Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Confederate reviews

4.5
Write a review
Reliability
4.4
Overall quality
4.5
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Fla Owner

Ft Lauderdale, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-11-08

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Confederate REL Series America GT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike to re-sell and made the mistake of riding it. It will never be sold by me because I love the ride, pure beast. I am a big guy and it fits me like a glove. This bike will keep your attention while riding it and get a lot of admirers when parked. I have the SS113 Red/Black combo paint scheme. Some bikes have the looks and some performence, this bike has both times TEN, in my opinion.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greybear57

Phoenix, Arizona

Reviewed on 2004-09-27

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Confederate NBF Series Hellcat Roadster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Confederate Hellcat is one wild ride! It is one of the best bikes I've owned, period. Mine has needed some minor adjusting and TLC to become a reliable ride. If you are the kind of rider that thinks you need to get warranty service for a burned out light bulb, this bike is not for you. If you are an experienced rider who can twist a wrench on occasion, your greasy hands will be a small price to pay for the thrill. The company has been reorganized and is up and producing again. It does not really matter as most of the parts are aftermarket anyway and quite available. The S&S motor is bullet proof. If you can find one, go for it!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JohnnyT

Ozarks, Missouri

Reviewed on 2003-10-06

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Confederate REL Series America GT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a Confederate GT with the S&S 113ci engine. I've riden it 10,000 miles with no problems. The GT configuration also alows you to use saddlebags.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JohnnT

Ozarks, Missouri

Reviewed on 2003-10-06

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Confederate NBF Series Hellcat Roadster

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I own a 2000 Confederate GT. I can't see how people run these bikes down. I have 10,000 miles on my Confederate and the only problem I've had is a slight oil leak caused by an Easy Rider's mechanic overfilling my oil. The bike has been great, and with a two seat configuration it gives me space to put my saddlebags. I love this bike.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mr. Ed

Ohio

Reviewed on 2003-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Confederate NBF Series Hellcat Roadster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned a Hellcat since last October and every time I ride the beast I am thoroughly satisfied. The feeling you get when you crack open the throttle is unlike any other bike I have ridden or owned. The thrill of ridding this beast outweighs the small problems that comes along with the brand..
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shawn Nolan

Burlington, Vermont

Reviewed on 2002-10-05

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Confederate NBF Series Hellcat Roadster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is truly the Bike from Hell, and I say that in only the BEST sense of the phrase. My 2000 Hellcat has had its' share of minor problems, and the guys at Confederate have been more than helpful in aiding me to set all problems straight. I look forward to riding this motorcycle like I have never looked forward to riding others that I've owned, and I currently own 2 Harleys that just sit around a lot these days. Anyone who spends their time whining about the bike's problems don't deserve to own one and are incapable of appreciating the work of art that is Confederate. I personally feel that "I am not worthy", but enjoy my ride to the fullest. Congratulations to Matt Chambers et.al. who had the vision and courage to challenge the naysayers.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Troy

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2002-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Confederate NBF Series Hellcat Roadster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own two HellCats, both 99. These bikes are awesome and have a hell of a ride. I understand that after 2000 the mechanics changed at Confederate, and they were just putting these bikes together and didnt give a crap. All the best mechanics and engineers had left by then. They are now back with a 2003 model called the g3 if you can afford 50k. Like I said the 99's I have kick butt. But I wouldnt give Chambers a dime, on the BS he is making now. Any help holler. TC
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

California

Reviewed on 2002-08-16

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Confederate NBF Series Hellcat Roadster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I build bikes for a living. I work for one of the most famous and accomplished engine builders (v twin) in the world. The Hellcat is, in my opinion, the best motorcycle ever produced in America.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

chad b

atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2002-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Confederate REL Series America GT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am pondering with the idea to buy a 2002 America GT. I have heard many mixed reviews as to good or bad. It has the 113 engine(I heard that was good),and 0 miles. I also understand that there is no warranty(must go aftermarket). Can anybody help my decision?? Much appreciation to the help -Chad
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sam rabbit

boston

Reviewed on 2002-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Confederate NBF Series Hellcat Roadster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
mine is great. no problems, long rides, in the rain, and once in the snow. :) only thing that needs changing is bulbs. ya, I think I can do a ts bulb change once in a while. the 2001 models are alllllllll better. oh, and the s+s engine is great. everyone I know with a merch on any custom chassis managed to blow it up. like 6 people. they all got s+s engines now. :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: