Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Titan reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

32 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kevin Cecil

Louisville, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2011-10-12

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Titan Phoenix TRM

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own a Titan Phoenix TRM Custom, one of 25 built. I paid 37,490 for it and it only has 2,463 miles on it. It is in perfect condition, all original. I've added a corbin seat, new plug wires and extra filter. Due to this motorcycle being so rare and only 25 were built of the Phoenix TRM Custom, there is no standard picture for it so people can give reviews of it unlike the other Titan motorcycles on this and other websites. I'm writing on this bike to inform those who may be looking for information on others who own one of the 25.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Colozza

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Titan Phoenix TRM

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
love and hate it, runs and sounds like a beast ,handles like I want ,looks great, minor problems with primary leaking ,putting on a belt, other than that you can't get me off it, reminds me of the old days when you knew you were on something special, I have been riding since 1965, built bikes that were in magazines, but no need to anymore I found just what I wanted in a bike and if I were to build another it would be just like my titan.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed1997 Titan Roadrunner

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I’ve rode a Harley for 30 yrs and I had a chance to buy a Titan Roadrunner for a awesome price. And I did … WOW what a bike . I won’t editorialize this is the most comfortable bike my ass has been on . It handles so well . I must say the Titan Roadrunner is the best bike I’ve come across. I’m surprised that I can get most parts for this bike at NAPA Auto parts . All in all I’m very happy with my new toy .
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Titan Sidewinder Softail Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I’ve rode a Harley for 30 yrs and I had a chance to buy a Titan Roadrunner for a awesome price. And I did … WOW what a bike . I won’t editorialize this is the most comfortable bike my ass has been on . It handles so well . I must say the Titan Roadrunner is the best bike I’ve come across. I’m surprised that I can get most parts for this bike at NAPA Auto parts . All in all I’m very happy with my new toy .
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cam

Auckland, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Reviewed on 2012-03-12

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Titan Phoenix Custom ZRM

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I've been thrashing about on a 2002 Titan Phoenix ZRM Custom for near on two years now and clocked up around 7,000 miles. For me this bike represents the essence of what a pro-street custom v-twin should be. It's fast yet sure footed - powerful but smooth. It's loud without being obnoxious and understated good looks make this a stand-out ride. I've ridden this bike pretty much everywhere - and in every type of weather. From long hauls to bar hopping - I'd have to say that for a US bike (that's probably never seen hours in torrential rain and third world tarmac), it's stood up exceptionally well to our inclement Kiwi conditions. Reliability is what you would expect from a high performance machine. I've replaced the crane ignition with a Dyna 2000i and attended various electrical components to keep it on the road, but overall it's happy enough as a daily runner. Handling benefits from a reduction in rear tire size from the factory 180 to a 160, but apart from that - nothing else need be done. Let's face it - it's already got all the good gear from the get go. Highly recommended if you're a little tired of the comparatively anemic, cookie cutter Harley-Davidsons and/or need something to pull the boat out of the lake!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

leif

seminole, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Titan Sidewinder Softail Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I saw it, loved it and bought it. I had been looking for a chopper and when I saw it I was sold. The only thing I don't like is the handle bar you sit in a position that you let one hand go and you are not comfortable. So to fix that I will change the handle bar but other than that spent 9 hours in the saddle this past sunday 2 poker runs and no problem and just smooth.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Parker , Colorado

Reviewed on 2007-05-25

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Titan Gecko RM

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I guess what amazes me is the fact that a lot of people still buy these bikes and think you never have to tighten a bolt or check fluid or maintain the bike. Titan, Ortiz, West Coast, OCC etc.... there badass show bikes designed for short trips at full throttle. Maintenence is required more than a H-D Dresser. The bike itself is beautiful, well built and comfortable. Not for everyone applys here so buyer beware.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Kosslyn

Palm Springs, California

Reviewed on 2006-12-28

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Titan Sidewinder Rubbermount Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm 53 years young and have been riding mostly Harleys since I was 17. Had a few Triumph's, a Norton, and a BSA Lightning (liked British, I guess), but nothing, and I mean NOTHING compares to the grunt power of my 04 Titan SX. I bought it recently with 350 miles on it and have put 1400 on in a few weeks. I cannot stay off this bike. It's comfortable, especially with the Titan 2up seat, looks GREAT, and handles unreal. I bought it and had to ride five and one half hours home, and was not sore a bit. Anyone wanting something other than your typical Harley HAS to look at these motorcycles. Titan had a bad rap a while ago (they've been around since '94), but are now SUPERIOR bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Guy Mason

Boulder, Colorado

Reviewed on 2005-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Titan Radical Rigid Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've looked around at all the customs and ridden a few and this is by far the best bike yet as far as affordable customs with power and style.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pete S.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Titan Radical Rigid Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Frame is so good you can barely tell you are riding a Rigid. The power band is fantastic, Titans are in a class all by themselves. My other bike is a Harley softail and my Titan is so much better. I visited the Titan Truck at the spring rally. My only negative comment is That it seems Titan does not do a good enough job getting there name out to the public, Marketing could be so much better. I have a friend who has a Big Dog Chopper and my bike will dust his every time. He rode it and said he never even heard of Titan, That seems to be the pattern I run into and it is a shame! I hope Titan does something to correct this. My friend wants to buy a Titan if he can sell his Big Dog. I strongly suggest Titan does just one national commercial on TV like the speed channel or Discovery. I also would love to buy more apparel but not just T-shirts. How about some polo or dress shirts. Titan if you ever check this, I am ready to buy this stuff - just make it available.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 32 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: