Husqvarna CR125 Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Husqvarna CR125 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Husqvarna CR125 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-01-07 2001 Husqvarna CR125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had the bike from new and it is still in working order, all parts are in good condition. I have fitted a complete new clutch last year and have replaced the gearbox this year due to jumping out of gear and the older gears were looking tired. It's still as powerful as ever at one point. We managed to squeeze 41 horsepower out of her with modifications. She still packs around 38 horsepower now with some worn factory parts being replaced with standard or aftermarket parts. I can't fault the bike. It's the second one I have owned and due to retiring from expert competion in 2004, I decided to keep the bike for fun riding and some amateur races now and again. I can hold my own and beat newer 4-stroke machines even though the bike and I are getting older.
- sonnie mee-Harris, warwick, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-10 2004 Husqvarna CR125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike. I rode it for almost two years, until I broke my ankles. This thing is almost indestructible. It has seen its share of crashes with relatively little damage. Broken levers and plastics until recently, I cased a double and broke both of my ankles. Surprisingly enough the bike came out in relatively good shape. It was still running and really the only things that I have to do is get a new front rim (it isn't straight anymore) and put in some stiffer springs in the suspension (they were kinda soft to begin with). All in all, it is a very good and well built bike. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good bike.
- dustin, riverside, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-22 2004 Husqvarna CR125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. I've owned many Japanese 125's and none compare to this. It is a stronger more reliable 2 stroke than any other I have had. The only complaint I have is the seat. The ergos are great, but the seat foam is very hard. Best 125 in my opinion.
- Josh, Gerrardstown, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-12-02 2001 Husqvarna CR125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say, this is a great bike. I have the same kind and year. It really hauls. I bought mine used and it felt like it was brand new. My dad just got the 2004 TC 450 Husqvarna, and he let me ride it. Holly cow that thing is fast. But the '01 Cr 125 is a really great bike.
- Franky Farquharson, Woodland, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-18 2001 Husqvarna CR125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike i have ever owned its super fast and stable
- Jeff, cleves, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-14 2001 Husqvarna CR125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is not one of the best 125s, IT IS THE BEST 125!, if anyone is looking for acceleration, these bikes are the best, after any kind of turn it gets it's highest speed faster than any other honda or kawasaki I've ever ridden, for passing others racers in turns is the best, and I can prove it!. I own a 2001 CR 125 , and now I'm wining more races than with any other 125 I've ride. It's marzocchi suspension, the fast by ferracci racing kits, well... the whole thing is awsome, right now I'm planing to buy a 2003 new model.
- Ruben, San Ramon, Costa Rica

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-05 2001 Husqvarna CR125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THESE MACHINES DO SUFFER FROM A VERY POOR PIPE AND SILENCER DESIGN WHICH KEEPS THIS BIKE AND THE 250 FROM THE 5 STAR RATING. A DEP IS THE FIRST CHOISE, SPES(NOW DOMA)WOULD BE SECOND. THE PRO-CIRCUIT IS OK, BUT HUGE GAINS WITH EITHER EURO PIPES. THE 2002 MOTOR IS STRONGER THE 01 AND BETTER SUSPENDED. FOR LOCAL INTER. RACING, THIS IS THE ONLY 125 I AM ABLE TO RIDE "STOCK". POINTERS-ADD 18-20MM OF 5WT IN EACH FORK LEG, RUN HIGH SPEED COMP. FULL OUT ON SHOCK, WITH EITHER EURO PIPES YOU CAN DROP CYL. WITH A .3mm BASE GSK(FROM HUSKY OR COMETIC), POLISH THE INTAKE BELL OF THE CARB, POLISH THE EXHAUST PORT, ADV. TIMING 2 DEGREES, AND RUN A BR8ES PLUG. THE BIKE BARKS TWICE AS GOOD AS ANY 125 ON THE MARKET WITHOUT LOOSING THE OVER REV A 125 NEEDS. IF INTERESTED IN ANY OTHER MODS, THERE ARE SOME BIG GAINS ELSEWHERE FOR THE 125 AND 250. PLEASE E-MAIL ME WITH ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT THESE "FERRARI OF MX" MACHINES. I HAVE BEEN BUILDING AND RACING THESE SINCE 99 AND EVERY YEAR THEY GET BETTER AND BETTER, BUT INFO IS IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND ON THEM. THATS WHY ID LOVE TO SHARE MY EXPERIENCE OR PORT ONE FOR YOU. I AM THE ENGINE BUILDER FOR WWW.CYCLETECHRACING.COM PLEASE VISIT OUR SITE. RIDE SAFE AND ROCK ON! KEITH
- KEITH FEULNER, KNOXVILLE, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-15 2001 Husqvarna CR125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 2000 DKNY Husqvarna CR-125 for a year now. IT is the same bike that Steve Lamson raced in the 2002 season w/ the DKNY graphics on it. It is a light and high-revving Endo machine. Reason is that the handling is not like any Jap bike that I've owned - I have 6 bikes. However the sound and the looks are unmistakably European and up to now have not seen one like it anywhere. I haul it in my trailer with my other 2 bikes just so other Riders will approach and ask me what kind of bike it is, and also to meet babes - hehehe. Here are the pics: http://www.silverio.com/projects/husqvarna/cr125.htm
- Allen Silverio, San Jose, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-24 2001 Husqvarna CR125 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 2001 husky 125 CR for a little over 6 months. Its a great bike,it feels lighter then my 2000 honda 125 and faster in the mid to top.The suspension is exellent, if a little soft.I think this bike looks awsome and it is one of the most reliable motocrossers i have ever owned.The clutch is easy to pull with great modulation.And the brakes are great. If you ever get the chance,try one of these italian bikes out, I was very pleasently surprised.Im just sorry the magazines dont give husqvarna credit where credit is do.
- John Jay, long island , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: