Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

E-TON America reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.5
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ethan Brooks

Hanahan, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 E-TON America Beamer Matrix

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My grandad gave me this moped for my 14th birthday. It's awsome! It goes about 40-45mph. It rides good and takes off pretty fast! The only think I dislike is the light. When I ride at night the light doesn't shine far enough ahead of me even on the bright light.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Gore Jr.

Spencer, Indiana

Reviewed on 2012-06-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 E-TON America Beamer R4-150

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 2009 E-Ton Beamer R4-150 about a year ago and have over 900 miles on it. Considering I only live seven miles from work, that's a lot of trips! Fuel economy, as one can expect, is excellent - I get 90-100 mpg. The scooter is very reliable and I have had no problems with it to date. I have never had one drop of fluid on the concrete of my garage where I park it - never. Handling and braking are very good. I like the front and rear disc brakes and they are quite good - I found that out one night when a deer ran out in front of me! Power is quite good for a carbureted motor. The four stroke, 150cc motor purrs along very easily at the speeds I typically drive (30-50 mph). I can hit 60 mph. and still have throttle left, though not much. This is not a scooter I would drive on 55 mph. or higher highways, but I think most would be pleasantly surprised by how much power it does have and how smoothly it comes on from a standing start. The compartment under the seat is very useful. It won't hold a full-face helmet, but it will hold a half-helmet. I use it to hold my lunch, a rolled-up windbreaker, a hardbound book (I read on break at work) and other small items. If this bike has a negative, it's the manual choke and the necessary "warming up" period. It's not a deal breaker, but you just can't start it up and go. The other negative is the insufficient owners manual - it simply doesn't give the buyer enough info. In conclusion, this is a lot of high-quality scooter for the money and most will find the performance (and the quality) surprisingly good.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

Tucson, Arizona

Reviewed on 2010-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2009 E-TON America Matrix R4-150

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been commuting 10 miles each way to work for six months now, and I am very happy with the scooter. It is very comfortable, handles well, has excellent brakes (hydraulic discs front and rear), gets around 75 MPG, and has been completely reliable. It is a little tricky to start in cold weather, but after I got the hang of the manual choke, it has been fine. I really have no complaints about it at all. It has plenty of power - I often ride on River Road up through Thornydale, and I have no trouble going 50-55 mph to keep up with traffic. I had it up to 65 at one point, but I don't tell anyone! The fit and finish are good, but not quite at the level of some much more expensive scooters, but for the price it is excellent.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

Highgate Springs, Vermont

Reviewed on 2006-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2005 E-TON America Beamer Matrix

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I recently purchased a used 2005 red Beamer Matrix scooter with about 140 miles on it. I ride the scooter daily to work and just for fun. When I first purchased the Matrix, it was restricted. This means that the top speed was about 30 mph. The scooter rode fine, but seemed sluggish and sputtered when running flat out. Once the CDI wire was cut (removing the restrictions), the speed and performance increased. It now runs faster - with a top speed probably a hair over 40 mph...just seems to run better overall. I enjoy my Beamer. It starts everyday and so far, it has been reliable when running. With the additional trunk and underseat storage, I seem to have plenty of room. I now have about 600 miles on the scooter. I have changed the oil and spark plug (not sure if this had been done before)and use a 88 or higher grade gasoline (usually 93). Based on its current performance, I would recommend the 2005 Beamer Matrix scooter for someone who is looking for a good first scooter.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

Highgate Springs, Vermont

Reviewed on 2006-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 E-TON America Beamer Matrix

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Recently purchased a previously owned 2005 Beamer Matrix, with 140 miles. It now has over 400 miles on it, in less than two weeks. This scooter is restricted, so top speed is about 30 mph...Slow, but it gets me where I am going. I have put better oil in it and changed the plug. I use 93 octane gas and I seem to be averaging right about 60-70 mpg. The overall quality for this scooter seems good, but since it is my first scooter, I really do not have a basis for comparison. I enjoy riding this scooter. Battery sat for a while, so initially was a little weak, but now starts every time. There is a good Yahoo Beamer support group on line that is very helpful. I plan to cut the CDI green wire to increase the speed of the scooter. The Beamer has good under the seat storage and a plastic, but roomy and useful locking trunk behind the seat. It's been fun driving and owning the Beamer Matrix. I look for to seeing how it runs once it is derestricted.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andy Friend

charlottesville, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-05-17

Motorcycle reviewed2005 E-TON America Beamer Matrix

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First of all you can adjust the headlight with a flathead screw driver in about 2 minutes. I have about 12 friends with scooters and my drag record against them is 12-0. Fastest scooter out of the bunch. Derestricting the 2005 beamer matrix is hard but can be done. Great gas millage and a great buy!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D. Scott

Salt Lake City, Utah

Reviewed on 2006-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 E-TON America Beamer Matrix

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Fun to ride. Averages 80 to 85 per gallon. Holds more supplies than fuel due to its generous storage compartments. Paint on mine is beautiful (red) yet very thin. With the rear luggage holder filling with fuel is a pain due to the location of the tank opening. I suggest buying a small gas can with a funnel and filling the tank at home. Once you get past the "nerd" factor when you pull up alongside a "real" bike you'll have a great time! By the way, this scooter goes twice the distance on a gallon of fuel than my 94 Super Glide.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

vettekid

mystic, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2005-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2005 E-TON America Beamer II

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This scooter is awesome and fun to ride. It has plenty of zip and has a great style. I get more compliments on the looks of the scooter. So far I am very happy and it was nicely priced. The tires are big and solid. I have a lot of hills where I live and it is taking them well. I just love the color (yellow). I highly recommend it so far.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billy

Indianapolis, Indiana

Reviewed on 2005-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 E-TON America Beamer II

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got a new beamer 2. I have really enjoyed the quality of this scooter. Although I can only get it up to 35 mph, since I still have the governor on, it is a very comfortable, quiet and smooth ride. This way you won't tick off your neighbors.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Richardson

Sheboygan, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2005-07-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 E-TON America Beamer Matrix

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Nice scooter. Lots of torque, and my wife gets about 42-45 mph out of it stock from the showroom. Nice non-slip seat. The headlight is awful, it drops a blob of light about 10 feet in front of the scooter (on high) and that's it, and it will cost this rating a star in the performance category. Fastest non-modded scooter I've ridden. I recommend this brand.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: