‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Yamaha reviews

4.9 (4,591 reviews)
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

4,591 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David

Reviewed on 2023-02-03

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Yamaha Stratoliner S view listing

5.0
It's a 2006 Yamaha Stratoliner. It's now Jan 2022. I was looking for bike I found this gorgeous Yamaha is 21 years old and Claiming it only has 1,450 miles on it .I figured it had to be to good to be true .. but I went to see it anyway ,it looked in amazingly showroom condition it started up easy . the saler claim in writing he put on all new tires and a new battery ,and he changed out all fluids and registered it It has detachable windshield and Seattle bags. I love the massive pull my sockects out of arms massive raw available torque at hand in any gear . this beast simply lopes along down the highway with very little rpm at 70mph at 2,600 rpm .it vibrates very little which makes the ride so worthwhile .I love this bike it's a blessing .
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Ortega

Reviewed on 2023-01-20

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Yamaha FJR1300A view listing

5.0
The FJR1300 has been a gem in Yamaha’s crown for many years that continues to shine. The FJR1300 handles superbly. Whether be in twisting mountain roads or a cone course its deep lean angle affords precise and effortless handling. The in line 4 cylinder has power and torque throughout each gear. The locking saddlebags are keyed to the ignition and mount securely to the frame. Yet when unlocked allow for quick removal when you arrive at your hotel. The FJR1300’s styling simultaneously beautiful and aggressive. Sharp-looking bodywork and an air-management system keep the bike and rider cooler. A central vent beneath the instrument panel cools the rider and reduces negative pressure. The height adjustable electronic windshield reduces wind impacts on the rider and provides a quiet and comfortable riding experience. The long dual seat features 2-part construction with different foam densities for the front and rear sections, ensuring plush comfort for both rider and passenger.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan

Reviewed on 2023-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Yamaha V Star 1100 Custom view listing

4.8
I do love this bike. True the factory starter motor is not great. The overall build quality is good. The ride and handling are also good. I have had many street bikes from many manufactures and this one is my favorite thus far. Good all around cruise...kudos to the Yamaha project team. Ryan Florida
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Reviewed on 2022-12-01

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Star view listing

4.0
Sounds better than a Harley, very reliable looks awesome but the most uncomfortable seat. Has anyone found a more comfortable seat. I can’t ride over two hours before my back and butt is hurting to much to ride any further.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale colwell

Reviewed on 2022-11-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Yamaha V Star 1300 view listing

5.0
The vstar 1300 is a great motorcycle with power and reliability that is not matched in its class! Love my 09, 20000 trouble free miles! Mustang seat, ape hangers and Ivan’s tune are some of the upgrades that I have done. You can’t go wrong with these bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

Reviewed on 2022-11-17

Motorcycle reviewed 2012 Yamaha Super Tenere view listing

4.3
I have owned this motorcycle since it was on the showroom floor. After a lot of research on dual sport bikes - talking to many owners of different brands (BMW, KTM, Suzuki, etc) I was able to confidently purchase this bike as my one bike to do everything - backroads, touring, commuting and not be left wanting. Very little required maintenance, oil changes and tire changes - provided a bike that was always ready to go. The only quibble is that it was built before LED's were standard, requiring some aftermarket additions. I wouldn't hesitate to get on this bike to go anywhere on the continent.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Biondo

Reviewed on 2022-10-23

Motorcycle reviewed 1977 Yamaha XS750D view listing

4.8
I bought my XS750D 2 1/2 years ago, after sitting in a barn in Medford, OR for 15 years. It was very well preserved but not running. Once I got it home, removed the cylinder head, and the center valve was burned out. After the valve was replaced and everything polished, the head was reinstalled. The carbs were rebuilt, all fluids replaced, new points and condenser and tires, and it was ready. The bike runs like new and has the distinctive sound only a 4-stroke triple has. The 3-into-1 exhaust is rare and I had to buy another that was dent-free. Appearance-wise the bike is a 9. It has an oil cooler that was installed when the bike was young, well recommended, as the center cylinder runs hot. The seat is comfortable, and the suspension is cushy at its mildest setting with a very responsive fork. The shaft-drive is maintenance-free and bulletproof. Vibration is minimal, and the bike is comfortable. It's not a canyon racer, but not slow. Currently it has under 29,000 miles. Nothing else looks like it, even when it was new. Very satisfied with it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonas

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed 1991 Yamaha Riva Razz 50 (SH50) view listing

5.0
My 1991 Yamaha Riva Razz SH50 is the greatest two wheeled machine ever made. It is zippy, has a great powerband, it is super comfortable and overall is stylish. It has a dashboard with a speedometer, odometer, fuel gauge, oil light, hi beam light, turn signal light and a low fuel light. Looking from a top down angle at the floorboard, dash, and seat, it almost seems like it was designed for any average car driver to simply hop on and go with little experience. It is easy to ride for beginners and super fun for advanced riders. Not to mention that the brakes can stop on a dime, and the cornering with tiny wheels and plush suspension is smooth as butter. It is an absolute wheelie machine, and it is a 2 stroke so it makes more power than lots of modern 4 strokes of equivalent size (50cc). It gets 90 miles per gallon and has an automatic fuel shutoff snd oil injection system. All you do is fill the oil tank about once a month and the gas tank once a week and you can daily it for years. Aftermarket parts are super easy to find and so are OEM. You can buy an entire OEM engine that runs for less than $300. It is just the right balance for a scooter in terms of loudness, quiet enough to not bother anyone or drown out music/traffic noise, but loud enough to provide a satisfying and energetic 2 stroke buzz. The mirrors geometry is positioned perfectly and they are nice and wide with exceptional visibility. And the hand controls are comfortable too. Generally speaking the whole bike just has 10/10 ergonomics. Also, it has kick start AND electric start. A clean Razz can be acquired for usually between 300-900 dollars in most places, and there are even versions with rear luggage cases. Though the factory luggage tie down rack in the rear is sufficient enough on it’s own. If you don’t have a Razz and are thinking about getting one, GET IT NOW. You’ll never have more fun on a 50 in your life.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Peoples

Reviewed on 2022-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed 2000 Yamaha V Star Classic view listing

5.0
I certify that this review is accurate and is based on my personal experience with the Motorcycle. I have no personal or business affiliation with the manufacturer of this Motorcycle, nor have I been offered any payment of incentive by such manufacturers to submit this review. My submission only discusses the Motorcycle and does not discuss other people or dealership.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 460
  • 1 - 10 of 4,591 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: