‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Piaggio reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

39 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Greg

Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Reviewed on 2011-02-17

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Piaggio BV 500 view listing

5.0
It's not too big for the city and not too small for the highway. The rear tire only lasts about 7,000 miles. The bike is very practical and now I want to modify the drive train. I'm also interested in the new cam for the motor head.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Mays Landing, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2010-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Piaggio BV 500 view listing

5.0
I ride anywhere that I want to go. My work commute is 80 miles per day.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick Hammer

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2010-06-16

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Piaggio MP3 250 view listing

5.0
I bought the "Scooter" last October, 2009. I now have about 700 miles and with my new GIVI Air Flow windscreen, the ride is really enjoyable. The ride is much better than my GTS 250, and I really like the ability to lock the front wheels when stopped. Since I am a senior, with fair balance standing up, this machine gives me a lot more confidence. I just wish it rode a little more smoothly, but it is not disturbing.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris D. Sumpter

Alton, Illinois

Reviewed on 2010-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Piaggio Fly 150 view listing

5.0
Purchased this Fly 150 on January 2 2009 and have had nothing but excellent performance out of it. I use it to run all around the city of Alton and back and forth to Lewis and Clark College. I would highly recommend this scooter for anyone of does a lot of traveling back and forth to school and around town.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

celine martin

ottawa, Ontario

Reviewed on 2009-12-10

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Piaggio MP3 250 view listing

5.0
When I first went in, it was to look at a 150 cc scooter but as soon as I set my eyes on that MP3, I fell in love. I love driving it, great suspension, stability & I feel safe riding it. My husband loves it as much as me and I'll be happy when he decides to get his own.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Randall

Ottawa, Ontario

Reviewed on 2009-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Piaggio MP3 250 view listing

5.0
I purchased my 250 in April of 2009. I have ridden it to and from work since then. I absolutely love the handling and breaking system. They are very efficient and give what the specs say. The 2 wheels up front with the independent suspension is fantastic. You have to ride one to believe the extra security you feel with the two front wheels and independent suspension. You can lean it into a turn at pretty close to the 40 degrees stated. I would have no problem about purchaing the 500 CC unit and giving my wife the 250. Gas mileage is great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John B.

Prescott Valley, Arizona

Reviewed on 2009-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Piaggio BV 500 view listing

5.0
I bought my 2007 BV 500 new 2/27/09. The dealer had marked it down making it a better deal than the 2009 BV 250 I was planning on buying. I am really, really glad I got the BV 500. It has plenty of power and easily keeps up with other scooters and motorcycles on the highway. Having long legs, I could always use a little more leg room. However, this scooter gives me more than others I tried on for size. I live just 25 miles from Jerome, AZ, and took my first ride there yesterday with two friends. I can see why that ride, 158 curves in 12 miles, over Mingus Mountain is such a favorite of motorcycle riders. It was fantastic! The BV 500 handled the mountain with no problem whatsoever. I'm 68 years old and had a Cushman motor scooter for a year or two in high school. This is my first scooter since; I had forgotten how much fun 2 wheels can be. :-)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerry D

Gardnerville, Nevada

Reviewed on 2009-04-08

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Piaggio BV 250 view listing

5.0
I have been a motorcycle rider for some time. I have owned several metric cruisers, several dual sports and currently enjoy a 250 for nice rides in the country on rural and dirt/gravel roads. I decided to make the jump to a scooter, thinking that it was a step down on the biker scale. I was really mistaken. I originally had decided on a different model but found a super used 2007 BV 250. The larger wheels made the bike feel more stable at speed and gave it more of a motorcycle type of response on the road. I am hooked. I don't think that I have ever had more fun riding on two wheels. Try it, you won't regret the decision. Ride safe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luis Nigaglioni

Celebration, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Piaggio BV Tourer 250 view listing

5.0
It took me some time to get used to the idea of a scooter, because I am used to my OCC Chopper (Greenie), but I wanted something that I could take in town and not be worried about where I would park. This scooter is powerful, comfortable and good looking. My selling point was the bigger tires. I test rode another scooter and the BV rides better. I had no problem keeping up at 60+ MPH on US441 and I am a big fellow. If you are shopping for a scooter, do not skip this one. It is a keeper.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 39 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: