Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Husqvarna reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

68 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brad

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed2022 Husqvarna TX300i

Shop this motorcycle

3.5
I purchased a 2022 Husqvarna TX300i on January 14th and it has been in for warranty work 3 times for a leak at the power valve adjuster. The first time in they tightened the nut, second time replaced the seal, now they are taking off the head. This problem has been going on for years with these bikes and they still haven’t fixed the issue. I purchased a 2017 FE350 from the same dealership and it spent 4 months in the shop doing warranty work. Husqvarna really makes it difficult to enjoy a new bike purchase. I will definitely look elsewhere next time
Reliability
1.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred

Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2014-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Husqvarna TE 310 R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My only real worry about this bike is getting caught by the police for riding it in unauthorized areas, like forest preserves: my immediate area was a real stickler on that, at one time, back in the 80's: so far, no hassles from Sheriff Roscoe P. Coltrane. Handling, power are great, but on cold mornings, it can be a real workout to start: until you use the push button. The choke is not so effective: however, once the engine runs for at least 10 minutes, there's no problem starting it by kick or electric the rest of the day. The seat is very hard, and will never break in. I plan on either getting an "Air Hawk" seat pillow or a "seat concepts" complete seat. The only mods done were: rear "Tuff Lites" flexible turn signals (and are LED: stock are bulbs) and since one OEM rear turn signal plastic broke almost immediately (within first month of ownership) it only made sense to get flexible turn signals. The OEMs up front are, but they left the rears rigid, who knows why. This bike has held up great so far, and I usually have to get way out of town, to get into some wilderness riding, in so, having to ride approx. 60 miles from home, but that's OK, it can handle a steady 50 mph. I will probably get a couple less rear teeth, for that sprocket (should keep the rpms. a little lower). The seat height is not a problem, once you're on it (it will drop down, by a few inches, so as long as you're at least 5' 10" it shouldn't be a problem.) I'm looking forward to next season already! PS: one last thing: the wind has knocked it over many times, but this bike hasn't sustained any damage at all from it (always cover it up), so this thing is definitely pretty darn durable. Not even the plastic body panels have broken (yet!). Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harry

Austin, Texas

Reviewed on 2014-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Husqvarna TC 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great Motocross bike. It turns better than a Suzuki. It's very stable at speed and exceptionally easy to start. Suspension-wise it's perfect for 190 lbs. Vet rider - just fine tune the clickers. This dealership was the best place to purchase the Husky as they don't charge the ridiculous fees that the dealers in my area charge. I had outstanding customer service from the entire dealership. I drove over 800 miles round trip plus the cost of a motel room and stilled saved over $1,600. In my honest opinion, you would be a fool to buy one anywhere else.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Portland, Oregon

Reviewed on 2013-01-28

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Husqvarna TXC 449

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is easy to ride, very forgiving on the trails. The fuel injection is fun to ride. Everything about this bike is great and with a price tag under 8k.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kirk

Simi Valley, California

Reviewed on 2012-01-14

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Husqvarna TXC 449

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is by far the funnest, fastest dirt bike I've ever owned. The fuel injection is spot on and the coaxial suspension means that the engine is putting power to the ground all the time. The suspension is firm but not harsh, the frame is stiff, the handling is great and the brakes are phenomenal. Husqvarna is coming back in a big way!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sonnie mee-Harris

warwick, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2011-01-07

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Husqvarna CR125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had the bike from new and it is still in working order, all parts are in good condition. I have fitted a complete new clutch last year and have replaced the gearbox this year due to jumping out of gear and the older gears were looking tired. It's still as powerful as ever at one point. We managed to squeeze 41 horsepower out of her with modifications. She still packs around 38 horsepower now with some worn factory parts being replaced with standard or aftermarket parts. I can't fault the bike. It's the second one I have owned and due to retiring from expert competion in 2004, I decided to keep the bike for fun riding and some amateur races now and again. I can hold my own and beat newer 4-stroke machines even though the bike and I are getting older.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

matt kantola

west windsor, Vermont

Reviewed on 2010-07-04

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Husqvarna WR360

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike used last year. It was never used. I couldn't pass it up. It did not run well at first. The dealer sent me the the proper needle and a little advice. I also put on the the auto decompreesion head from a dealer in Australia. Now I have a light, powerful bike that is a blast to ride. It's fit and finish are very good. A little on the loud side even after repacking. Huskys are becoming popular again around here and this bike is proof of their quality. I also own a KTM 400 EXC which is a good bike but much heavier!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Seconds

Indianapolis, Indiana

Reviewed on 2010-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Husqvarna TE 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got back into off-road motorcycles after being hit by a car while riding my 03 SV650S last summer. Suffered a severly broken right leg, broken jaw and a crack in the eye socket area, (while wearing a helmet). I decided that I cannot risk another injury like that so i am back to off-road riding. I am 48 years old, been riding since I was about 10 or so and just cannot give up bikes altogether. This is a beautiful bike, very high quality overall. Read many reviews on the Husqvarna's and they are always at the top. I got this one brand new with one (1) mile on it for $4700 cash including tax.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dobby

Lon Gisland, New York

Reviewed on 2010-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Husqvarna TE 510

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Crazy power. Nice tuneable suspension, nice ride stance. Very light an nimble for a 510 4stroke, yet it feels planted to the ground all the time. All the greatness of a hardcore trail bike with blinkers. Husky is stepping their game up lately and I'm doing nothing but loving it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kirk

Simi Valley, California

Reviewed on 2010-03-08

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Husqvarna TC 450

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Husqvarna has a long history of building high quality offroad motorcycles and this model is exceptional. Top of the line components like Magura, Excel, Brembo, Kayaba, and Sachs make this bike a work of art and it is so easy to work on with everything accessible. This bike is definitely built to last a long time and the performance is fantastic!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 68 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: