Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Indian reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.1
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kurt Waldruff

Virginia

Reviewed on 2019-09-13

Motorcycle reviewed2019 Indian Scout 60

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
The reasons I bought a 2019 Indian Scout 60 is because I like the size, and weight of the motorcycle. While this bike has plenty of power for its weight of 542 lbs, I don’t ever feel it’s too much for me to handle. I am a late (very) to riding motorcycles. The scout is well balanced I like the larger tires which give me more confidence with traction in mind. The leather seat is very comfortable and the rider position feels natural and upright without any awareness of a particular position - “it just feels right”. One stand out feature I am particularly impressed with is ABS brakes. I have read that insurance studies have shown a 37 % decrease in accident avoidance with this feature. The Indian Scout 60 has impressive acceleration and yet I find it easy to roll slowly on country roads chugging along enjoying a Sunday afternoon.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee McMurray

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-26

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Indian Roadmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the second Indian I've owned. My first one was a 2000 Indian Chief (Gilroy).I upgraded to a 2016 Indian Roadmaster for the air ride. My wife was disabled, it made a huge difference. I've put 10,000 miles on my Roadmaster and it is absolutely the best handling bike I've ever owned. No lugging at low speeds. Heated seat and grips makes fall riding more comfortable. Closed loop fuel injection and electronic cruise control makes traveling over several states a real pleasure. I get compliments EVER time I stop for fuel. The bike is well balanced and the height is perfect for me @ 5'11". The bluetooth makes all trips alot more pleasurable. My wife said the ride for her is very enjoyable, especially with the arm rests, full floorboards for both rider and passenger.Air sensor tire pressure is nice. This bike weighs 930 lbs but you wouldn't know it because the bike is well balanced and very nible. The 111 cu in 1811cc can really get you going really fast,really quick. The ride and the ergonomics will sell you after your test ride. I GUARANTEE IT. Stay safe and keep your knees in the breeze.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Diaz

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2017 Indian Scout ABS

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
Best all around performer for local and long distance. Love it's nimble and how it easily rolls into the turns. Just came back form and 1800 mile trip and it performed flawlessly. Not to mention that everyone comments on its looks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Leach

South Eastern Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2018-10-18

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Indian Roadmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I’ve owned and ridden big Jap cruisers, HD Road king and this Indian Roadmaster was by far the most comfortable. I road it from the East coast out to Sturgis in 2015 picked up a nail in the rear tire and the TPMS kept me clued in so I knew the tire pressure was going down before i could feel it or have a miss hap on the road. For a bike that weighs jus under a thousand pounds with me and gear on it, it handles like a dream. I’v’e put over 25000 miles on it these past 2 years and it hasn’t failed to keep a smile on my face yet. It runs very well with its 111Cubic Inh power plant and it looks as sweet as anything out there on the road. I love it, its been my best ride to date.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Miller

Grand Island

Reviewed on 2018-08-04

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Indian Chieftain

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Spent over 2 months researching Indian Motorcycles found a great deal at lucky u Cycles in Wildwood Florida, Jeremy gave me a great deal and appears to be a pretty straight shooter I love the bike 50 years of riding it's the best motorcycle I've ever own hands down
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

frederick heinicken

houston

Reviewed on 2018-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed2016 indian roadmaster

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
great bike, well balanced and easy to ride. bike has everything needed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
0.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2017-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Indian Classic

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My 1st memory of Indian M/C was @ 6 Yrs. of age. I saw an Old photo 1955 of my dad patrolling the George Washington Bridge - Port Authority Police NY & NJ. Fwd. 47 Yrs. - Sturgis S.D. Indian Unveils The Rebirth. On top of the Indian Museum, A Pearl Indian Chief sparking Color & Chrome. I Want This Bike, I need This Bike! Finally an Indian Dealership opens by my home, (N.J.) I walked in on Opening Day & See my bike. Sales person, "May i help you? Yes. It that Pearl Chief sold? No. It is Now, Please start the paperwork. Everywhere i ride, a Min. of 5 - 20 people walk up to take photo's & ask questions. "This is the Real Deal! This bike is Stunning!" India
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Leopard

Lower slower southern part of Delaware

Reviewed on 2016-10-31

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Indian Chieftain

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I'm in my 70s and have had many motorcycles from BSA, Triumphs, Harley's, trikes and last bike was a Victory Cross Country. The Chieftain is the most comfortable so for. For a big touring bagger its very nimble at slow parking lot speeds feels a lot lighter than it is, corners better than you would think. The drivers boards are a little too tight up against the engine and the heat on the right side is bad during the summer but you don't notice much in cooler weather. I am ordering spacers to move the boards out a little of course I wear a size 14 boot so people with normal feet may not notice it. I love the way it rides and sounds.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

MN.

Reviewed on 2016-02-27

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Indian Vintage

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love this bike. Handles very well for such a long wheelbase. Power. Great power low-med rpm. Top is pretty good as well. Ride is very good solo, even better with a passenger. Looks. Stunning. 40 mpg. Love the cruise control.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: