Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Big Dog Motorcycles Chopper reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

42 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kim Harris

Greenwood, Missouri

Reviewed on 2007-07-02

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Big Dog Motorcycles Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the most awesome bike ever. I'm not a very big woman, but the low profile, easy handling and perfect balance makes this bike a pleasure for a person of any size to handle. I've got to admit I had to get the push up seat in order to reach the forward controls. I love the handling the styling and yeah, the head turning too. I've put 13,000 on her and have only had one minor problem. The control buttons were recalled, but the dealer replaced them without delay. That is pretty minor considering the problem others have told me about their trailer happy rides.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raymond Atwood

Bremerton, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I put 24,000 miles on an 03 BDM Mastiff then traded up to the 05 BDM Chopper for the Right Side Drive (RSD). I have almost 40,000 on it and love it. It's a real head turner, imagine cars going by taking pictures or video of you! Have had problems with the starter and speedo but BDM takes care of them quickly.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C Mefford

Payette, Idaho

Reviewed on 2007-04-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my Chopper for over a year now, I have put 10,000 miles on it in that time. I have had little trouble on the road. My longest trip was to the Grande Canyon North Rim a trip of 2500 miles only trouble was a flat tire two hours from home. The other long trip was a three week trip around the Northwest. My only problem on this trip was the headlight bolt broke. Three bucks later I was good as new. When I retruned home BD dealer fixed the problem with no problems. I've have the recalls that everyone who is negative on BigDog about but they were all done in a timely manner usually when I had the oil changed. Love the bike, love the attention I get when on the road.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Martin

Downers Grove, Illinois

Reviewed on 2007-01-21

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Love my bike so far. Have had a few minor problems which Big Dog took care of with no questions asked. They really stand behind their warranty but having a good dealer really helps because they are the first line of defense if anything goes wrong. Big Dog will step in if you have given your dealer a fair shot at repairing your bike but they have failed.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Buffalo, New York

Reviewed on 2007-01-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had no problems with my bike, plenty of warranty work, but BD stands behind it and my dealer is great to work with. I have 2 bikes so I don't live on this one, but it's great for weekends and having FUN! Remember, it's a CHOPPER, not a cruiser. I would definitely buy another BIG DOG!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

p-cola, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-11-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have to say this in good conscience. Even though there's a lot of negative comments on here, the one thing everyone has to admit is they stand behind there warranty. That says a lot. No matter how many times they have to, they still do. When I first posted here, I couldn't get help. Now BigDog is jumping in and picking my bike up. They personally want to look at the bike. I'm going to give them a fair chance to make good and I'm going to post exactly what they did for the world to see. Like I said, you have to hand it to a company that will come pick up a bike and try to work things out. Let's see what they do.
Reliability
2.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlie Diehl

Anniston, Alabama

Reviewed on 2006-11-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've got the 2005 Chopper and I just love it. March of 2007 will be my two years having it. No problems with the bike other than the recalls. The recalls are minor stuff and Big Dog takes care of the problem right away and that's important. I can't keep the bike off of my mind! I love the ride and all the looks you get. Going to give this one to my son Chadd in a couple years and then I'm going to get the K-9. It has the power and the looks - what's left?
Reliability
2.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

larry mccann

cheyenne, Wyoming

Reviewed on 2006-10-21

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
3500 miles - excellent ride. Never let me down. Dealer excellent to deal with. I am having all the updates and tsb done. When I buy another, it will be a bigdog.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J. H.

North Dakota

Reviewed on 2006-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Big Dog Motorcycles Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 2006 Big Dog Chopper in May and it has been awesome!! I have approximately 1200 miles on it and no problems what so ever. Performance has been great the Baker drivetrain is unbelievably smooth. When most people think "Chopper" they think uncomfortable and poor handling. With this bike that is far from true in fact it is very comfortable and fun to ride. The furthest I have gone in one day is about a 200 mile ride. You feel as if you are part of the bike instead of just sitting on it. The first day I test drove one I was doing slow tight turns without putting a foot down. The balance of the bike with the balanced right side drive is great! Quality with fit and finish is top notch. I recently had the opportunity to look at some Thunder Mountain Cycle Customs (basically Harley Customs) and the Big Dog in my opinion is much nicer and about 10,000 cheaper. If you want something to jump on, have fun and turn heads hear you go!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rodney conn

terre haute, Indiana

Reviewed on 2006-03-20

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Big Dog Motorcycles Chopper

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm not sure where all these other guys bought their bikes but I haven't had any problems with my bike or the dealership... Every time I have taken it in for the service, I haven't had any problems. Oh, I take that back - the spring broke on the brake pads and they switched that and the pads with no questions... Treat me with respect also, I had a Titan a few years ago, which was a totally different story. GREAT BIKE
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 42 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: