Swift Motorcycles Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Swift Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Swift Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2016-12-10 2007 Swift Punisher,Bar Choppers Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well made motorcycle.Having problems getting parts for company that has gone out of business.Best tube constructed frame I have ever seen on a bike.
- ROBERT STUTTS, Williamsburg,va.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-18 2004 Swift Bar Chopper CSF Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this chopper with 7,000 miles and put 1,000 miles on it in a month. I have had a lot of bikes over the years and this is my favorite. The only thing is getting use to the vibration from the 113CI. Otherwise, I would ride it anywhere. It has excellent tracking on highways. I had it over 110 mph. and with the 6 speed, it just moves along.
- JIM, BERNVILLE, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-30 2006 Swift Bar Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike new in 2006 after a test ride in Laconia. I had never even heard of Swift. But one ride and I was hooked. The 117 has gobs of low and mid-range torque. The bike runs as good as it looks. The attention it gets is unbelievable! My wife says riding this bike makes me into an instant rock star on the road. People wave, they stop to chat, little kids give the thumbs up. The bike is a looker. But it's no trailer queen. At Daytona Bike Week last March (2007) I rode all over Florida and logged 1200 miles in the process. My only complaint is having to pull off onto to the shoulder to wait for my 2 buddies to catch up on their Road Kings! All in all this is a turn key showbike (I have 4 trophies and hardly changed a thing... mirrors and seat upholstery, that's about it) that happens to be as dependable as my Road King.
- LCLESQ, WHITE PLAINS, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-02 2006 Swift Bobber Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Overall fit, finish and quality is excellent. Turns heads everywhere I go. Everyone asks what kind of bike it is. Very fast and light...handles like a dream! Very comfortable...I forget it is a hardtail. Great 1930's style old school Bobber. I will always keep this bike!!
- k, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-16 2006 Swift Bar Chopper Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the '06 Swift Bar Chopper about 2 months ago and have logged 1200 miles so far. Both the 500 and 1000 mile maintenance were performed with zero problems and 100% fun. This bike turns heads everywhere - like you are leading a parade. Everything on the bike is top quality - fit, finish, options, paint, parts, etc. Research the track record, including warranty work, of the "other" major chopper mfgrs. and you'll find that they're 1.) In the shop half the time with problems. 2.) All have had a recall of some sort. And 3.) don't have a warranty that makes sense for the cost and SUPPOSED quality they tote. You will find that this is not the case with the Swift. I can't see how "others" stay in business with the type of results I read. Swift, however, has a blemishless track record and solid warranty record (I wouldn't know though and hopefully I'll never need to know). I cannot think of a negative thing to write at the moment, other than I have to keep my grin very small to avoid gtting all the bugs stuck in my teeth!!!!
- G.E., Fort Wayne, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-26 2005 Swift Bar Chopper CSF Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is unbelievable from the construction to the performance to the appearance. With the best parts from the industry (S&S, Baker, Performance Machine, Bubs, etc) and a 3 year warranty, why would you even look at Big Dog or AIH with their gaudy exhaust systems, the freaky looking BELT RSD and only a 2 year warranty (AIH only offers a 1 year warranty on their bikes if it has higher than a 111 ci motor. And it's cheaper to replace a 240 rear tire than a 280 or 300 rear). With a chain drive powered by the 117, it's a neck breaker with the old school flare. And the custom paint rivals the 50K and up customs for a lot less and the insurance is the same as a Harley. Unbeatable! Oh! And the wife (5'4" / 120lbs) rides just as comfortable as the 02 Softail Deuce I used to own and the bike shakes less at idle than the 02 carbureted Road King I used to own.
- Bryan Barry, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-26 2003 Swift Bar Chopper CSF Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I can`t seem to ride this bike enough. Every where I go I have someone that wants to know who built this bike. They can`t believe it wasn`t OCC or one of the other television builders. Best buy I found and very pleased. And thanks to all the ladies there who know what they are talking about when it comes to bikes.
- alex adams, parma, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-19 2003 Swift Punisher SF Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a quality bike. I studied other manufacturer's products and found the Swift offers the best features for the money. There's no mistaking the fat frame. The only problem I've had was I had to clean out the tank and carb from old gas right after I bought it. But that wasn't Swift's fault. Swift even offered to cover the repair.
- Patrick, Nashville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-24 2003 Swift Bar Chopper CSF Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far the bike is trouble free. And the parts used to build this bike are all top of the line. People think it's a $50,000 bike. You can't go wrong with one, and they cost thousands less than a Big Dog or other custom. How BMC keeps selling bikes is beyond me.
- Happy owner, Santa Rosa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-09 2003 Swift Bar Chopper CSF Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike has been trouble free and a blast to ride. People think it costs 50000 or more. You can't stop any place with out someone saying cool bike. The paint job is perfect. For 2004 they switched to progressive shocks and the ride is much better.
- owner, Santa Rosa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-01 2003 Swift Bar Chopper CSF Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bike for the money. This bike gets all the looks over $100K customs!
- Kim Yung, Portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: