Victory Kingpin Motorcycles Reviews (75)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Victory Kingpin Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Victory Kingpin Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2016-12-15 2006 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Since the first time i saw a Kingpin i thought it was the best looking bike i had ever seen. I have a 2001 v92c and a 2016 Vegas 8 ball and my beautiful 2006 supersonic blue Kingpin. I've had many bikes since my first at the age of 13. I'm now 58 and i still feel like a kid. I hope i never grow up.
- Phil, Chandler Mountain, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-03-09 2012 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for over 40 years. My Shadow finally gave up the ghost in the Smokeys. I rode a demo Kingpin - 20 minutes later I owned it. It has power when you need it, comfort, great handling and smooth ride (even at 90 mph. with a ticket). It has enough to carry 2 up and gear, enough amps for 2 up, heated clothes (all pieces and turned on, momma wants to ride at 40 - that never happened before). I cannot say enough. When I retire I am going to go sell Victorys. It's just a great ride and if you test one, you will buy it. I love my bike. It has brought back a joy that I didn't know I had missed or lost. Ride Safe.
- keith charles, 'westerville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-19 2010 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really don't even have the bike quite broken in yet but already I'm blown away. The bike rides like a Cadillac, it simply glides down the road, absorbing bumps and holes while you barely notice them. When you roll on the throttle...you better be holding on, these bikes of gobs of torque and power. Pictures I've seen of the bike were good but don't do it justice. Seeing the bike in person you'll notice all the fine details that photos don't show you. It has top shelf quality, comfort and performance. Obviously 400 miles isn't enough to chime in on reliability but go to victoryforums.com and explore the site. You'll find that these motors and transmissions are bullet proof. All you have to do is change the oil and ride.
- rebel biker, 'West Fork, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-07 2012 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Let me first say, the old saying "There are two types of cyclist...those who ride Harleys and those who wished they rode a Harley" has been proven false!!! I had an '09 Superglide for three years and finally decided I wanted quality over image. Harley does make good looking bikes, no argument there, but modern reliability and design should merit favor. The Kingpin is by far a more comfortable ride, superior as well in handling and acceleration. Better gas mileage is an additional plus, especially considering the engine is somewhat larger. Yes, it is nice owning a bike not as common as a dandelion...one on every street corner. Another great feature is being able to toggle thru displays without taking hands off the handlebars(more convenient than the old Hog). At highway speeds the bike just glides and talk about a bike that handles the curves really well!Slow speed manuevering is excellent as well. The brakes very solid and firm. Fingers crossed, hopefully this bike will not be a dissapointment many miles from now. Vic's have an outstanding reputaion so we'll see.
- ro33ad@att.net, 'Wichita, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-28 2010 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been tracking Victory Bikes on-line and thru test rides for five years. I finally pulled the trigger in February, 2012 on a new Kingpin. Great muscle, smooth ride, it really turns heads. It's the best fit for me and the wife for combined mountain roads and highway touring. The dealership treats us like royalty.
- Minister Mike, 'Spartanburg, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-03-07 2010 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I found my 08 Kingpin Tour at a Wisconsin dealership. I shopped online and saw deals in distant states, but finally landed one close to home. The new bike with warranty is for under 10K!! The bonus was the $1,000 in accessories for having test drove the factory bikes. I love the Kingpin's styling, balance and power. My first test drive, I was moving up the gears, just listening and then I looked at the speedo - 100mph!! - Whoops. I also appreciate employing my neighbors in Osceola, WI with the engine build, folks in Minnesota for the design and in Spirit Lake, Iowa for the final assembly. Take a factory test drive and you'll also know you need one!
- Jeff, 'Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-09-28 2006 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my Kingpin. After suffering through bland Hondas and extremely expensive and underwhelming Harleys, I finally found the perfect cruiser. My 2006 Kingpin Deluxe handles the road better than any cruiser I have ridden. I have put 18k miles on my bike in the past year and half and have loved every minute. I cannot say enough good things. If you are in the market for an American cruiser that offers, bulletproof reliability, great styling, and the latest technology, get a Victory. If you want to follow the pack, get a Harley, if you want to lead the pack, ride a Victory.
- pyro8285, 'Nacogdoches, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-31 2010 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding for nearly 40 years now. I have owned six different brands of motorcycles over the years, including the Japanese Big Four, Harley-Davidson and Victory. The first Victory that I purchased was a 2002 V92C Classic. A bike that I enjoyed and grew to love. In 2004, I had to get the Harley-Davidson mystique out of my system. I bought a new Road King. There truly is something about owning and riding a Harley that I can only describe as pride. I really loved that bike. It did have it's issues and wasn't always completely reliable, but it was still a nice bike to own. I now own a Victory Kingpin that I could not be any happier with. For me, it has it all. It's beautiful to look at, powerful, with gobs of torque and comfortable. It has excellent handling and smooth suspension (much better than the V92C I had). It is absolutely, dead reliable. It's very customizable compared to the older Victory bikes, that left you with very few options to upgrade. I'm not going to bash Harley-Davidson motorcycles. I was a proud owner myself. However, today's Victory models are just flat out superior machines to the old tech Harleys of today. The Victory Kingpin stands on its own merit. It is just a great bike. American made or not. I say; long live the Kingpin!
- Sgt Stress, 'Dixon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-08-20 2010 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow, after 20 years I've returned to riding motorcycles. I discovered Vics from a co-worker who showed up with one in 2006 from Maryland. I knew the name and that was all. I loved the Hammer right away, and it sounded great. The more I checked it out, the more I liked the bike. It was a wrap after I went to a dealership and checked out the King Pin, It was a done deal when I saw the King Pin 8-Ball. I love the bike and it's American to boot. Harley can't touch these bikes. Great bikes and a USA price - "the begining of a long love affair."
- Andre Everett, 'FAirview Heights , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-25 2007 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I upgraded from a Honda Sabre 1100 to this Beautiful Beast (Kingpin Deluxe). I didn't know what real torque/HP was until I took this one for a spin before buying. DANG!!! It is not only powerful, but also a very beautiful motorcycle (I got the chromed-out one). What can I say that others haven't already? I love the way it rides on the highway and the sound when I'm passing. I get nothing but compliments on how pretty my baby is. It still amazes me that many "riders" do not know what a Victory Motorcycle is!! I make sure they know that if they ever want to upgrade from a Japanese bike (like most do), by-pass HD and go for the best!! It's Pearl White/Nuclear Sunset w/Cosmic Flame.
- ATXKingpin, 'ATX/Pflugerville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-14 2007 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my 07' Kingpin in summer of 2010 with 14,000 miles on it. I put 7,000 on it on a ride thru the Smokies and a couple rides through Michigan's UP. I get 45 mpg.(+/-) on the highway riding 2-up. The bike handles great at highway speeds with loads of power. I moved the floor boards back an inch and changed the bars. After 3,000 miles I changed the Dunlaps for a set of Exedra 850's and that improved handling. It's a great, reliable ride. It's the best bike I've owned since my first Cushman scooter in 1960, including Hondas, Yamahas, HD's and Suzukis. My only complaint is the shock is a pain to adjust.
- Sarge, 'Darlington, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-25 2010 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Looked all over the state for the dream Kingpin. i found it and got a great trade on my '07 Honda VTX1300. I love the bike and the service is excellent. As a bigger rider (with a wide load) I put on a wider, more cushioned Mustang seat. Overall, it's a great bike. I talked my buddy into a 2010 Cross Country.
- Bob Johnson, 'Grand Rapids, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-31 2010 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike I have ever owned. You can't beat a VIC. I want to thank the dealership for all they do for me. It's the best dealer around.
- Doug, 'laurel, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-12-26 2010 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode my best friend's motorcycles back in the 60s. I bought my first bike in 1999 - two Hondas, two Kawasakis, one Suzuki, two Yahamas and finally this past spring I got my first American motorcycle. I truly believe I found a bike I want to keep for a very long time. It's a 2007 Victory Kingpin. The original owner did a great job dressing it up. This bike to me has it all. It's fast, it has a lot of chrome and it sounds like something you don't want to mess with.
- ken Sobek , 'N Huntingdon, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-01 2009 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned Harleys for many years, this is the first Victory. I love the bike and the performance. I still have two Harleys but haven't ridden them since I purchased the Kingpin Premier. What's nice is that I can't find anything to add to it. It's a great value and a kick to ride.
- Terry McFerrin, 'Pleasant Hill, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-22 2010 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently bought the 2010 two-tone Kingpin and I am very happy with the bike. It has great power, handling and boy do I get looks from other riders. When I started looking at bikes, my neighbor, a well-known engine builder, suggested I look at Victory motorcycles. I'm glad he suggested it because after a lot of research I was sold on the Victory brand. I am looking forward to many years of riding enjoyment.
- william, 'chester, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-08-11 2010 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a used 2006 Kingpin in 2009. The bike came stock. I have added an S&S intake and RPW True Duals exhaust. The bike is an excellent rider. The power, comfort and it's easy to handle for a full-size bike. It's reliable and has the looks of a custom bike. What more can you want in a motorcycle! I would recommend to anyone looking for a motorcycle to test drive a Victory, especially a new Kingpin.
- Tony P, 'Gloucester, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-04 2010 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I came to my 08 Kingpin from an 04 Vegas. Loved the Vegas, great looks and performance. However, I needed something that was a little more rider friendly. Enter the Kingpin. My buddy bought a Kingpin, and we went on several 2 hour jaunts. My back was killing me! He, on the other hand, was ready to keep on keepin' on! So, I hopped on his ride, rode for about 20 miles, and knew right then and there, I had to have one! So, the next monday, we went to the dealership and I told my salesperson that I had to do something to get into a KP. Well, long story short, they did, so I did! Been ecstatic ever since! The ride is superb. Power is enthusiastic! Handling is better than I expected. Fit and finish is excellent. I love the 6 speed transmission! Fuel economy is consistently 45MPG or better. Before I came to Victory, I was a true blue hardcore Harley rider. While HD builds a wonderful bike, I'm sold on the Vics! If you are comparing the Victory Kingpin to other makes, read the reviews! You will see that everyone that buys one, is very happy with their decision! I know I am!
- Jerry, 'Plymouth, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-14 2009 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love my 2009 Kingpin. Managed to put 12000 miles on it in less than a year. In the state of OK, that's hard to do due to extreme heat, high winds and tornadoes. Wouldn't buy anything else. Always turns heads.
- kenny dorris, 'bethany, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-11 2008 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I BOUGHT THIS NEW LEFTOVER 08 KINGPIN LAST NOV OF 09. MIDNIGHT CHERRY. GOT A SCREAMIN DEAL. FINALLY HAD IT IN FOR IT'S 500 MILE SERVICE COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO. HARD TO RIDE MUCH THROUGH THE WINTER. THE OIL SENSOR HAD A SMALL LEAK BUT THE DEALERSHIP TOOK CARE OF IT UNDER WARRANTY. OTHERWISE, NO PROBLEMS. TONS OF POWER, LOOKS GREAT, GOOD QUALITY. THE SEAT IS JUST SO SO. I DID A LOT OF HOMEWORK ON THIS BIKE. SPENT THE BETTER PART OF 2 YEARS RESEARCHING THE VICTORY'S AND HARLEY'S. CAME CLOSE TO A HARLEY SEVERAL TIMES BUT IT WAS THE GREAT DEAL I GOT PLUS THE 5 YR WARRANTY THAT FINALLY DID IT. SO FAR I've BEEN REAL HAPPY. WILL UPDATE AGAIN LATER THIS SUMMER, AFTER STURGIS.
- John M, 'Denver, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-28 2009 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking at all cruisers across the board (I don't get hung up on name brand) when I happened upon Victory. Got a great deal on a 2009 leftover and also got great financing, five year warranty and a $500 coupon. Although I've only just begun to put mileage on this bike, I absolutely love it. It looks cool. It handles great. It's really comfortable. What can I say? I really recomend this bike to anyone looking to cruise the towns as well as the highways.
- Tom Thompson, 'Luray, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-18 2008 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2008 Kingpin in August of 2009 and love it. It has a ton of power and is a nice comfortable ride. I went on a few organized rides this fall and even the Harley riders commented on how nice it looked. Very impressive, I can't wait for spring so I can start riding again.
- Rick Harwood, 'Mantorville, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-02 2009 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike a little late in the season for Iowa. Still managed to put some miles on. Was riding a c50 suzuki. The Suzuki is a great bike too. Love the power and comfort of the Kingpin. Added a windshield and bags. Also added a Mustang seat. It will get up and go on the highway and yet is very easy to handle at low in town speeds. Ive pegged the speedometer and still have throttle to go. After owning several bikes I think I'm stuck on Victories from now on.
- Muddy, 'Boone, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-15 2008 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great balance, power, handling, no comparison to other bikes I've owned and rode.
- Don Vermunt, 'grande prairie, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-13 2007 Victory Kingpin Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I hadn't ridden in 15 years. I test rode HD and Honda before buying a '07 Kingpin. The overall design is perfect for my daily 78 mile round trip commute to work. Handling is exceptional on the hills and curves here in SE PA. Kingpin foot controls are well placed, seat height perfect for me. I've taken several 100 plus mile trips with my wife and she likes the ride also.
- D Jerzycke, 'Willow Street, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: