‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

SYM reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Keli Tindle-Perez

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2022 SYM Fiddle IV view listing

5.0
I bought a Fiddle IV not expecting the better experience of a scooter vs a motorcycle. Boy was I wrong! Many reasons to but a Fiidle IV are as follows: 1. I get upto 80 miles to the tank, gas saver with prices as it is today. 2. Easier handling, better balance, smoother rides. Less bouncier on un even roads. 3. Low maintenance over all. Check oil, gas, tires regularly. Easy to read instrument panel. Day/night Easy to start and quiet motor - automatic transmission. 4. Ero dynamic. Trucks passes by with little push wind. The rounded curves of body takes away the forced impact winds leaving me to drive on safely and comfortably. Fiddle IV handless in windy days as well as pn llrainy days too. Do remember appropriate gear for the wether. Always use bright yellow reflective vest. Give respect to other drivers. I can say, This is on the best of the best 2 wheels that I can enjoy driving
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon L

Quebec

Reviewed on 2020-10-11

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 SYM CITYCOM 300i view listing

5.0
Bought is second hand for 700 bucks a couple of years ago...it's fantastic...reliable, great around town and it will do 85...toured 20,000 miles all over Europe/Scandinavia including Arctic Circle...it's still as good as new...change to oil every 1,000 miles that's my tip...look after that great 268cc engine and it will go for decades
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Alabama

Reviewed on 2016-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 SYM RV 250 view listing

4.0
I've had my scoot since it was new. Currently has a little over 20,000 miles. Here are some facts about my scoot ....engine has performed perfectly .....still runs extremely tight with no rattles .....I change oil about every 3000 miles .....wired thing..at about 6600 moles, the odometer goes back to zero. Kinda bothers me, but I'm used to it now .....speedometer reads 10% fast. That being said , I've had it up to 90 (going downhill). This really translate to about 80 mph. .....gas mileage was never what was stated when I bought it. Actual mileage is about 50 mpg .....factory installed side mirrors are not very effective. I bought 2 others. There's already a hole for the mirrors . .....parts for it are hard to find. I think they've quit importing this model. There's a guy in China that I found on eBay that seems fair .....I love my bike . If I had to do it all over again, I'd buy the exact same thing
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack

Spokane, Washington

Reviewed on 2013-06-01

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 SYM CITYCOM 300i view listing

5.0
I enjoyed all 300 miles on this scoot. It has great get-up-and-go from a stop. It's easy to out run any city traffic. The large wheels are great for potholes. The low center of gravity makes it so easy to handle. If you think the seat is too high, this thing will balance on one's tippy toes at the traffic lights. 45 to 60 mph. is no problem and there's plenty of passing power at those speeds. I'm sure it would do the 70 mph. on the freeway (Just wear a day-glo vest. You are a small spec on the freeway.) I miss the turn signal beeper this has. You will never make a turn and leave the signal on. The windshield is low enough to see over yet gives plenty of head-on wind and bug deflection. Buy it, you'll love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ron

laurel, Maryland

Reviewed on 2011-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 SYM HD 200 view listing

5.0
On a recent trip to New York City from Washington D.C., the bike turned 10,000 miles. On the 615-mile trip it averaged 75 mpg. The top speed ranged from 66-72 miles/hour. I went straight up I-95 on the way up. I stayed to the right but did my fair share of passing. On the way back I came thought PA I-78 and US-30. It was more scenic and just one 75-cent toll. Hopefully the folks at SYM will get the distribution thing for the entire United States straighten out. They have good products but haven't marketed them well at all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon

Puyallup, Washington

Reviewed on 2010-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 SYM HD 200 view listing

5.0
We actually bought this scooter for my wife, but I ride it too. I'm an old motorcyclist. I did the research on larger scooters when my wife wanted to go bigger than her Honda Metro. We checked out some Kymcos, this SYM and looked at Vespas, the Yamaha Vino 125 and a few others. We chose a 2008 SYM HD200 new, leftover model, and have never looked back. My only criticism of this scoot is that it doesn't have a kick starter as a backup. that's it! It's comfortable, very fast (for a 200cc), reliable and gets great gas mileage. This 200 will cruise at 55-65 mph. no sweat. Freeways? No problem. Uphill? No problem. It easily gets 70++ mpg. There's plenty of storage. You can still find leftover 2008's for as low as $2,200. What's not to like?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kiwiscooter

Auckland, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Reviewed on 2010-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 SYM CITYCOM 300i view listing

5.0
It has been completely trouble free which is more than I can say than for my previous Italian made (pre-Chinese) piaggios. Italians have nice styling but reliability and technology dodgy. Chinese assembly appears even worse. Taiwanese design and build quality are great and I really like the styling of this model. 16" wheels make for good handling. I have heard the comfort problems of the seat but I am little and the seat shape works perfectly for me as I need to be forward on the seat when stationery. On the move I just shift back and up on the seat. I have had it up over 140 kph. and get easy 285 per tank full. It uses 9.7 litre for this distance on 91 octane. I got a great deal on it in a sale. My only moan would be the only color available was very dark navy which is OK but would have preferred silver or the lighter blue. Get one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Viennacoup

Bainbridge Island, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-11-15

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 SYM FIDDLE II 125 view listing

5.0
I can't predict the future, but SYM has a reputation for quality so I expect to get many years out of this scooter. It seems to be very well built. Handling, performance, braking and ride are all first rate. Last week I spent 10 hours on a new Vespa LX 150 in a motorcycle training class. The Vespa was nice but I strongly prefer the Fiddle. This may be personal to me, but the seat on the Fiddle gives me a very comfortable position while the Vespa seat became quite uncomfortable over time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sandra

Lowry, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-09-20

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 SYM RV 250 view listing

5.0
I am in love with my new scooter. I am new to the 2 wheel world and did not want to deal with a clutch. My scooter keeps right up with the big guys. I took a motorcycle safety class where I had to learn the clutch. I enjoyed it, but still prefer my scooter. My daughter and I like to go joy riding on the weekends. When traveling at highway speeds, it does not even feel like there is a passenger with me. I give the RV250 2 thumbs up!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: