Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kymco reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

62 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

J.A.

Spring Hill, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2010-07-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kymco People S 200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
OK - I ride a Harley. It's a heavy bike and I like the weight. Today I bought my wife a blue People 200S and because she has limited riding time, she wanted me to ride it back from the dealer. WOW what a blast!! I was laughing so hard by the time I got home! I never thought a scooter could be so fun. I got it up to about 65 mph at my weight and the thing just handles great. It is well put together and equals the Honda 150SHI for build quality and it's so much cheaper! I put over 100 miles on it myself and am just so impressed! Yea - she said I could take it to work.......someday.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Arnold A Valdez

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-12-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kymco Grand Vista 250

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
I'm loving my 2009 Kymco Grandvista250, It's very comfortable and the power is there when I need it. I get so many compliments when I ride it, the only thing is I wish it had a bigger gas tank. Regardless I think its still good on gas, and the reliability is good for a month of owning it. Oil changes are super easy, still trying to figure out what coolant to put.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph sesker

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-09-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kymco People 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I so far have owned two of the scooters and i have to say that these things even with high mialage are hilariously reliable the first one i had was a beater that had 17,000 km on the clock that i got from a scooter dealers boneyard and it ran on a year old plus gas and got me home and after and oil and gear oil change it stayed hillariously reliable it never broke never overheatd and never left me stranded i sold it to a buddy who needed it badly and it ended up getting stolen from him as of now i have a second 2006. That i picked up for cheap and its also hillariously reliable like starting in the dead of wi ter with three feet of snow on it and not started for two months only to fire right up and hold an idle reliable kf you can find one grab it and be amazed that it will go 75 with you and a passenger on it it goes about 83 max with just me long story short this is the only non Japanese manufacture that i would trust for a scooter well build and just a great punchy scooter
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Carveth

Denver, CO

Reviewed on 2018-11-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kymco Grand Vista

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Terrific bike. Goes very fast has little trouble and handles amazingly.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul O

Missouri

Reviewed on 2018-10-12

Motorcycle reviewed2017 Kymco K-Pipe 125

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The K-Pipe by Kymco is a throwback to simpler bikes. 32" seat, 17" wheels, and a top speed of 55MPH its not groundbreaking in any way, and that's its charm, it both reminds you of riding for the pleasure of the road, and not look like a toy motorcycle rider doing so. It's 4 speed transmission feels much like that of a ATV due to its centrifugal clutch/clutch lever combination, which is novel to the non-scooter market. Downsides are typical People's Republic of China quality, partly offset by Kymco's 1 year full warranty (2nd year has 6 months Electrical, 1 year Mechanical coverage). That and being tempted toward a bigger bike sooner rather than later, as this bike's $1999 price tag competes with used motorcycles. Its a nice commuter bike, and a willing partner for country rides, but its slower than anything but a 50cc also.
Reliability
2.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank

Brownsville, Texas

Reviewed on 2014-04-04

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Kymco Xciting 500Ri

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have 625 miles now. mpg. high is 53, and 44 low - hope for better. The power seems good one or two up. I did the 600-mile maintance myself - easy to do. I'm getting used to the key-ignition - it takes a little doing. It does a lot of different things if you push in or not, or turn left or right. I like it so far, now I need to do a long trip.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shane

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2012-10-27

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Kymco Downtown 300i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought it to commute to work and keep miles off my leased Accord. It fits the bill perfectly and saves me money in gas each month. It is also ideal for a weekend 2 - 3 hour mini-tour. I've had no problems with it and it is very quick even with a big guy on it. 80 - 85 mph. is no problem at all. Plenty of storage and I like the style of the bike a lot. I get positive comments from most everyone I talk too. The best part is it cost me like 1/3 of what most people spend on a cruiser. CRAZY! Get one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Lee Hicks

Dixon, Illinois

Reviewed on 2011-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Kymco Yager GT 200i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ride speed, water-cooled larger tires and after having a XLCH-Ultra Classic Harley Davidson Touring motorcycle, it's so fast and cheap to fuel up and scoot around almost anywhere!!!!! It's super fun to ride on and scoot around Dixon, Illinois and Lee County!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Allentown, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kymco People S 200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I actually went to the S200 having a Kymco 250cc scooter. The nimble handling more than makes up for the loss in cc's coming from a 250cc. I'm pretty happy with its performance considering it's a 163cc and it's 100+ lbs lighter than my 250 was. This scooter seems to be balanced very well, much to my liking. I have had it on a 150 mile ride with very good fuel economy. Even at 60 mph indicated at (70 mph on speedo), it doesn't seem to be overworking the engine. I have added a taller windscreen which really helps give a more stable ride while going highway speeds. The glovebox is a nice feature that my 250 did not have. Underseat storage isn't that roomy but you can add a topbox like I did. The downside is getting to the brakelight/turnsignal bulbs as well as the brake master cylider which will require the removal of body panels. All in all, I am happy with and would purchase another.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

etoradar

Pembroke Pines, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-09-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kymco Xciting 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After having the Xciting 250 for 1 1/2 years now, I have put over 6,000 miles on it. My longest trip has been from Ft Lauderdale area to Cape Coral (FT Meyers on the Gulf Coast), appx 150 miles one way. I have figured out that the speedometer is fast about 5mph. My fuel consumption is 67 mpg. I can go all the way on one tank of fuel and then some. I have not had to take the bike to the shop for anything but regular maintenance. I finally found the top box (GIVI 47E), but cannot find the orange cover for it. Givi does not make it anymore. I have absolutly nothing negative to say about this scooter.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 62 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: