Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha Road Star Midnight reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike Moreland

Danville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-04-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
For its size, it handles like a much smaller bike. It corners great, especially when you scrape the floorboards! Shifting is very smooth. I have added countless chrome accessories. This bike is a real head turner.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa LaMoure

Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well...no, not really. 'tho it has been referred to as a 'Yama-Davidson'. What a Ride! This is the smoothest ride I have ever taken on the road(been ridin' since '62). The weight distribution is superb; add to that the road hugging curves supplied by the low center of gravity. Cruising at hiway speeds is quite comfortable, although this shining Star could use a 6th gear or overdrive. Once on the open road all 102 horses kick in and '...that's some bike, Charlie!' This philly has the eye of all bikers, showing off its sleek lines and stylish complement of chrome and raven-black.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BIGB

Milpitas, California

Reviewed on 2007-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Before Midnight Star, I was a HD buyer. But after I saw this bike, I forgot about HD. The performance, handling, looks, power, sounds and most important thing which is half the price of HD. I'm very pleased with my bike. I have since 2004 and I will keep it forever. So if you're thinking about getting a big bike, then go for Midnight Star. I love it, it's my black baby. It has lots of power and runs very smooth.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

zatuichirich

rialto, California

Reviewed on 2007-01-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After moving up from V-Star 1100, I am very pleased with this bike. The V-Star was a good bike, however it was too maint. intensive, valve adj. every 4000 mi. was a bit too much and the gearing was way too low! Lower rpm and greater power, and excellent handling, it was truly a sound choice!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Krista

Waterbury, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2006-07-20

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had a Vulcan 800 and my husband has a 2001 Road Star. I kept stealing his so I went out and bought my own! I bought the 2006 Roadstar Midnight in February and have made only minor changes to it. I put on 18" ape hangers with custom mirrors and a custom loud exhaust. I've done nothing to the engine nor do I have to. It's an animal. There is plenty of power through out the entire powerband. I have no problem keeping up with and beating my friends on their more expensive custom choppers. So far this bike has won 1 trophy in the first show it entered. I love this bike. I highly recomend it to anyone looking for big time performance/looks/comfort. The bike is well balanced, being I am a woman at 5'7" I have no problems handling this machine. She's very forgiving going into the corners at higher rates of speed. My only gripe is I would have liked the option of wide whitewalls on the bike instead of plain black.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

1meanmidnight

Imperial, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my 04 midnight star for a year now and it doesn't come back to the garage with less then 100 miles per trip! I haven't found a HD that will hang with it! This is the most reliable bike on the road. Why would anyone buy a HD for twice the money and get an underpowered motor, poor bakes, and poor reliability?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LuckyJim

Duncanville, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-04-28

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this used about a month ago when it had 4,900 miles... just broken in! Traded in my 2003 1100 V Star because I wanted more power. Very comfortable, amazing power and torque, gets looks wherever I go. Previous owner really decked it out. Finally, the price to value ratio can't be beat. Paid HALF of what a similarly equiped used Harley model would be. What a cruiser. Yamaha just gets better and better.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Hartford, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2004-07-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Just sold my 2003 Intruder 1500 and bought the Roadie. I changed because of the lack of accessories available for the 1500, and the lack of detail in its fit and finish. In hindsight, this may not have been the best reason. However, the Roadie is a better looking product, with much more attention to detail and lots of options in terms of customizing. It performs, handles, and rides beautifully. I would have prefered spoked rims to the cast, and I do miss the size of the Intruder (I am 6'2"). All in all I'm quite pleased and am looking forward to the many changes ahead.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Mangin

Davie, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-07-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the first cruiser that I have bought after deciding to give up on the sport bike scene. I love this bike, it is really powerful and has a nice feel to it through the powerband. My days of sportbikes are over. Great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerry

Bishop, California

Reviewed on 2004-05-25

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Yamaha Road Star Midnight

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is really a very fine machine. It has the looks of a Harley but is less expensive to purchase and to insure. It is dependable, has good low end power and is stable on the road. It is great on the straights but a bit slow in the turns. It is a cruiser so it cruises. I experience butt burn at about 200 miles but I think that after market seats are available to overcome this problem. The bike would benefit from exhaust that has some character, Hard Chrome has a great setup. I recommend this bike to anyone interested in a good, heavy cruiser. I am an older rider that appreciates quality and safety in a motorcycle. This has those qualities!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: