Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture Cruiser reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Cruisers

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Big Stan

Saint John, New Brunswick

Reviewed on 2004-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well I bought my Venture in May/02 and haven't been sorry! My wife and I have had a blast riding this chariot. We have had it for two seasons now and have put on 35,000 kms. There's certainly nothing else out there that comes loaded for the price! NOTHIN'!!!! It's super comfortable to ride and has plenty of snort when needed. We also pull a 300 lb Aspen Classic pop-up trailer behind us when we travel, and by the time we get it loaded up with camping stuff it probably weighs around 425 lbs. And I still get 38mpg (can) I can certainly live with that especially with the price of gas. All the goodies work great (cb-cassette-radio-cruise etc.). I think it's a great bike and highly recommend it, once you test drive one you won't go home without it! I promise!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barry Skinner

Mount Morris, Illinois

Reviewed on 2004-03-20

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my dream machine I was going to buy in another year or two, but when I test drove it, I bought it on the spot...It was a large jump from the V-Star 650...which I put 15,000 miles on...I am having a blast riding this bike and customizing it...The possibilities are only limited to your mind on what you can do with your Venture...Thanks Yamaha for a great touring bike. P.S. My wife thanks you for the passenger comforts.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G.Marshall Gammon

Charleston , South Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding the Yamaha Venture for 37K miles, since 1999. It gets no better than this folks. I have over 45 year of riding experience and have had my leg over all the new touring machines. They do not even compare with the Venture. If you want all the Venturer support you can ever find on the live Internet, come and visit The Venturers MC at http://www.venturers.org ... We are dedicated to the Yamaha Venture rider worldwide.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich Balke

wauconda, Illinois

Reviewed on 2003-12-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wife wasn't able to go with, but two buddies with Gold Wings did. We did 7400 miles thru most of the national parks including Glacier. Great ride. Going to get one of those uni-go single wheel trailer so the wife can go with for some real long trips. Nova Scotia next summer. Everything on the bike worked well. Hope they keep making them so that sometime after 150,000 miles I can buy a new one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ALLEN POWLIS

STONE MOUNTAIN, Georgia

Reviewed on 2003-11-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
GOING FROMA VIRAGO 535 TO A VENTURE AND RIDING MY WIFE ALL THE 5000 MILES SINCE SEPT 2003 ON A VENTURE HAS BE THE BEST THING I've EVER DONE. THE BIKE AFTER GETTING USED TO THE SIZE IS A GREAT HANDLER. GREAT POWER ON THE HIGHWAY WITH TWO UP. 350 MILES ON A SAT OR SUNDAY IS JUST A SHORT HOP ON THIS BIKE. !!! GREAT BIKE !!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

harpers ferry, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2003-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Has all of the creature comforts and a bullet proof drivetrain.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Earl Reinheimer

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2003-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My last royal star was a 97. I rode it for over 50,000 miles! This one leaves it in the dust! Super smooth ride. excellent ergonomics. Chews up the miles. Pushing 2000 miles, only had it 20 days now! See ya gotta go riding!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike l eykamp

dixon, Illinois

Reviewed on 2003-04-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
clean lines,great fit and finish, power to burn, great color and comfort. hard to find some add on products
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Steele

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-04-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Yamaha Royal Star Venture

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Three weeks into my new Venture, and has had the first service working my way to the second one. Two-up riding 95% of the time, and nothing but fun and power. This bike can do it all, and gives a comfortable ride while doing it. My wife asks every day when we can go again. She loves the ride, and the intercom system makes talking to her easy and clear.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: