Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

UM reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.4
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Christy Mann

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed2004 UM Renegade 200

Shop this motorcycle

2.3
We bought TWO of these and both had severe reliability issues. The dealership was wonderful but getting parts was a pain. The electrical system on both bikes was a recurring issue. The bikes were the same, only differed in color yet were pieced together with different parts, screws etc. The bikes spent more time in the service department of the dealership than on the road. When we purchased them, there were many extras that attracted us. The floor boards, heel-toe shifter and overall look of the bike was nice. However, a main requirement of a bike is that it actually runs and these did not most of the time. I wish they'd been different. I even felt a little guilty when I sold them to people but I was definitely glad to be rid of them.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

qmw

birmingham, Alabama

Reviewed on 2010-12-01

Motorcycle reviewed2009 UM V2S 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 250R is a great bike. I've had no problems. I just purchased a 650R. I didn't think twice about any other make/model. Both are excellent bikes. There are a lot of heads turning on the bike scene.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Tryon

winter springs, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-08-28

Motorcycle reviewed2009 UM V2S 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I love it. I was so pleasantly surprised when I was able to get out on a long stretch of road and open her up. My friend I ride with rides a gsxr 600 and my UM V2S 250R keeps right up with him. The bike is a real head turner and I get all kinds of questions that I love to answer. When I upgrade it will definitly be with another United Motors bike. You can't beat the price for the bike you get and the dealer was great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

none ya

albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2009-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 UM V2C 650S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had my bike for almost two years. It's great light weight, easy to handle in town or on the open road. This bike gets al ot of looks. There's only one problem explaining what the heck is united motors to everyone who asks what kind of bike is that?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

vic

smyrna, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2009-04-30

Motorcycle reviewed2009 UM V2S 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well I have had this bike a little over 2 months now have put 1400 miles on it. The only issue I had was within the first week. I had a screw that was not properly screwed in on the mirror. Dealership fixed promptly and everything else had been great. Can't say enough about the great dealership and the bike has been more reliable than my 2007 yamaha I traded in for it. When I do upgrade next, I will be sticking with hyosung/um brand. The bike has definitely given me more confidence in my riding and yes, I have gotten above 100mph.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh S

Kissimmee, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-11-13

Motorcycle reviewed2009 UM Matrix II 170

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I had a hard time finding reviews of this bike, so I want to do my part to get some publicity out there. This is my first scooter or motorcycle, so I don't have much to compare it to, but here are my impressions. I've had my Matrix II-170 for just over a month now and I've loved every minute. I find every excuse that I can to take it for a ride. It's been the perfect bike for my commute, which is about 10 miles on surface streets. I'm not the smallest person and I've been averaging around 65 mpg and I have had it up to just over 60 mph, though I try to keep it closer to 50. It accelerates well, so I don't have other traffic waiting on me and I have no problems braking in a hurry. You've gotta love those disc brakes. I ride it a little hard: quick accelerations and higher cruising speeds. It's been very reliable, but it does seem a bit sluggish to start on some cooler mornings. It makes some strange noises when accelerating hard or if you let off the throttle quickly, but I don't think its anything to worry about. I think it's the CVT trying to keep up and it might just need some adjustment. I'm just going make sure I keep to the maintenance schedule. I love how much I can fit under the seat. It easily holds my helmet (HJC CL-33, large). I've been looking around at my options for extra storage and have decided that I'll probably add a top case, if I can find one that will fit my laptop (in a proper case of course). I may also try my hand at designing some side racks to hold some hard side cases, but we'll see.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

private owner

San Francisco, California

Reviewed on 2008-07-24

Motorcycle reviewed2007 UM V2S 250R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the 1st motorcycle I have ever owned. I wanted a 250cc because I felt that I was not ready for something to powerful. I almost ended up with the Ninja250R, but then I saw the UM250 and the looks is what grabbed my attention. So I did my research and finally made up my mind and went for it. I bought the bike, wow! I've owned the bike for one year this month and till this day I have not had any problems with it at all. The bike has a lot of power to it; I was surprised for only a 250cc. I have taken it on the freeway and cruised at 75mph with no problem. Also, my girlfriend has ridden with me on the back seat and again no problems. She loved it. The best part about my bike is the gas mileage. I get 72 miles to the gallon; realistically it's about 50-60 miles in the city. I live in San Francisco and I'll tell you the bike has power for it to go up these hills with no problems. I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Grissom

norman, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2008-06-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 UM V2C 250T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After getting sucked dry by the gas companies, I took the plunge and went for efficiency, and a cool style. Besides dealing with the Oklahoma DMV, my experience has been awesome with the bike! It gets lots of looks and questions from curious people who cannot believe it's only a 250. "Are you sure?one guy asked. I filled up a week ago and am just now on 1/2 a tank. The ride is supremely soft and smooth. The machine has a slightly annoying roar about it, but performs great. When you need it to be there, it's there. It's absolutely perfect for around town! At 370 lbs dry, it can go on the highway too. Every rider you meet waves!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Fitzpatrick

Edinburgh, Indiana

Reviewed on 2008-04-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 UM V2C 250T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
These bikes are FANTASTIC! It has quality and performance as well. Handling CANNOT be beat! The balance on these bikes is like it can drive itself and it looks like it costs twice the price! I have had many other so-called top makes and they are lacking compared to my V2C 250 Twin. Who can ask for more from a bike?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

NB

Nashua, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2007-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 UM V2C 250T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great starter bike for the money. Low center of gravity, easy to maneuver, reliable starting even in the cooler weather, and it gets great gas mileage.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: