

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-13 2001 Cagiva V Raptor 1000 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Cagiva factory spares in UK? Forget it. Wait a month and the wrong bits arrive. Water in petrol tank on rainy days (cured), missfire front cyl rainy days (cured), Electrics dying completely (traced to relay under seat, standard auto unit) and now suspect fuel pump has gone. Finish gone (exept wheels) and engine clutch cover leaked oil all over the rear tyre (EXITING!). THEN AGAIN: Started every morning all year round (minus 9 deg C at 5am in Jan), good handling if you don't hang on too tight (chill out at 120mph on a naked bike). Can't help behaving like a 19yr old nutter when riding it. I can only put up with it because I also run a 93 Triumph Trident Sprint that never breaks. That Triumph is a part of my life, the Cagiva is only costly entertainment.
- Harry Maxwell, Dumfries, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-28 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Mine is silver and blue with polishd rims so it reminded me to the one I always had desired the 900cc from the seventies . Only use this bike for holiday trips mostly to the Alps and Dolomits so why take it to where France, Switserland and Austria meet Italy. This bike is unbeatable in the hairpins and serpentines of this mountain regin. My record riding home is 1000 miles in one day. From Lillehammer in Norway to Groningen in Holland. As a techniscen myself I found that after measuring most frame parts. The main frame was off factory wrapped as was the rear forks and even the font fork by Marzochi was a mess(legs not even parallel). So I got permission to let the bike staighten out by an expert framebuilder on cost of the impoter of the bike, which I was very gratefull for. Overall a great bike.
- Ben van Meer, Groningen, Netherlands

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-05 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a bike! It is beautiful, it is comfortable (even for big people like me), it is dynamic, and the sound is great (thanks to the the Ducati twin). Everytime I ride it, it makes me smile and I forget everything else. I will never sell this fun machine... never!
- Juergen, Cologne

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-18 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a brand new Gran Canyon now for 6 months. Which is a bit unique as it was an unregistered bike that i happened to stumble across whilst browsing a local bike shop! I wanted a rideable Ducati, I love the desmo engine and exhaust note, bought the bike without even sitting on it! I have done now 2000 miles, and every one with a grin on my face like a cheshire cat! What a bike, great handling, bags of torque and huge amounts of comfort! (Except blasting up motorway at 100+ mph with standard lower windshield, neck ache or what! Which brings me to state that even in Europe (England is in Europe aint it?) I have been waiting for a windshield part since buying the bike and still no sign of it, someday I am sure it will come! Within 100 miles of first owning this I was convinced I would never sell this one, being mid 40's and biking since 16 this is one statement of confidence. Any other Gran Canyon nuts out there what to keep in touch then please email me. Oh the bike is standard apart from a pair of Remus GP race cans, which let out a few more horses and that beautiful Desmo sound... Paul
- Paul Hooker, Worcester, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-15 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning a R100 RS, a Bandit 400, a GPX 600,a KR1 250, another GPX 600, a TDM 850 and finally a GPZ 1100, I think this is the bike I had to have to enjoy motorcycling. I'm dreaming of a DL1000, but I think I'll miss my Cagiva. I never saw another Cagiva on the streets here in Belgium, why is this bike so confident? (sorry, I don't write very good English). To the end I want to say: GRAN CANYON YOU ARE GREAT !!!!!
- Damien Sarrazin, Anzegem, Belgium

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-04-28 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Pleased to read that also in USA there are many Cagiva fans! My Gran Canyon is nearly in an original state, I just bought a Bagster and a top case for touring and gave her the Navigator's windshield, which is louder than the original, but protects better at high speed. I love my bike's motor performance and easy handling - it runs like a bull and you don't feel it's weight when surfing bends. But if you need spare parts, you must be very patient in Europe.
- Columbus, Saarlouis

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-01-14 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine just over a year ago, 3300 km this past year. I've had mostly dual sport bikes 250 - 400 cc. The Cagiva feels much the same, bigger but not as much as the weight would seem. I had a small crash turn signals and footpeg and minor scratches, parts came within 2 weeks of when I ordered them. I'll probably keep this for a long time
- Tom Drag, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-08-14 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my Cagiva since Dec 00 and have only put 1800 miles on her but all were a blast. This is my 7th bike & have enjoyed riding this one more than any. Handling & braking are superb and so far no maintenance problems. Ferracci pipes & fuel chip added already great performance. Battery charging requires removal of seat & several covers & about 20 allen heads. Some pinstriping detailing is falling off but otherwise this a beautiful bike and a keeper.
- Pete, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-31 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
No kidding, I own four bikes including the Cagiva and this is the one closest to my heart! For moderate adventure touring it may not be as capable offroad as my KLR 650 but it's lots more fun overall. For touring it may not be as fast and smooth as my K1200RS Beemer but it handles better and is not a slouch in the mile eating catagory either. For quick local dayrides it may not be as nimble as my Suzuki SV650 but it is much more confidence inspiring because of it's wider bars and extra weight. It is not a perfect machine but is definitely my favorite-so far!
- Glen, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-06 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is clear that the distributor, due to now what is considered both an obsolete bike and a dead marque due to Suzuki not letting the Suzuki powered Cagivas into North America, has abandoned the buyers of the bike. I give the distributor a minus 5. Thank goodness we live in a modern world. I suggest that owners establish a contact dealer in Italy. They either have the parts or can get them and ship them in 7 -10 days. Make sure you pay with plastic, it speeds things up and takes into account the exchange rate. Also it gives some protection. More info is on the Yahoo clubs site " Yahoo! Clubs cagivaducati " Best of luck to all of us.
- DJR, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-03-02 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
gGeat sound, good looks and very comfortable for my 5'10" frame. Large capacity hard bags are secure and easy to operate. Brakes have good feel and respond well. Hondas have better tranneys, but that's really not a problem here. It needs a center stand for long distance traveling. Very solid at speed.
- Rider, R.D.Burrell

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-02-24 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike has great ergonomics and wonderful power delivery. I cannot understand why Cagiva, after having designed such a fine machine, is incapable of establishing a prominent market niche in this country. I am constantly trading off bikes, but the Cagiva will remain in my life.
- Wulf Kroekel, Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2001-01-16 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife bought me this bike for a second set of wheels other than my HD FXDWG. This bike is a blast to ride and is my every day commuter even in sub-freezing temperatures. It handles well is quick in traffic and comfortable for the driver. My wife still prefers pillion on the Harley however because of the extremely quick acceleration and higher seating which makes her feel a bit uneasy. Over all this bike is capable of providing reliable transportation and lets you get their wit
- Daily, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-08-07 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding my Canyon since May and have accumulated 3,800km on it. I've installed Ferracci pipes and promm, and I am enthusiastic about the performance, especially the locomotive-like pulling power. The front end stays light through 1st & 2nd. It's comfortable and cool with the carbon fiber mufflers -- no complaints from the wife. It draws crowds everywhere I go, and the exhaust note is strictly Ducati. In short, this is a real-world sportbike for an older, brittle guy. My order for a factory manual and replacement European front turn signals have been on hold since May 2000. Slooooooooooow service from Cagiva.
- John Fredriksson, Dollar Ranch, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-06-19 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. My wife hates it. It's a biker's bike, great power and handling. It's comfortable for the rider, but if you frequently ride with a pillion, be warned. The Ducati 916 style exhaust really heats up the pillion's calf. If you ride in hot weather (like it is all year round here in sunny Singapore) be prepared for complaints from your pillion. I'm now trying to solve this problem, my dealer suggests wrapping the part of the exhaust near the pillion's foot pegs in some sort of heat absorbing material. Anyone have any ideas? Anyway, if you ride alone most of the time than this is THE BIKE ! ! !
- Manoj Pillay, Singapore

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-05-03 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's all the bike CW says it is. But don't try to get parts. It's nearly impossible. This company will never make it unless it gives customers the suport they need, in both parts and warranty, in which they failed to do!!!
- Anonymous, USA

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2000-03-05 2000 Cagiva Gran Canyon 900 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Cagiva Gran Canyon has the whole package: good looks, comfortable riding position, and power (thanks to the Ducati 900 engine). I recommend buying the extended windshield.
- Whit Miller, Carmel, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: